Skip to content
Living Room - Dining TableLiving Room - Sofà
Casa Vacanze Cavetta in Rome
Casa Vacanze Cavetta in Rome
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet
Our home is situated in Italy’s most incredible city: Rome All the furnishings have been thought out to anticipate every possible need and to make you feel at home. Warm and welcoming, is your base to return to after exploring the marvels of Rome.
translated by Google

Our home is situated in Italy’s most incredible city: Rome All the furnishings have been thought out to anticipate every possible need and to make you feel at home.
Warm and welcoming, is your base to return to after exploring the marvels of Rome.

The space

Casa Vacanze Cavetta comprises an open living space with a sofa, TV, and kitchen area; two bedrooms each with a double bed and a bathroom with shower. One of the bedrooms can be furnished - on request - with an additional single bed.
translated by Google

Casa Vacanze Cavetta comprises an open living space with a sofa, TV, and kitchen area; two bedrooms each with a double bed and a bathroom with shower. One of the bedrooms can be furnished - on request - with an additional single bed.

Guest access

The apartment is an independent unit to which guests have sole and complete access, with the exception of the storage area. Usually, for bookings of 2 person, we prepare one bedroom: if you need the second room for single use, please add one person more to the reservation. The cooking area has all the necessary furnishings (including gas stove and microwave oven) and utensils to prepare breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
translated by Google

The apartment is an independent unit to which guests have sole and complete access, with the exception of the storage area.
Usually, for bookings of 2 person, we prepare one bedroom: if you need the second room for single use, please add one person more to the reservation.
The cooking area has all the necessary furnishings (including gas stove and microwave oven) and utensils to prepare breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Other things to note

Free WiFi, hot water, air conditioning in three rooms, washer-dryer, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, microwave oven, coffee-maker (American drip style) and the italian coffee machine, of course...) fire extinguisher, First Aid kit, carbon monoxide detector. Casa Vacanze Cavetta is authorized by Tourism Office of the City of Rome.
translated by Google

Free WiFi, hot water, air conditioning in three rooms, washer-dryer, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, microwave oven, coffee-maker (American drip style) and the italian coffee machine, of course...) fire extinguisher, First Aid kit, carbon monoxide detector.
Casa Vacanze Cavetta is authorized by Tourism Office of the City of Rome.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
Dryer
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $30
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 9AM
Self check-in with smart lock

We ask you to respect our neighbors and take care of the house.
Please, don't smoke in the house.
We cannot accept pets.
Usually, for bookings up to 2 person, we prepare one bedroom and we close the other one: if you need the second room for single use, please add one person more to the reservation.
The city of Rome requires a tax of 3.5 euro per person per night (maximum of 10 nights per year per individual guest). Children up to 10 are exempt from this tax. This tax is not included in the accommodation rate and should be paid in cash (not credit card) the day of check-in.
Our usual check hour are: check-in after 5 p.m. check-out 9 a.m. If you need to arrive or to leave in different hours of check-in/check-out, please let us know and we will arrange to welcome you at the best; we don't ask any extra fee.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
September 2017
We had a great experience staying at this Airbnb! Very close walk to the Colli Albani Metro station, which we used the entire time we were in Rome. This place is exactly like the pictures and is very clean and new. They also had umbrellas that we ended up having to use as well! We couldn't quite figure out the washer/dryer combo machine, even with the user manual in English. But everything else was great! I highly recommend this place.

Toni User Profile
September 2017
I stayed in the apartment for 4 nights with my aunt. The apartment is immaculate and very comfortable. It had everything we needed for our stay. The washer/dryer combo worked well. The neighborhood had tons on restaurants, shops and cafes. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood at night and felt very safe. The metro station is a 6 minute walk from the apartment and the metro is very easy to use. The WiFi and air conditioning worked well. Antonio was very helpful and communicated with us ahead of time. I would stay there again.
Giuseppe & Antonio User Profile
Response from Giuseppe & Antonio:
Thank you so much!!!
September 2017

Xenia User Profile
July 2017
Giuseppe & Antonios apartment for our 6 nights in Rome. Only 4 minute walk away from the metro for a 10-15 minute ride into the city. Plenty of places to eat on the same street. Nice neighbors in a safe environment. I highly suggest!
Giuseppe & Antonio User Profile
Response from Giuseppe & Antonio:
Dear Xenia our goal is achieved: to give our guests a pleasant stay in Rome. Thank you very much !!! Giuseppe & Antonio
July 2017

Michael User Profile
June 2017
Great place for a family. Clean and comfortable. Great check in service and the host even arranged taxis for us! Many thanks!

Matthew User Profile
June 2017
My family had a great stay at Guiseppe and Antiono's flat. They did a great job checking us in and also gave us some great recommendations for places to eat. It was clean, modern and very well kept. While the location is not near the city center there is a metro stop very close by and you can get to most tourist destinations pretty easily. There are also several shops and restaurants close by for getting food and groceries if you're inspired to cook. I would recommend this flat to someone who is a bit more well traveled and feels comfortable in neighborhood settings.
Giuseppe & Antonio User Profile
Response from Giuseppe & Antonio:
Thank you very much, Matthew! We will follow your suggestions Have a nice time Giuseppe & Antonio
June 2017

Sagar User Profile
June 2017
The place was good however the hosts are pretty greedy. Even though I booked the whole apartment I only got partial. Rooms were locked and you have to pay extra to book the entire house yet they listed it as a "entire home" for their apartment. It's also hidden in the description and not something that one would come across. I'm sure these guys got every person with this little scheme and nothing can be done about it because it's a shady method that is allowed but immoral to trick your guests with. Overall the place is decent, there's a lot of pickpockets and bad activity that goes on in the area so it might be risky to stay here. I would avoid this location in general if you want to be safe and prevent getting robbed. I would not recommend this place to anyone primarily for two reasons; host tricking the guests and the bad location (unsafe area).
Giuseppe & Antonio User Profile
Response from Giuseppe & Antonio:
Hello Sagar We were extremely helpful with you, accepting early check-in. Waiting for our arrival at home, you started sending messages via mobile (to hide requests to Airbnb) asking for the other room to open, because you needed more room for yourself. You have booked for one person and under our terms is specified that for bookings of 1/2 people, we usually prepare one room. We came home and told us that you wanted to open and see the other room: we imagined you had claustrophobic problems and we opened the room, closing it back later. At that point there were no more problems: you asked for information about the area, where to eat, and everything worked out quietly. Today we read your review. We understand now why you're so angry: you used three duvets and three pillows, you paid for one person and you host to sleep two more people. That was the reason you wanted another room. This defines your dishonesty. Regarding what you call our 'greed' we are on Airbnb as many others, each has its own rules and you can choose the house that you like, with the prices you like. You call us 'greedy' because you have not succeeded in your dishonest purpose: paying for one andhaving two rooms to host other people. Regarding the pickpockets in the area, we have been living in this area for many years and it is a very quiet area, far from the center, silent. I hope no one else has the courage to host a false and dishonest person like you in their house: what is our behaviour with guests, how is our house and our hospitality, how is the area of our house is described by the many positive reviews of our guests.
June 2017

Nikkol User Profile
January 2017
Antonio and Guiseppe's home was great! Our favorite of the four places we stayed on our trip through France/Europe. The personal touches and extra thought were apparent. Check in and out were a breeze, and they were very accommodating about check in times for us. The neighborhood had some of the best food we had in Rome! We would definitely stay again.
Giuseppe & Antonio User Profile
Response from Giuseppe & Antonio:
Dear Nikkol thank you so much! Have a nice time, Giuseppe & Antonio
January 2017

Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2015
Giuseppe & Antonio User Profile

Giuseppe lavora come responsabile amministrativo di una piccola azienda e legge molto... Antonio è impiegato in banca e cucina molto... Casa Vacanze Cavetta è il loro nuovo progetto, in attesa del prossimo!
********************
Giuseppe works in a small company and reads a lot ... Antonio is employed in a bank and cooks a lot ... Casa Vacanze Cavetta is their new project, waiting for the next!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings