Country Hse Woking Dbl + shower

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Church Rd, Woking, England GU21, United Kingdom
Patricia

Large double room with shower room. View over garden, wifi. Light, comfortable room, good storage.

Your host, Patricia
9 Reviews
Response rate: 85%
Response time: within a day

Large double room with shower room. View over garden, wifi. Light, comfortable room, good storage.

The Space

We live in a recently refurbished 6 bedroomed house in Surrey, with 4 double rooms and one single room available for rent, all with ensuite facilities and we can take bookings for each room separately or all together and prices are listed below. Children are very welcome and we have toys and equipment for all ages included in the per night charge. There is ample carparking in the driveway and the busstop is 5 mins walk from the house with a regular service to Woking town centre, the station and to the surrounding area.

It's a perfect base for you as you visit the south-east of England or the theatres and museums of London, with trains taking 25 minutes to Waterloo Station.

If you are here on a business trip, we can arrange the hosting of business meetings for you, and provide you with a fully operational office. We can also provide a pick up service from the station for you and your colleagues and arrange for refreshments.

We are near the motorway network making it easy to get to Windsor Castle, Hampton Court Palace, Wisley Gardens, Brooklands Motor Museum, Wimbledon for the tennis and Henley for boating, just to name a few places well worth a visit. Heathrow and Gatwick airports are 45 minutes drive away from the house, and there are regular bus and train services from both airports to Woking, our nearest town. The coast is an hour's drive away. Woking Golf Club is within walking distance, and the house adjoins the local Anglican Church. Places of worship for all the main religions are also nearby.

One bedroom is on the ground floor and has wheelchair access. There is a large living room and a separate dining room if you wish to entertain, supported by Cordon Bleu dining options, 4 acres of secluded gardens to walk in, and a terrace complete with barbecue for less formal occasions. We have wifi throughout the house so you can keep in touch with family and friends and use the internet at any time. There is also a fully equipped office for those who need to work whilst on holiday or just want to keep in touch with the family back home.

The village is 3 minutes walk away and boasts a good range of restaurants, shops, hairdressers and beauty salons. There is a regular bus service to the nearby town and the railway station. The nearest towns are Guildford and Woking and between them they offer great shops, ice skating, bowling, swimming, theatres and cinema and much more.

We speak French and German, a little Italian and Japanese, and some Russian. We also have two friendly and well behaved dogs who are very child friendly.

Dogs by appointment only please - the cat likes to know who's coming to stay!

This Listing covers:

1 double bedroom with ensuite shower room. £90.00 per night for the room/double occupancy. (£45.00 per night per person B&B.)

The following rooms are also available and are shown under separate listings:

1 double bedroom with ensuite bathroom. £90.00 per night for the room/double occupancy i.e. £45.00 per night B&B per person. This bed room is on the ground floor and has wheel chair access.

1 twin bedded room with ensuite bath / shower room £90.00 per night/double occupancy. (£45.00 per night per person B&B.)

1 double bedded room with ensuite jack and jill bathroom £90.00 per night for the room/double occupancy. (£45.00 per night per person B&B.)

1 child's room with cot and sofa bed, attached to double room and jack and jill bathroom £35.00 per night for the room.

If you would like an evening meal, the rates are as follows:

Supper (2-courses) £10.00 per person inc. wine.
Dinner (2-courses) £15.00 per person inc. wine.
Dinner (3-courses) £20.00 per person inc. wine.

We are looking forward very much to meeting you and to helping you to have a wonderful holiday in the south-east of England, or if you are coming on a business trip, what better place to return to after a busy working day!

If you need any more information, please get in touch with us. We can also offer airport pickups from Heathrow for an extra fee.

Patricia and Colin Howard

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $79 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $555 /week
Monthly Price: $2221 /month
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Patricia was a lovely warm host and immediately made me feel at home. The house is in a beautiful garden surrounded by lovely trees. My bedroom and bathroom were very comfy with everything I needed. And how nice to be in a house with such a menagerie of pets. A great place to stay, will happily recommend to others.

    July 2014
    Patricia
    Response from Patricia:

    We loved having you to stay Dev, and I hope the demo went well the next da?

    July 2014
  • Great place run by great people. Lovely house and room, the owners Patricia and Collin are very nice hosts and every morning they made me a tasty breakfast on the spot. It was no problem to 'sneak in' to their house late at night and they even let me borrow their bike to ride into Woking daily. If you need to be in Woking but like to stay in a nice environment, this is your place to be!

    July 2014
    Patricia
    Response from Patricia:

    Thanks Melle, come again and bring the family next time! Hope you got home to Amsterdam safely and had a good weekend.

    July 2014
  • The hosts, Patricia and Colin, were very charming with tons of great stories and life experiences to share. I had a wonderful, *very* much needed home-cooked meal for only £10. Patricia was nice enough to do some of my laundry too!

    Their home was immaculate, nicely secluded yet close to the town, and their pets were very friendly and fun to play with.

    This was my best AirBnb experience so far.

    June 2014
    Patricia
    Response from Patricia:

    We very much enjoyed your visit Michael. I hope that you got safely to Tokyo and that your suit arrived in time for the wedding? Are you back in Canada now? What a wonderful trip you had around the UK, hope you come to visit again one day.

    June 2014
  • Patricia & her husband were an absolute joy to stay with. They were so welcoming & I felt immediately comfortable in their company. The house is gorgeous with a huge garden & the room & ensuite were clean & cosy. I would love to stay again & I will certainly recommend them to anyone who needs a place to stay in this area.

    May 2014
  • Patricia is so very welcoming and kind - beautiful house and lovely pets!
    Thanks for such a great stay and for being so accommodating with my instruments.

    May 2014
  • Patricia and Colin were a very accommodating and graceful host.They made my stay very comfortable and (website hidden) was completely like a "home away from home" experience.Patricia is an excellent cook.They were very helpful in all aspects.Liked the garden,the pets and the surrounding beauty .The home has good access to public transit.I would definitely recommend Patricia and Colin's property for everyone who needs to have a pleasant and delightful stay in London.

    October 2013
  • This was my first time using Airbnb and the experience was excellent. Patricia and Colin were perfect and gracious hosts, who allowed me to have my own space but also interact with the family. Their home was a home away from home. Patricia is a fantastic cook. The grounds are amazing and so quiet and if you are a lover of dogs, this is the place for you.

    July 2013
  • A lovely property, and garden. Fantastic hosts - I stayed for only one night and was unlucky to become ill overnight. Patricia and Colin were very accommodating with this and allowed me to recover in the morning for a few hours in their home, keeping a respectful distance but always on hand with tea and ibuprofen which I was most grateful for. Great evening meal was a real bargain for ten pounds (two courses).

    July 2013
  • Fantastic host, , everything 11/ 10

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$79
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 15 times
Languages
Deutsch, Français
School
Godolphin, Salisbury, Wiltshire. Neuchatel University, Switzerland, Tante Marie School of Cookery
Work
Event Organiser / cordon bleu cook
About
Cheerful, married, multi lingual Grandmother, cordon bleu cook. I am more than happy to give you a personalized tour of the local area ( extra fee) and I look forward to hosting you.
View full profile
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings