Notting Hill London W10

Apartment - Private room · Ladbroke Grove, London, W10 6HA, United Kingdom

2 mins to Portobello Road and Golborne Road markets. On Ladbroke Grove with buses right outside to West End and tube 5 mins walk

The Space

Small 'shabby chic' style flat on vibrant Ladbroke Grove, London Borough of Kensington & Chelsea.
Boho end of Notting Hill by Golborne Road market.
Directly on Ladbroke Grove, with bus routes run from right outside. Sharing with myself. The dogs are away.

Small (3x4m) double room for guest, which looks onto Ladbroke Grove, above parade of Victorian shops; bright room with:
comfy bed
own TV & Freeview (50 channels)
wardrobe, glass desk, chair, lamp
wifi
wide window sill and railings, flower boxes. you can put a cushion there and smoke (if you are a smoker).

West facing roof terrace
Small but functional open plan kitchen with washing machine, stove, cutlery & chinaware etc. I will make space in fridge and cupboard if you plan to use kitchen, so let me know.
Small shared bathroom with shower/tub
Big supermarket 3 mins walk. Fresh fruit and veg market daily in Portobello\Golborne Road.

Ladbroke Grove tube 5mins walk, excellent bus routes from right outside. Quick to get to central London, West End, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Westfield.
Having traveled alot myself, I discovered AirBnB through a friend and have been checking the site ever since, as I like to be in the centre of things when visiting a city, and prefer a homely environment to use as a base.

Portobello Market, famous for its antique days on Friday/Saturday, but still a proper fruit and veg affair during the week is just minutes away, as is Golborne Road with its coffee shops, Middle Eastern food stalls daily, cafes for breakfast and independent shops.
Regents Canal is a few minutes walk, with houseboats and pubs along it, and a nice stroll to Little Venice.
Hyde Park & Holland Park 15 mins walk.
Nice pubs: The Regent, and The Paradise 5mins walk

Ladbroke Grove tube station is 5 minutes walk, and bus routes 23 (Paddington/Oxford St), 52(Victoria), 70, 316 and 452 (Knightsbridge/Kings Rd) pass right outside.
Notting Hill Gate tube is 15 mins walk through Portobello Road, or 5 mins by bus, and goes directly to Shoreditch)/Liverpool St

Heathrow Express to Paddington, then 23 bus towards Westbourne Park, 10 mins.
Gatwick Express to Victoria then 52 bus.
Easybus can be found in Fulham Bdy/Baker St for airports for West London connections.

Guest Access

kitchen, bathroom, living room, terrace

Interaction with Guests

every day. although some guests prefer privacy and that's OK too

The Neighborhood

The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea

Getting around

buses right outside, tube 5 min walk

Other Things to Note

Just above bathroom taps (bottom of hose) is a large bolt which can be pushed up or down to change bath/shower

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $355 /week
Monthly Price: $1212 /month
Cleaning Fee: $14
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Honey is a very nice host. I got to meet her when I first check in the 1st day!
    Her apt is next to the main street and it's 10-15 mins walk to the closest tube station. There are some bus lines to her place too. pretty convenient but tube is much better because the bus normally stuck in traffic jams in London especially leaving from Victoria station.
    Remember to bring ear plug if you are light sleepers. Also, the shower is pretty cute & small so if you are a big guy you might have to squeeze in. The bed is really soft as I prefer harder beds =)
    Overall, I would recommend this place.

    April 2014
  • Hi, I've stayed at Honey place one week. Honey is a very lovely person. The room is cool and the flat is very close to everything in London.
    Very good time !

    April 2014
  • Hi, I stayed at Honey's place for a few days and had a great time. I missed out on meeting Honey and the dogs, but I was still well taken care of.

    February 2014
  • I stayed with Honey and Jamie for about a month while I was waiting to move to Amsterdam. Its in a great locations (especially if you are coming to London to attend the Notting Hill Carnival). The room is nice and Honey is super lovely! You will feel right at home. She is super laid back and you can ask her anything. You have to like dogs, they have 2 that are really nice. One is still quite young. I would stay there again for sure. There is also an AMAZING coffee shop next door. They make the best coffee and they are good prices. Stay there. Oh, they also have a balcony, would be great in the summertime. Plus, you can smoke out there.

    January 2014
  • Die Location ist sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Wer wenig Ansprüche hat und nur einen Übernachtungsplatz braucht ist hier richtig. Die Wohnung ca. 50 m2 für 2 Erwachsene und 2 große Hunde plus Gast doch eher beengt. Die Bilder im Profil täuschen nicht. Der Kühlschrank steht wirklich im Wohnzimmer und es gibt eine couch.
    Die Gastgeber haben sich große Mühe gegeben, die Hunde von mir fern zu halten, damit sie nicht die ganze Zeit bellend an mir hochspringen !! Wer seine Zimmertür nicht richtig zu machen kann, darf sich über Hundbesuch im Bett erfreuen.
    Wer ausgefallenere Wünsche hat, wie zB Handtücher oder Fön, sollte das vorher erfragen.
    Wifi empfang war bestens und die Gastgeber waren stets bemüht.

    January 2014
  • Honey and Jamie were very welcoming and friendly, and the room itself was great. As others have said, it's on the smaller side, but the bed is huge and the space (and the bathroom) were extremely clean. The flat is very conveniently located - just a 7-10 minute walk to the Tube. I loved their dogs and found them on the couch one night watching 101 Dalmatians! Adorable. My only tip is to bring ear plugs. The room faces the street (a big one) and it can get a little loud at night.

    October 2013
  • Honey and Jamie are nice people, even though the apartment is very small I felt like I had some private space in the room.
    The room is very tiny but for the price it's okay, I never used the kitchen that was kind of missing I didn't felt invited to use it. And you gotta like big doggies, that's the only thing I would point out as there was only one doggie mentioned but it turned out to be two:-) very central public transport right outside, yoga studio across the bridge also supermarkets, restaurants, coffee shops.

    October 2013
  • Nice stay at Honey's flat.The room is small, but the bed is very comfortable.Honey and Jamie are good hosts and their 2 dogs are really cute.

    October 2013
  • I stayed at Honey's place for 5 weeks, Honey and Jamie are great and very nice people. The room is small but you have everything you need, the bed is very comfortable. There is a big supermarket right around the corner and it is close to the Portobello Market. I could watch the Notting Hill Carnival from the window of the room, which was amazing.
    I worked during my stay there so I didn't spend much time at the appartment, and I almost didn't use the kitchen. However, if you go there you should really love dogs as there are two big dogs at the appartment and the young one still is very wild but they are also very cute. You should bring ear plugs as the street is very noisy during the night.
    I had a great time there, thank you very much!

    September 2013
  • I spent AMAZING days with Honey, Jamie and their playful lovely dogs.
    Honey is wonderful, friendly,helpful,open mind, she isn't just a host instead she's a cool Londoner.
    A place for people to enjoy life, for sure I will go back.
    Thanks for the memorable stay.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$57
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 266 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
School
SOAS
Work
DJ
About
DJ, actress. Living in Ladbroke Grove. I have 2 rooms on here with varying dates available, check out both. I used to live in Thailand, and love yoga, music and art. I like living in this area of London as I can walk to the market, shops and pubs, especially nice for Sunday lunch. And public transport is right outside the door. Notting Hill's appeal is its village feeling, and mix of Bohemian and affluent. I live at the Bohemian end of Ladbroke Grove, and the Notting Hill Carnival passes right by my door.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings