Living room
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to my home - perfectly located in the heart of Copenhagen.
Charming, cozy, old, placed on the 3rd floor (no elevator) and very bright with high ceilings, old wooden floors, lots of personality and plenty of space.

The space

The apartment has 4 rooms – two living rooms en suite, a bedroom with a king size bed, guestroom/childrens room with a sofa bed (140x200 cm), kitchen with a French balcony and separated bath and toilet which is very typical for old Copenhagen apartments.

The interior is a mix of old and modern. You are welcome to play on the grand piano or the guitar (that you gotta tune first) – as long as you don’t jam all day or night, or bother my sweet neighbours.. or take a nap in the hammock in the afternoon sun – very recommendable after a long day in the city.

The apartment is fully equipped with TV (only Danish channels), wireless internet, iPod-dockingstation connected to speakers, microwave, a brand new oven, modern gas-stove, washing machine and everything needed for cooking. No dishwasher :)

After booking I will give you guidelines about getting here, what to see and do, info about public transportation in Cph and bike rental. I will be here when you arrive, show you around the apartment, tell you about the area and answer all your questions - so don't hesitate to ask :)

I welcome you and I hope you will enjoy your stay in beautiful Copenhagen!

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 24 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 48
Security Deposit: 162
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 207 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)

Basic rules that you have to follow – No smoking, no shoes, no pets, no parties or preparties, no loud music - and place nothing on the grand piano except music sheets :)

Live as if it was your own home. You are welcome to use anything in the apartment but just take care of it. It's an old building so don't play loud music and respect the neighbors.

Be nice - I really like my apartment :)

Please feel at home.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
First aid kit

5 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews

Check In
Daniel User Profile
June 2017
What a surprise to discover Ditte's apartment! It is a wonderful place where each small object has been chosen with special attention. It makes you feel wonderfully well, surrounded by a truly poetic atmosphere. The apartment was also very functional and clean. We already knew the neighborhood and appreciated it a lot because it's close to everything. We did not personally met Ditte and her little princess; her neighbor who welcomed us. But, the few messages we had with Ditte were friendly and we also enjoyed her welcoming surprises, thanks! We definitely recommend Ditte’s apartment and would be happy to return another time!

Casey User Profile
September 2016
This apartment is in a central prime area of the city, it beautifully decorated, is very inviting, and clean. We were able to bike anywhere in the city under 15 minutes. I feel the apartment is even better than the photos, great light & positive vibes! In addition to the great apartment, Ditte was very helpful in giving us information about near by cafes, bike rental, and any other information we needed. Definitely recommend!

Greg User Profile
August 2016
Ditte's apartment has been our favorite Airbnb place we've stayed at so far. Ditte was easy to coordinate with and she provided us with a nice list of things to do in Copenhagen. Her apartment is perfectly charming, clean, and very cozy. The apartment is also in a great neighborhood with many excellent things to do nearby. We highly recommend staying there.

Scott User Profile
July 2016
Ditte was a wonderful host. She was very responsive with all of our questions and concerns. Her apartment was simply gorgeous, and the location was perfect. We hope we can come back again soon. Thanks for everything Ditte!

Hannah User Profile
June 2016
Ditte's flat was charming, spacious, beautifully decorated, and in the most incredible location! Our expectations were not only met, but completely surpassed, and we would wholeheartedly recommend the flat to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Kiran User Profile
June 2016
We went for our honeymoon to Copenhagen. The apartment looked just like the photos on the site. Ditte was fantastic from the start. Not only did she give us ideas before the trip of what to do, see and where to eat she was also really helpful in transport directions to her apartment (really easy to get to). We could not ask for anything more from her and she kindly left us some goodies when we arrived. All the logistics of the flat were thought through for a guest arriving. Please look after the place for Ditte while you are staying there as it is such a beautiful place! Thanks so much for helping make our honeymoon so special in such an amazing city.

Nigel User Profile
May 2016
Lovely apartment in a terrific location in the centre of Copenhagen- easy to walk to any of the sights and train/metro runs to/from airport direct to local metro. You can even get a train to Malmo and cross 'The Bridge' to Malmo direct from the local station. Ditte was very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The welcome basket was a thoughtful touch and everything in the pretty apartment worked well. A great stay.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in February 2012
Ditte User Profile

I'm 40 years old, teacher and freelancer. I live here with my little daughter, born Dec. 16. I've lived in this apartment for 22 years and I love it - hope you will too! When you are here, I go to my small allotment house up north where I spend time in the garden.
I love all the things that city life provides combined with some peaceful moment at the country side.

Languages: Dansk, English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings