Big sunny one bed room in Thornbury

Apartment - Private room · Collins St, Thornbury, VIC 3071, Australia
Yolanda
Your host, Yolanda
6 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Welcome to Melbourne!

The House

I live in a lovely 2 bedroom apartment/flat with a spacious bathroom, separate toilet, laundry, a dining room, a living room, and great Kitchen. I have a front yard and a nice veggie garden area.

The Room

I'm offering one bed room with a double bed, build in wardrobe and a desk. If I'm away then 2 bedrooms will be available and you can have the place to your self!

The way the place is situated it seems like it's own house and it's just across the road from a park!

Transport

I live close to all forms of public transport: train, buses and trams. So it's easy enough to make your way round town.

And More...

If you want tips and advice about getting about Melbourne, or on what to see and where to go then I'll help as much as I can.

Amenities

- TV
- Wireless Internet
- Air Condition
- Heating
- Kitchen
- Free Parking on premises
- Washer

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Airbed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $29 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $256 /week
Monthly Price: $822 /month
Security Deposit: $193
Cleaning Fee: $48
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Yolanda's place is in nice quiet part of Melbourne with good connection to city centre, but all you need is around. I stayed there for one month and I had a great time. Yolanda is really pleasant person with extraordinary cooking skills - especially for mexican cuisine. I was in Australia in the unpleasant circumstances, but Yolanda helped me a lot with her cheerful temper. She is always willing to help, advice or just have a talk with glass of something. If I would write a encyclopedia about perfect hosts, Yolanda would be on the front page.

    Evening guitar sessions will be missed...

    June 2014
  • I lived for 3 months at Yolandas place and enjoyed the time. Yolanda is a very open and friendly host. Right from the beginning I had the possibility to join social activities.
    Public transport to the city and groceries are easy accessible from her place. Yolanda is also a very passionate gardener and the vegetables from her garden are delicious :-)
    I highly revomend a stay at her place and would not hesitate to chose Yolanda to be my host when revisiting Melbourne.

    April 2013
  • Yolanda is a wonderful host, very friendly and positive. She introduced me to her friends and I participated in few gigs, like BBQ and beach party. She is always open for chat and trying do her best to help you with any questions and problems.

    House is well located, near small park and you still have an easy access to train and tram lines for a fast ride to wherever you want. Good place for a rest after city walks or other activities.

    January 2013
  • I spent almost one week with Yolanda and I really enjoyed my stay. The house was great, and Yolanda was an excellent hostess--welcoming, open-minded, kind, and relaxed. Also, if you're into healthy living, you'll love every second at Yolanda's: sprouts sprouting, seeds soaking, fresh herb garden, plenty of space to practice yoga. It really was exactly the kind of space I was hoping for (and more!) with exactly the kind of person I was hoping to share such a space with. I highly recommend a stay here!

    November 2012
  • Yolanda was great. Very friendly and welcoming. Showed me where everything was and had a selection on maps and tourist information available.

    The Thornbury Theatre and the tram stop are two blocks away and the tram to the city takes you past a great selection of shops and cafes.

    Nice place to come home to after a day out shopping or a night out at The Thornbury Theatre.

    October 2012
  • I had been for 6 weeks at Yolanda's place: It was a wonderful time. Yolanda is the best hostess you can imagine to have, when you are coming to a new city. Always open-minded, being very obliging and taking you with to her friends, bars and birthday partys. Moreover Yolanda gives you a feeling from the really first moment, that her home is your home as well for the time you are staying there. Therefore you feel very good. Yolanda is a great cooker, very interesting in lots of different things, music, culture, languages- and let you take part as well if you want to join in.
    Thanks a lot, for the wonderful time at your home!

    October 2012
Per Month
From
$46
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 38 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
Work
RMIT University/ Web and Multimedia
About
I"m originally from FNQ (Far North Queensland)... I'm a country girl, but I love the city life ;0). I've lived in the USA, Spain and the UK and hopped from country to country and city to city along the way. I love languages, food, dancing, anything creative, trying new things.... and so much more. I work in web and multimedia in the city at RMIT University . I love Asian food (Japanese, Vietnamese - light, fresh food full of natural goodness... yumm). I like trying new food and leaning how to cook food from other nations. I'm a very social person but also like my quiet time too. My party days are over and this might not be the right place for a "party animal". I have lots of good tips and advice for anyone coming to Melbourne for a visit. I'm the hostess with the mostess, you'll be more then welcome to join me on my adventures if you wish. If your after a relaxing, quiet time then this will also work well for you as I am also pretty busy so you'll have a lot of alone time (unless you want to join me). Well that's all from me for now! Maybe I'll see you soon.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings