401 - Nice Copacabana near Ipanema

Apartment - Entire home/apt · R. Francisco Sá, Rio de Janeiro, Copacabana 22080-010, Brazil
Your host, Cristyna
12 Reviews
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within a day

The Space


• 2 bedrooms
• 1 bathroom
• 1 double beds in master bedroom
• 1 Bunk-in single room
• Both bedrooms with air conditioning
• Can accommodate up to 5 people comfortably
• Internet WI-FI
• Table for 4 people
• Washing machine
• Security 12:0 am
• 5 minutes walk from the beach
• Near supermarkets, pizzerias, restaurants, pharmacies, shops, bars, lounges, clubs, etc.
• 12 minute walk to the nearest Metro station (subway)
• Only 5 minutes to fashionable Ipanema beach
Before booking, be aware of the details below:

Rio is nicknamed the Cidade Maravilhosa or "Marvelous City".Rio de Janeiro is one of the main economic centers, cultural and financial aspects of the country, is internationally known for their scenic and cultural icons, such as Sugar Loaf, the Corcovado Mountain with Christ Redeemer Statue, the beaches of Copacabana, Ipanema and Barra da Tijuca (among others), the Maracana Stadium, the João Havelange Olympic Stadium, the forests of Tijuca and Pedra Branca, the Quinta da Boa Vista, the island of Paqueta Copacabana New Year's Eve and Carnival. The city of Rio de Janeiro has the largest open-air event on the planet: the parade of samba schools of the Special Group whose parades are held on the Samba Darcy Ribeiro (the Marques de Sapucaí Sambadrome).

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $185
Cleaning Fee: $70
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Good: Location, nice district, 7 min to ipanema, 3 min to copa. Big Apartment for 4-6 People , washmashine, internet wifi, we had 2 keys, elevator, security 24h ( like in all buildings in rio) bringing guests is ok no one did care
    Not Good: Internet works from Time to Time, you have to restart the router, very old flat, loud ( street, but for me it was ok cause I live in big loud city) 80% clean, expensive for that flat ( we asked for discount , negative) all in all It was good

    February 2014
  • To be honest: we enjoyed the location, between Copacabana and Ipanema, the appartment was very basic, but we knew before.

    The problem we encountered was that there was basically no internet: the connection did not even load (website hidden).

    We asked our contactperson to deal with the problem, but she didn't. One of my colleagues is a webdeveloper and badly needed internet: he had to check in another hotel to have internet access.

    We stayed and dealt with the situation, but asked our contact person not to charge us for the extra person. She refused, stating that we already had paid.

    We are fine with it and it didn't ruin our stay, but we now know that if you encounter a problem in this appartment that it will not be dealt with sufficiently. We didn't make a fuss, we voiced our complaint politely and that was it :)

    Anyway, plenty more and better appartments in Rio/Copacabana/Ipanema that are better prices, more luxurious and offer better services...

    One note; through the letter we were in contact with a very nice tourist guide/driver (Bruno): who was fantastic and really tried to assist us in everything. So my conclusion is simple skip the appartment/letter, but go for Bruno!

    June 2013
    Response from Cristyna:

    Very kind guests! Respectful and friendly.

    On the internet, signal the company was living with problems in modem, modem exchange, then got better

    June 2013
  • On a positive note it was cheap. That's it.
    Arriving late at night we had no response on the number given by host. Thankfully we had booked a driver who knew where to get keys. The apartment is very (website hidden) in the two tiny bedrooms. In one we had the bottle on condensation water from AC unit overflow three times. Broken window in living room and the tiny kitchen was during the entire stay like a sauna. On top of it all it hadn't been cleaned properly, here were week old dust in bathroom and under desks etc. some kitchenware weren't properly cleaned either - there is no hot water in kitchen. Bathroom were filthy. We also had to wash all towels (smelled of old sweat) and the bed quilts were full of sand. Beds uncomfortable.
    It is located close to Copacabana beach (no matter where you stay in Copa you're not far from the beach) - but in the busiest intersection. The noice in the apartment is at times unbearable.
    One thing I have learned from this experience is that you can actually buy too cheap. It was my first and perhaps only experience with airbnb. To me it seems its just too easy to let out a dump with no control of the place.
    I would not recommend this place to anyone. Regardless of price

    March 2013
    Response from Cristyna:

    Imagine their disappointment to my employee responsible for cleaning this being duly charged about happened.
    Speak directly on the site then it is very easy because it should have warned so that we can fix the problem.
    Unfortunately this happened with you, if you knew before didn't need to report these things also for me is disappointing, since I have a whole spent on cleaning and maintenance of the apartment.

    March 2013
  • Lovely apartment. Very central and nearby supermarkets, juicebar, drugstore, ATMs, taxi and busses, Copacobana and Ipanema beach. Me and my friends had a great stay for several days. We could use all we wanted of towels and sheets for the beds. We had coffemachine, washingmachine, television, fridge and even smoothiemaker.

    We recomend this place for everybody, familie, couples and friends just hanging out.

    My friends asked to stay there another night and they fixed it with no problem. That means they are flexible and kind :)

    February 2013

    January 2013
  • Apartamento super barulhento, estava sujo quando entramos, a chave da porta emperrando por fora, roupas de camas super ásperas, de péssima qualidade. Quando entramos tinham toalhas de banho dobradas no quarto, porém sujas. As roupas de cama e toalhas limpas tinham acabado de ser lavadas, pois estavam penduradas no varal (os edredons estaam na cama, por isso achamos que tambem estava utilizado).
    O ar condicionada tem uma mangueira para dentro do apartamento que fica caindo água numa garrafa, e ISSO NÃO É AVISADO, então a ãgua transborda se vc não ficar esvaziando, o que nos ocorreu e molhou as roupas e mala.
    Falamos com a pessoa responsável sobre os ocorridos, porém houve pouco caso, e ainda disse para tomarmos cuidado pois o zelo era nosso.
    Colchão da cama super fino, edredon de solteiro na cama de casal.

    January 2013
    Response from Cristyna:

    Sobre a roupa de cama já foi avisado para a proprietária. Quando tem um cliente saindo e outro entrando as roupas precisam ser lavadas. A agua do ar-condicionado, tem ser trocada todos os dias, pois o condomínio não aceita mangueira para o lado de fora. Fui avisada sobre o ocorrido, mas quem aluga o imóvel esta ciente que o cuidado com suas coisas pessoais passa ser do hospede. Sobre a porta Silvana esteve no apartamento e não encontrou ninguém, pedi para ligar e marcar diretamente com ela, e não aconteceu. A Silvana, foi no apartamento e não encontrou nenhum problema com a porta.

    January 2013
  • I was lucky enough to be in Rio with 2 friends for New Year and Cristyna's apartment was an excellent base. Only a few minutes walk to Copacabana beach and 10 mins to Ipanema beach and the metro, meant this was a perfect location for us. The apartment was clean, light and airy. There is a supermarket next door, (email hidden) that also serves food, directly below the apartment block, both of which are very useful.

    January 2013
  • Very nice apartment, the best location, everything was perfect, I just recommend it!!!!

    November 2012
  • No frills flat ideally located to access Ipanema, Copacabana and the Centro, either on foot or by bus. It perfectly met our needs to have a central bases, to pop in and out and alternate between beach and city sights. Thanks Cristyna!

    November 2012
  • I went with 2 friends and the apartment was great. Very confortable, excelent location and it has everything you may need. I would go there again. It is a great option.

    October 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 146 times
Español, Português
Consultora de imóveis
Sou corretora e trabalho com apartamentos por temporada no Rio de Janeiro. Comecei a trabalhar em 2007, e após vários anos trabalhando nesse ramo de Aluguel por Temporada, ganhei experiência e reconhecimento. Primo pelo bom tratamento, pontualidade, presteza e seriedade. Todos os apartamento que eu trabalho são entregues higienizados, com todas as facilidades de uma residência. Os preços variam conforme a localização, área útil, dependências e mobiliário específico. I'm a Real Estate Broker and I work with vacation rentals in Rio de Janeiro. I started working in this field in 2007 and after several years in the Vacation Rentals area I gained experience and recognition. I value good treatment, punctuality, promptness and reliability. All the apartments I rent are delivered clean and with all the facilities of a residence. Prices vary depending on location, size, number of rooms and specific furniture. Looking forward for your reservation. Apartment rentals in Rio for all tastes and budgets. POR FAVOR ANTES DE RESERVAR PERGUNTE SOBRE PREÇOS DE ALTA TEMPORADA E COPA DO MUNDO. NÃO RESERVE DIRETO, POIS OS PREÇOS SÃO OUTROS. OBRIGADA! PLEASE BEFORE BOOKING ASK ABOUT PRICES HIGH SEASON AND THE WORLD CUP. NO RESERVE DIRECT, BECAUSE PRICES ARE OTHERS. THANK YOU!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 days ago
Similar Listings