Cotton Street Suite: Central East!
Cotton Street Suite: Central East!
6 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely apartment in 1907 house just steps from great restaurants, bars, shopping, UT, the Capitol, downtown, and bus routes. City-required Operating License 2016 No. 020545. Rates reflect local hotel taxes. AirBnb will now add state hotel taxes to your price.

The space

*IMPORTANT for those with *severe* allergies to dog dander*: I live on the other side of the house with two dogs. The dogs don't stay in the guest apartment/AirBnB, but I have had one person (in 4+ years of AirBnBing) affected by their dander. So if you or someone in your party is extremely sensitive to dog dander, this is probably not the place for you.*

This fully equipped, eclectically decorated suite is part of my house, but it is a completely separate unit with its own bedroom, bath, kitchen/dining area, and private entrance. It also has a Iot of light, wireless Internet, a TV with lotsa cable, a king-sized bed, a full-sized fold-out couch for extra guests, a third futon for large groups, and a lovely screened-in porch with downtown views, fantastic for working on a laptop, reading, or playing. Kitchen is fully appointed with full oven/fridge/dishwasher, as well as toaster, microwave, coffee maker, French press, dishes, etc. Coffee, tea, and half and half are provided. Bath towels and basics (including blow dryer) are provided.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the laundry room (which is located between my unit and the suite, just outside your bedroom door. My dogs do have access to the laundry room, so if you want to do laundry without meeting them, you can let me know ahead of time, and I'll keep them inside my house. Otherwise, just introduce yourself nicely, and they should be fine with you (one might bark, but it's only because he wants to meet you).

Interaction with guests

I live in the other part of the house and am happy to be as invisible or as helpful as you desire - I've lived in Austin forever and can give you all sorts of tips for most anything you want to do. I do have two large, friendly dogs, whom you don't have to encounter if you don't want to – simply don't use the back bedroom door, or let me know if you would like to do so, and I can keep them inside my side while you are doing so.

Other things to note

*IMPORTANT for those with *severe* allergies to dog dander*: I live on the other side of the house with two dogs. The dogs don't stay in the guest apartment, but I have had one person (in 4+ years of AirBnBing) affected by their dander. So if you or someone in your party is extremely sensitive to dog dander, this is probably not the place for you.*


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $65
Weekend Price $125 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 2 air mattresses, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is a family neighborhood, so it's not the place for parties, loud music, etc. Please keep noise moderate and be respectful of the neighborhood. NO SMOKING INSIDE. I do allow smoking on the porch – please use ashtrays provided.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

274 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tierney User Profile
September 2017
Cindy's house was fantastic. Lots of room, clean, good location. Everything I needed.

Kelly User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time at Cindy's - great location, close to lots of Eastside food, and a great space to hang out and relax after a long day. Definitely recommend!

Hamid User Profile
August 2017
Cindy's house is in a perfect location close to downtown and UT. The neighborhood is really peaceful. Booking and check-in went smoothly. Cindy is a kind and responsible host!

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic value! This place has some serious Texas charm. I really appreciated being able to do laundry.

Kevin User Profile
August 2017
Great for our short stay

Cameron User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Cindy's home. It was very clean, comfortable and close to everything. Cindy's recommendations were very helpful. She also has a very interesting selection of books which we really enjoyed when we needed a break. We were most concerned about her dogs and if they would make noise during the night. They were great. They barked for a minute when we first got there and were quiet the rest of our 2 night stay. Overall a very nice experience and we would definitely recommend Cindy's house

Mikaela User Profile
July 2017
It was a great location. Really close to everything. Short and inexpensive Uber ride to all the places downtown. The place itself was really nice and exactly what we were looking for!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Cindy User ProfileCindy is a superhost.

I've lived in Austin forever, and I love to be an ambassador for my chosen hometown. I'm a writer and editor. I have two big, rambunctious dogs whom I adore (and who stay on my side of the house only). My two passions since childhood have been rock music and journalism, and, with a few tweaks, that's what they still are. I dunno - I'm a liberal arts major who does and likes the things liberal arts majors do. I love delicious and adventurous food, books, great movies, design of all kinds, plants, and traveling, which I don't get to do enough of. I tend to enjoy big, cosmopolitan cities like New York, Paris, and Rome or beautiful beaches in Mexico or high desert like Marfa and surroundings or northern New Mexico. I'm friendly and goofy. I'm sure you've stopped reading by now.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings