Cute 2Bed 1Bath in East Village

Apartment - Entire home/apt · E 6th St, New York, NY 10003, United States

Welcome to my nice 2 bedroom apartment. It has 1 bathroom and a small living room with a couch you can sleep on. New paint and hardwood floors.

The Space

My AIRBNB listing is LEGAL in New York City, it's ok to rent rooms in a townhouse, and not ok to rent them in an apartment building.

This place is close to everything, its in an amazing little building that I own. on 2av and 6th street.
Times are slow for January and February so feel free to ask me for a deal, specially for longer days.

I have two other listings in the building: for a 2BR and for the studio.

I also have a place in Soho, it can be up to 3BR

This is one floor apartment. There is a queen size bed in the big room and two single beds in the other small room. The couch in the living room can convert into a full size bed. Small refrigrator in the flat. It has a nice bathroom with tub. There is a cooking area on a separate floor, which is shared with the one studio apartment in the building.

The apartment comes with fresh sheets and towels as part of the small cleaning fee.
This is by far the hottest area of Manhattan to live at the moment, the subway N R and 6 is 2 1/2 blocks away, F is 5 short blocks away and L is 8.

Lots of people asking me if its available for certain dates. The calendar in airbnb is accurate, so when it shows availability you can just book it. I know its scary booking stuff on the net but if you want me to give you a call after the booking just specify and I will answer all your questions.

More questions:

1) Is there onsite laundry in the apartment? Or a nearby laundromat?

Yes small in the apartment, wash fold across 2 av, right oposite the building.

2) I believe the ad said that it's flexible check-in/ there an absolute time we have to check in by or check out by? In other words, what's the latest we can check in or check out (we arrive in New York at 5:40pm)?

You can leave bags until 9pm in kitchen

3) When does the cleaning lady come? Also, is she optional? Some people are worried about having someone go through their stuff

Before you arrive and after you leave. except when you want to check in early. She might not make it there between when the previous person leaves and you check in. So she will come at 2pm and you have to look at dirty towels for a few hours. If this is a big deal and you do want to check in early let me know when you book it and i will make her come at a precise time, but I don't like fighting with my cleaning lady very much, she has cleaned my place for 7 years. Same applies to when you want to check out late, next people will come and you can leave your bags but please be a little flexible.

4) How may sets of keys will we be given? Can we have four sets since some of us will be going in and out at different times?

2, but you can make copies on 7st 1av hardware store for 2 dollars. Please don't buzz all apartments because you forgot keys, call me there is a key in a restaurant and i can arrange for it.

5) If something goes wrong (with the plumbing, electrical or whatever) who do we call? Will we be left someone's contact info?

Call me, i have a plumber and carpenter on call. there is a sticker with plumber number on the boilers and water heaters in real emergency. the restaurant on the first floor helps you out.

6) Will you be stopping by the place during our stay? (Some people have read reviews about owners showing up without notice)


7) Is there anything we should be aware of? Maintenance issues, noises, bedbugs, weird neighbors....

Just dont buzz all apts at 2am. there are no weird neighbors or bedbugs, I promise. I work at a hedge fund and rent the place out when I am out of town so no, I don't live with bed bugs.

ALSO FROM THE RECENT REVIEWS: its very important that when you leave, you leave the keys where I tell you to leave them for the next guest. NOT LOCK THEM INSIDE THE APT. I made three sets of keys and left them at different places for this not to happen again, but it did happen with a guest. IF YOU CHECK IN BEFORE 2pm its fine but be prepared that the apt will get cleaned at 2pm. The upside is that even if you check in at 2am I have a way to leave you the keys. This is my personal apartment, I am not a big management company, so if you need any recommendations please let me know, but also, the other apartments in this area rent for $500 a day and have doormen, this building is my building and does not have a doorman so you cannot get absolutely everything at 2am.

ALSO FROM THE LAST REVIEW: WE HAD A HURRICANE IN NEW YORK so internet didn't work for a week and there was a leak. This is all been perfectly fixed now.

ALSO from the one negative review, if you check in after the next person and there is something wrong you can call me or you can go downstairs to the restaurant, they know how to fix everything. people leave windows open and heat full blast and sometimes the boiler autoshuts off because of that etc. Everything is a supereasy fix though.

Guest Access

Own Unit

Interaction with Guests


Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $30 / night after 3 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $99
Cleaning Fee: $70
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Super easy process, no mystery about key pickup etc., quick reply from Seith. Very handy, easily accessible location (but also loud on Friday and Saturday nights because of the restaurants and bars), decent value relative to hotel rates. The place itself is basic, functional and just fine place to crash - not a place I'd stay on a family vacation, but served me fine for a quick work trip.

    In case it isn't totally clear (I didn't quite get this from the description, even thought it does say something to this effect), there are three units with a shared entry and kitchen that two share.

    March 2014
    Response from Seith:

    Thank you for staying in my studio in East Village!

  • Pour les points positifs :
    - Logement propre
    - Bien situé

    Pour les points négatifs :
    - Logement bruyant, l'appartement situé au dessus est très mal isolé donc très bruyant, surtout la nuit.
    - Les finitions ne sont pas digne d'un appartement en location sur airbnb.

    On est loin du concept airbnb.

    February 2014
  • We stayed in Seith's 2 BR + 1 bath apartment in East Village for four nights recently, and couldn't be happier. The location is great with all the shops and foods nearby (i.e. Japadogs). Subway stations are not too close, though they are within walking distance. The cute little apartment seems to be newly renovated and very clean. Noise from the street is also quite minimal. All in all, this is a highly recommended place to stay in Manhattan.

    December 2013
    Response from Seith:

    Great to have you in my place!

  • This flat is very well located, right in the heart of the East Village. The photos capture it accurately: the main bedroom is quite large, and the second bedroom and sitting area give the space enough room for a small group or family.

    Seith was quite responsive to any questions, generally getting back to me within an hour. When I arrived, the flat had not been cleaned owing to a calendar error, but he responded to my note *very* quickly, even though it came after 11pm, and had it sorted the next morning.

    In terms of logistics.. it's quite easy to pick up the keys. Other details (wifi codes, etc.) are clearly posted. I recommend this flat to single travelers and small groups; it's a good deal for this part of town.

    December 2013
    Response from Seith:

    Thank you for staying!

  • Very good location. Seith replied very quickly to all our questions.
    Overall is an excellent choice for a short stay in NYC.

    December 2013
    Response from Seith:

    Thank you for staying!

  • Accurate description in a great location close to good food and drink places.

    More than enough space for three guys here, and whole process was smooth.

    Check out the mighty quins btw! Best sandwiches in NYC!

    November 2013
    Response from Seith:

    THank you for nice review!

    TO TAURUS review:
    (The reservation was canceled 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting)---- this listing is my Burlingame apartment in California and i had to cancel his reservation because my parents are coming to town!!! its my first time in Airbnb in 3 years to do this.
    Sorry for that and thank you for understanding!

  • We had a very nice stay in this apartment. Seith was a perfect host answering very quickly to our emails. The chambermaid is super nice. I agree with the previous comments on this apartment : ideally located, very clean, basic but comfy providing all essentials. The only negative point was the traffic noise.

    November 2013
    Response from Seith:

    Thank you for a nice review!

  • Es ist wirklich eine originelle Wohnung in einer netten Straße. Etwas ungewöhnlich ist der Zugang für die oberen Einheiten, da man durch die Küche im Erdgeschoss geht. Aber das ist ok.
    Die Einrichtungen inkl. Bad sind sauber und gepflegt.
    WLAN funktionierte einwandfrei.

    Als Europäer muss man sich allgemein etwas umstellen auf die amerikanische Leichtbauweise, die in NY vor allem die lärmdurchlässigen Fenster betrifft. Leute, die einen leichten Schlaf haben, sollten sich eine etwas ruhigere Ecke suchen.
    Insgesamt haben wir uns jedoch recht wohl gefühlt.

    October 2013
    Response from Seith:

    Danke für die nette Bewertung!!! :)

  • We stayed the apartment for a week in October and the location in East Village was amazing! Very close to the subway and surrounded by numerous great bars, cafes and restaurants! We were surprised that the kitchen is shared with 2 other apartments (but maybe we should have read the description in more detail). Other than that, everything was great - it's a very basic, minimalist apartment and very tidy, clean sheets and towels available, cute bathroom. Thank you very much for your hospitality and we definitely recommend the apartment, especially value for money!

    October 2013
    Response from Seith:

    Thank you for the nice review!

  • Простая квартира, есть все, что нужно для проживания. Правда, дали один ключ. Заселились в 2PM.
    Чисто, интернет работал хорошо.На кухне можно сварить кофе,разогреть в микроволновке пиццу. Хороший район, 3 станции метро рядом, вечером оживленно, много кафе по демократичным ценам. До Таймс сквер 10-12 мин на метро. Мы выезжали в 12-00,но нам показалось, что магазин, где оставлять ключ, начитает работу не сильно рано. Уточняйте у хозяина. За такие деньги очень хорошая квартира в хорошем районе.

    September 2013
    Response from Seith:

    Thank you for staying!

Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 697 times
Deutsch, English, Español, Suomi, Svenska, Русский
Cambridge, NYU
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings