the entrance. Our Old Stone FountainWardrobe and sofa. loft looks a little lighter than in its

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We don take direct bookings for christmas time and new year s eve!

The space

Charming STUDIO, 130 metres from the Colosseum, wooden furniture, cotto floor and refined touches to welcome you in a warming environment looking more a "home" than just a room to rent.
If you are fed up of anonymous and expensive hotel rooms and want to live and feel at home in the CENTRE of Rome: that's your place!
You will find all comforts.
Located at the very heart of Rome. From here you can walk to: Colosseum, Arch of Constantine, Roman Forum, Circus Maximus, Piazza Venezia, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Largo Argentina, Campo dei Fiori, Mouth of Truth and many churches and museums Situated in the area. Bus stop is just at the entrance of the building. Bus 117 will take you for a tour in the historical centre,, metro station , restaurants, bars, supermarkets, boutiques, parks, All Within Walking Distance.
The loft is provided with a kitchen corner, equipped with all the necessary for preparing basic meals; small fridge, sofa , a small bathroom with a shower; a table, chairs, chest of drawers;
Night area in soppalco with a king size bed, drawer TV LCD, air conditioned! soppalco area is lower than normal ceiling and creates a romantic environment.
there is an internal air cond machine in the bedroom . window is in the night area soppalco facing the other road, ground level. Pictures are a little brighter than reality
The loft is furnished with antique furniture for lovers of beautiful things.

Interaction with guests

We look for people who feel the same way we do about treating guests with respect, and giving them an experience that is much different than what most tourists experience or hotels. please if you are expecting a 5 stars hotels this is not a hotel.

Other things to note

check out is at 10

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: 30
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

1) No smoking inside the apartment
2) No pets allowed
3) No loud music or parties in the apartment
4) No additional guest allowed
5) Cannot conduct any illegal business from the room
6) No drugs, weed or use of illegal substance
7) Any property damage will have to be paid in full
8) Keep the place clean

we will explain everything once you arrive.

Check in : we are very flexible with check in. we want you to have a great time and are willing to host you and give you all the best advises on our city.
we only ask our guest to be on time with arrival time. we will set up with you, accordingly with flights/trains arrivals and schedule the arrival time at the loft (45 minutes/1 hour delay with the agreed time will be accepted, other extras delays hours could be charged upon your arrival (10 € an hour). We just want to make sure our guests are responsible and avoid some unpleasant situation. We make the best to ensure our guests will have a memorable/wonderful stay with us.


This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.

2 nights minimum stay

218 Reviews

Check In
Hannah User Profile
July 2017
We were a little disappointed with the apartment, as I don't feel it is great value for money. We were shocked by the low ceilings and lack of natural light. The air conditioning was poor, as it was more like a fan and only cooled the top half of the room. We were also a disappointed with having to wait 40 minutes to be let in. However, it was very close to the colosseum and there were 2 little minimarkets with fresh fruit, veges, drinks and snacks which was extremely handy!
Edo & Melany User Profile
Response from Edo & Melany:
Hi Hannah, thanks for your review. Our loft is a soppaloced loft which gives charactere to it.. pictures havve been taken by airbnb and are certified. so it really represent what the loft looks (URL HIDDEN) has also roman brinks and a real painted ceiling which is unique. With regards to check in we agreed to meet you at night as you were travelling from northern Italy. after haing receved a call from you informing us that you were arriving earlier (in the afternoon) we reschedule as per your wish and met as agreed. so i don't understand your comments honestly. Air cond is working perfectly, maybe you just chose the wrong mode and didnt put the right cold mode on. Air cond is brand new and working great for our guests. ciao and arrivederci from Rome
July 2017

Lachlan User Profile
July 2017
Edo and Melany's apartment was absolutely perfect for two people! Great location, and an incredibly unique loft which was a pleasure to stay in! They were very accomodating, helping us to organise an airport transfer as well. Would highly recommend!

Lauren User Profile
June 2017
This place has a lot of character, but it's much smaller than the photos look. And it is really hard to walk around the top floor without hitting my head, even for a short person. The toilet wouldn't flush properly and there wasn't much hot water. But they left food for us and gave us a huge book of suggestions for the city, which was awesome!

Maj Shailesh User Profile
June 2017
Wonderfully close to the Colosseum. Peaceful location....Cost effective. Just a bit tight fit....Not for the XL size.

Anastasia User Profile
June 2017
Edo & Melany's place was lovely, and very central. It is a nice 5 min walk to the Coliseum, with a few bars and grocery stores along the way. Very cute and unique apartment, but the only thing to flag is the very compact bathroom and lack of warm water from shower. Ceilings are very low, so if you are taller than 5'6 you might find yourself bending over a lot. The shower was also cold a lot of the time, with hot water available for the first shower for about 3 mins. Everything else was great!

Jane User Profile
June 2017
This flat is in a great location but it is nowhere near as big as the photos suggest. Avoid if you are tall - we both managed to hit our heads a couple of times. The electricity supply is faltering (apparently that's the case throughout Rome) so you can't cook and have the air conditioning on at the same time. There's also a large glass "bridge" or "shelf" between steps to the shower which is not for the faint hearted!

Bettina User Profile
June 2017
Edo & Melany's place was great for our trip to Rome. They were very helpful with arranging transportation from the airport right to the front door and providing plenty of helpful suggestions for restaurants and ways to enjoy Rome. The apartment is beautifully unique, but as stated in some other reviews- the ceilings are low. This was the only small issue we had because my husband is 6'1"- he had a harder time with the shower and making sure he didn't hit his head on a few of the lower structures of the apartment. Overall, great experience and great host- highly recommend :)
Edo & Melany User Profile
Response from Edo & Melany:
Hi Bettina we really appreciate the fact you loved the place and are recommending it to our potential future guests. we like to make the most for our guests. kind regards and see u soon in the Holy city
June 2017

This host has 578 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

ItalyJoined in October 2010
Edo & Melany User Profile

Hello, We are Melany & Edo. We starting renting on airbnb after our amazing eperience while travelling. we love to get to know people and make sure they will have a wonderful stay in our city! we love Rome and we are ready to give all the tips you will need to enjoy it! we are looking forward to welcome you. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Edo & Melany’s place.
Edo & Melany
Arianna helps host.
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings