HintergartenHinteransicht
Holiday cottage at Ringkøbing Fjord
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Typical Danish holiday cottage, nicely situated on a nature ground at walking distance (400 m - no cars!) to the Ringkøbing Fjord at Hemmet Strand, West-Jutland. Perfect spot for active holidaymakers, seeking rest, various sport-activities.

The space

The cottage has a open kitchen with bar, equipped with 2 hotplates, cooker hood, dishwasher, coffeebrewer, oven and fridge/freezer. The house has an electric heating and a danish fireplace. Further 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with 2 single beds. 2 terasses, bbq and garden furniture available as well.

Guest access

Acces to the entire house, except the shade beside the garage, where we stock personal items.

Interaction with guests

Some days before arrival I send my guests all necessary informations and should there be questions I can also call them by phone. Locally I have a friend living near by who can solve any problem you may have and who is checking the house before arrival and after departure.

Other things to note

Please be in particular attentive before leaving, that you have cleaned the oven, emptied the filterbasket of the dish-washer, cleaned and removed hairs in the shower and removed cinders and cleaned the wood-burning stove. Please be very carefull when using candles, it is a wooden house. Please do neither place any candles near to the inclined walls nor on the wood-burning stove.

Further, please note that the cottage is not a party place for young people. I have had some complaints from the neighbours, that's why I mention it. I have absolutely nothing against renting out to young people.

You will have to bring your own kitchen towel, bed clothes, sheets, and towels. If you wish I can arrange for bed-linnen etc. against extra payment.

Normally all cleaning products are available in the house, please replace if you empty one for the next guest. Please also leave some toilet paper behind you for the next guests.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $6 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $61
Security Deposit $368
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

71 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frederique User Profile
May 2017
We as a couple enjoyed our stay a lot. We were looking for a peaceful weekend. We found ourselves hiking the beautiful coast, exploring the area and all the beautiful birds living there, playing games at the fireplace and enjoying the nice view on the backyard. A very lovely little house with everything you need. The appartment is cleaned by the previous guests, which in our case wasn't done too properly (there were some unpleasant marks inside the toillet). But overall the cottage looked great. We didn't see the owner but everything was explained very clear and simple. A pleasent way to get out of your busy life, we definitly recommend this place!
Christina User ProfileChristina is a superhost.
Response from Christina:
The house is cleaned by the guests upon departure and verified and if necessary cleaned by a professional. Sorry if there has been something overseen.
May 2017

Chris User Profile
April 2017
If you are looking for a perfect getaway from your everyday life look no further. The house is in a remote area, but very well equipped and the fjord is just a short stroll through the woods away. The description and photos are on point and Christina arranges everything very well.

Lasse Vind User Profile
March 2017
We had a great weekend at Christina's summerhouse. The kitchen is pretty well equipped, the pillows and blankets are comfortable and the sorroundings are beatiful.

Kris User Profile
July 2016
Great cottage, very quite nabourhood, well occupated and great for small kids, only About 150m away from small playground. Everything was very well and correct arranged by Christina.

Hedi User Profile
May 2016
If you love your "low-season peace and quiet surrounded by beautiful nature" as much as I do, you will love this place. Just as peaceful as it is outside, Christina's house is on the inside. The pictures on AirB&B do this house justice. I enjoyed my stay very much and will definitely want to go back here.

Emma User Profile
March 2016
Incredibly peaceful location with fabulously easy access to the fjord and only a short drive to the dunes. An area somewhat lacking in restaurants but the cabin's cosiness made for easy self-catering. The log-burner is heavenly on a wet and windy day.

Jenny User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 135 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hemmet, DenmarkJoined in July 2012
Christina User ProfileChristina is a superhost.


Bonjour, je m'appelle Christina. J'adore de passer du temps à Hemmet Strand au bord du Fjord, en famille avec des amis ou toute seule, de me balader dans la nature au bord du Fjord à pied ou à vélo, ramasser des champignons dans la forêt ou aller à la pêche à la truite et saumon dans la rivière de Skjern. J'adore dénicher les objet de design danois sur les nombreuses vides greniers et marchés et manger un soft-ice ou un hot-dog danois dans le bar au port à Bork Havn. C'est la meilleure façon pour moi de me ressourcer de ma vie en ville, souvent très stressant et hectique. Je serai ravie de pouvoir vous donner des conseils pour la réussite de votre séjour. Je parle couramment l'Anglais, Français, Allemand et Danois.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings