Dandi Domus,triple room citycenter

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Via Buonarroti, Rome, Lazio 00185, Italy

The Space

Located in a historic building, Dandidomus boasts modern and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel is located above the metro station Vittorio Emanuele. The hotel rooms have air conditioning, private bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer and safe. Breakfast is served in the privacy of their room.
Its central position allows travelers to easily visit the city center without having to take any kind of transportation, because most monuments and churches are within walking distance.
Many types of transportation are although available , especially the subway.
It is very easy to get here from both airports, Fiumicino and Ciampino, since all busses from the airports stop in the Termini train station, which is a 10 minute walk, or one metro stop away (Metro Line A Vittorio Emanuele stop). the Leonardo express train from Fiumicino drops you off at the secondary exit of the train station, which is just a 5 minute walk from us.
The area is full of nice restaurants and outlets for some shopping.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Sveiki!
    Atrašanās vieta ir pietiekami laba, ja vēlies atrasties 15 min gājienā no Kolizeja. Vai ari esi plānojis doties izbraukumos ar Metro (pie sarkanas līnijas).

    Labi atrisinatas brokastu jautājums. Tās ar kuponu var sanemt garda kruasana un svaiga un kafijas/kapucino veidola netalaja kafejnica.

    Nemiet nr. 1 - labas gultas ar labiem matraciem :)
    kaiminus nedzird. Ara troksni gan ir.

    Vienigasi realais minuus - Vanasistaba ultramaza. Un karstais udens ir epziodisks ;(

    Ja nemsiet uz 4-5 dienam. Istabu uzkopj. Dvielus nemaina. :(

    Wifi strada ok. bet dazkart istaba pa svaku.

    Kopuma - loti apmierinats par šo cenu!

    October 2013
  • It is very well situated and very clean. The room and bathroom are very small. There is no front desk as pictured so there is no person at the desk to talk to however the manager is very quick to respond to emails or phone calls. Make sure you have the correct number for him since that will be your only contact. Breakfast is a voucher at a restaurant around the corner and consists of coffee and a sweet roll. This is typical Italian. The subway is also right around the corner and you are only one stop from the train and bus station and minutes from all major sites. You can actually walk to the Colosseum. For an economy hotel I would recommend it. We also had an early flight and the manager gave us a ride to the airport at a reasonable rate. Not fancy but a good price for a clean place.

    August 2013
  • I actually did not stay here when I visited Rome. Upon arrival, the room was anything but what was listed in the photos and description. We called Airbnb, explained our situation, and they told us to get out of there.

    At the time of this review, they were offering two rooms-- one for $57 and one for $71 a night. My girlfriend and I booked a room to sleep three in case her mother were to join us. In the photos, it is obvious that it is showing several rooms, so we figured they would accommodate us with one of the rooms that pictures a large bed plus the pullout couch. When we arrived, we were taken to a small room that was definitely not anything shown in the photos. There was a large bed, but it was not a room that could comfortably sleep three. Also, there was no air conditioning which they describe both in the amenities and description of both rooms. We brought up the issue that we were to have air conditioning, he said "Yes yes, you have it; you have the fan" which was a small free-standing fan in the corner of the room. When we mentioned the room could not sleep three, Daniel suddenly couldn't understand what we were saying and explained his English was not good. We pointed to the couch in the photos and he said "Ahhh, the bed will sleep three for you" which would have been lovely with my girlfriend, her mother, and myself all in one hot, sweaty bed for two nights in July heat.

    Top top it all off, Daniel placed us in the care of Chandra, a nice and charming guy who was very hospitable. He seemed very trusting and explained to us where to take the metro, where the sights were, and where we can eat. He then explained that Rome charges a cash-only hotel tax of 4 euros per night per person. Since we weren't sure if my girlfriend's mother would be staying, for two people and two nights, he said the total would be 16 euros. I only had 20 and (since he seemed trusting) he said he would leave me my change in the room as we went out for the day. When we got back to the room six hours later, there was no change. We thought this and the rest of Dandi Domus was rather sketchy. Plus, the neighborhood was dirty and unsafe.

    It was 96F degrees when we were there. Airbnb told us to leave the keys there and get away from the situation. We booked two nights in a Best Western of all places, and it was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in under 70 euros. The front desk man told us the cash tax was only 2 euros per person per night and said "you were robbed!" We are being fully refunded by Airbnb, and I would not stay anywhere near that place again.

    August 2013
    Il Dandi Domus
    Response from Il Dandi Domus:

    Dear Client,
    we read carefully every review and we are sorry for the problems you have encountered. Unfortunately emergencies happen everywhere. That morning the sanitary system in one of our rooms was damaged so we had to find a different accommodation.
    Chandra's place is very nice and in the same building, so very convenient instead of having to move to a different place. We did not realize his rooms didn't have air conditioning, we discovered it when you brought it up, so we tried to find a different solution.
    Soon after that, an airbnb customer service representative called us, and we explained to him that we could offer a discount for the first night and a re-protection in our luxury apartment, with kitchen and backyard for the second night. He thought it was an excellent solution.
    You wrote us an email at 17:46 hours asking for assistance and we replied after 10 minutes with the new solution we came up with. You never wrote back.
    We then decided to offer directly a re-protection in an hotel for the first night and the luxury apartment for the second night (both with air-conditioning). We called airbnb to inform them about it, and again, they believed it was a great solution.
    At that point, just 15 minutes after you sent us the email, Chandra came back to your room to give you the change back (which he knew was supposed to be 12€, so I guess there was just a misunderstanding between you about the change), and found the keys attached to the door and the room completely empty. From that moment on, there was no way to get in contact with you.
    To summarize, after you brought up the air-conditioning issue, we came up with TWO different solutions, we communicated them to airbnb and to you by email, we tried to contact you by phone but the number was not working . You did not get in contact with us, nor with Chandra and just left, you just walked away without even considering our efforts to find a solution.
    You then conclude by saying that the neighborhood was dirty and unsafe. I have never heard of any sort of violent act committed in our neighborhood, and it's situated in the city center, therefor it's cleaned very often, but of course the concept of dirty can be very subjective.
    We are sorry that all our efforts to try to solve the emergency we ran into were not appreciated, but we are sure that this kind of inconvenience will not happen again.
    Andrea and Daniel

    August 2013
  • The Dandi Domus bnb is a great location to begin and spend your stay in Rome. Ideally located, relatively close to the Termini station but also some colorful and exciting neighborhood (Monti, via Urbana, via Serpentei but also the Colosseo and around).
    The rooms are large and convenient and perfectly clean ! The coffee machine in the hallway is convenient but the presence of several grocery stores and panaderia in the surroundings will allow you to get food if you want a more substantial breakfast.
    Finally, Raji who welcomed us was the nicest person. Se was really owing to help and answers our questions.
    We recommend Dandi Domus !

    August 2013
  • Great place and great host. Waited for us even though we were late. Met with us to explain the city and give us ideas of where to go and what to see and was very enthusiastic.
    Place was very clean with air conditioning, fresh towels, and access to the vending machine (gave us a few euros credit for each to use). Walking distance from all sites except the vatican! Would recommend to all!

    July 2013
  • Great location and service

    July 2013
  • The room was good and clean, friendly staff, good location and all of this at an affordable price!

    June 2013
  • Dandi Domus is an easy to find place. You can start from here your daily walking tours through Rome, the Colosseum is within 15 mins. Even the metro can be reached in 5 mins. Three shops are next to the gate, so you can buy what you want everytime.
    There is a fridge, a caffee maker and a water boiler in the room where the three of us could easily fit in.
    Nice staff, the rooms were cleaned everyday.

    June 2013
  • My parents and I really liked this place! The location is good (15min from Termini and 15 from Colloseum), few shops in the area, room was pretty, beds comfortable, breakfast (in our own room) was great, staff very nice, price good.. Very satisfied!

    May 2013
  • Davvero una Bellissima esperienza la nostra visita a Roma. Era la prima volta e nei pochi giorni a disposizione abbiamo cercato di vedere le meraviglie di Roma più Famose. E' stato difficile rinunciare a una cosa piuttosto che un altra ma sicuramente ci torneremo per vedere tutto quello che ci siamo persi e tanto altro ancora. Dal nostro alloggio è stato veramente facile raggiungere tutti i punti più interessanti essendo esso vicino alla stazione metro e alla fermata di tram e autobus. consiglio a chi vuole visitare Roma con i mezzi pubblici di scaricare l'app gratuita per android Moovit, molto utile per sapere quale mezzo (metro-tram-autobus) prendere con gli orari di passaggio. Devo dire che l'alloggio è l'ideale per il turista sia singolo che famiglia che cerca un punto di partenza per visitare Roma. I propietari ci stavano aspettando per in check-in e ci hanno fornito le indicazioni utili per goderci un buon soggiorno a Roma. Camere pulite e spaziose, bagno forse un pò piccolo però con tutto l'essenziale per la cura del corpo dopo una giornata sotto il sole di Roma. Quando torneremo a Roma sarà sicuramente il primo posto che contatterò

    April 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 60 times
English, Italiano
Situato in un edificio d'epoca, Dandidomus vanta moderne e spaziose camere con connessione internet Wi-Fi gratuita. L'hotel è situato sopra la fermata metro Vittorio Emanuele. Le camere dell'hotel dispongono di aria condizionata, di bagno privato con articoli da toeletta, di cassaforte e asciugacapelli. La prima colazione è servita nella privacy della propria camera.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings