Skip to content

Quiet homely large double room in central London

Catrin & Simon User Profile
Catrin & Simon

Quiet homely large double room in central London

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom2 beds1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
Free parking on premises
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.
Great communication
100% of recent guests rated Catrin & Simon 5-star in communication.
Outstanding hospitality
6 recent guests complimented Catrin & Simon for outstanding hospitality.

Large double room available for rent. In Stoke Newington 10 minutes walk from church street - buzzing with trendy restaurants, bars and cafes. Beautiful Allen's Gardens next to flat. With Dalston's cool night life right on the doorstep. Good transport links into the centre. 15 mins walk or bus to tube into central London. Overland to Liverpool Street or Hackney 10 mins walk. Lots of great places to eat out and pubs within walking distance of flat. Two bikes also available for guests to use.

Amenities

Elevator
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed,1 sofa bed

Accessibility

Elevator

Availability

Reviews

18 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Check-in
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Libby User Profile
Libby
September 2017
Catrin is a great host and her place is a total steal. Catrin was extremely welcoming--she offered up her breakfast foods and her tea, cleared space in the fridge, etc. She was also really responsive and provided clear instructions for public transport to her place. The room was…
Dan User Profile
Dan
October 2016
Staying at Catrin's was the best decision I made after deciding to participate in a 3 mth business accelerator. She was more than a perfect host, consistently went out of her way to make me feel at home... from clearing shelves in the pantry and fridge, having complete freedom to…
Alejandro User Profile
Alejandro
November 2019
Catrin & Simon are super easy going and they have the cutest dog. Totally recommend staying at their place.
Chris User Profile
Chris
October 2019
5 stars, would recommend to anyone! Simon and Catrin were fantastic hosts!
Graham User Profile
Graham
September 2019
A very warm welcome and most hospitable hosts who are very comfortable with sharing their home, sociable and helpful.
Rebie User Profile
Rebie
June 2019
It would have been bearable if the place was clean and accessible. We just have a different expectations coming from the Philippines who prepares and offer our best whenever we have visitors and keeping the place clean.
Catrin & Simon User Profile
Response from Catrin & Simon:
Sorry you felt this way, especially because of your very late booking (you seem to have first enquired while at your transit airport, mid-journey to the UK). This meant that we were up from 6.30am cleaning the whole flat for your planned 10am arrival. In terms of accessibility…
June 2019
Solène User Profile
Solène
May 2019
Catrin and Simone are very nice and welcoming people. In the flat, there are all that we need for the kitchen (oven, microwave, kettle...), for the bathroom (bath towel...) and the room is very large. Also, we were a couple and we could have two set of keys, so it was perfect for…

Hosted by Catrin & Simon

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2011
Catrin & Simon User Profile
38 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
We are a couple living in Stoke Newington North London with our dog, Mabel. We are both foodies (veggie), lovers of the arts and music (second hand and vintage shops and cycling in London are also on the cards) The flat has an arty feel to it, it is also equipped with yoga…
Interaction with guests
Im busy teaching but in and out walking the dog etc. Always happy to help with tips on local places to eat/takeaways etc but also give guests their space.
Languages: English, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Catrin & Simon’s place.
Catrin & Simon
Simon helps host.
Simon

Stamford Hill, Greater London, England

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Check-in
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Checkout
11:00 AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home

Explore other options in and around Greater London

More places to stay in Greater London: