Coming from the Cathedral | Venendo dalla CattedraleComing from parking | Venendo dal parcheggio
Loft in Sassi - Cathedral area

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Flat located in the Sassi in Matera's historic center, with beautiful panoramic view over the old town, quiet, functional and cozy.

Two minutes' walk from the Duomo, the apartment is a characteristic house of the Sassi, a single big room with a barrel vault, with a mezzanine, kitchen and bathroom.

The bedroom (double futon) is on the mezzanine floor, the bathroom with shower is for the private use of guests, the little kitchen is a fully equipped.

It features free wi-fi, washing machine, , towels and sheets. There is not air-condition, but the funs.
It's possible to add an extra bed for children (3 €/day).

The breakfast is not included

To reach the apartment you can get there only on foot.
So we suggest to bring light baggage!

Nearby supermarket, post office, bank, market and other useful services.

We live in the apartment below, happy to help you stay in Matera.
In the courtyard shared by the two apartments, 3 cats live, Rufus , Elio and Sinis loving or discrete according to the requirements of the host.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 24 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 6
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price: 54 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Dear guest, you are welcome!
Here are my main rules:
1 Get comfortable and relax: Matera is the perfect place to do it!
2 If necessary, ask, maybe I can help you.
3 Make yourself at home, but remember that it is mine.
4 Everything you find at home, it's for you: either I put it for you or guest before you, left it as a gift.
5 If you choose this house it means that you love cats or anyway they are not be a problem, so I hope it's a nice plus to your stay.
6 If you have an italian mobile,number give it to me, so I may help you, if you get lost.

ITALIANO
Caro ospite, sarai benvenuto in casa!
Ecco le regole principali:
1 Mettersi a proprio agio e rilassarsi: Matera è il posto giusto per farlo!
2 In caso di bisogno, chiedere, forse posso aiutarvi.
3 Fare come se fosse a casa propria, ma ricordando che è mia.
4 Ciò che trovi in casa, è per te: o l'ho messo io o l’ospite prima te lo ha lasciato in regalo.
5 Se hai scelto questa casa vuol dire che ami i gatti o non rappresentano un problema, spero quindi possano essere una piacevole aggiunta al tuo soggiorno.
6 E' preferibile lasciare il telefono una volta confermata la prenotazione, così sarà facile contattarvi se vi perdete per raggiungere Matera.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

245 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ryan User Profile
August 2017
A great view of the beautiful city of Matera. The apartment is very close to everything you need. The cats are for sure the best thing about the place though - adorable!

Robert User Profile
June 2017
This has to be the best place to stay in Matera! Be prepared to climb some stairs, but you end up in the heart of the Sassi with indescribable views from your doorstep. The space was clean, stylish, and the best amenities (like coffee!) that we have ever had in an airbnb rental. Luigi is right downstairs but gives guests their space, and provided a very good overview of places in Matera. Oh, and kitties! We are cat lovers and they came to visit us each morning. (They will also stay away if that is your thing, just don't put tuna out like we did ;)) One of the best values we have had through Airbnb, and the most memorable place in our entire 3-week trip. Book it early as it is busy all summer, we would have loved to stay one more day. Thank you, Luigi!

Calvin User Profile
May 2017
I loved the location, the comfortable bed, and that Luigi welcomed us with a snack :)

Spencer User Profile
May 2017
Luigi's place will make you feel like your at home. Clean, with plenty of things to use for cooking and making a cup of joe! Also the view will take your breath away. The sunsets and the lights of city, Matera will sweep you off your feet!

Peter User Profile
May 2017
Luigi's place was just as good as expected - and better due to his being a kind, generous and accommodating host.

Mattias User Profile
April 2017
Very nice and central place to stay in beautiful Matera! Highly recommended

Adam User Profile
April 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Luigi's place in Matera. The town itself is incredible and waking up to see the view out of the window is amazing. Luigi's place is in an ideal location as it is only 5/10 minutes walk from everything you need/want to see there. The apartment was wonderfully clean, warm (which helped as it was a little cold during our stay) and has everything you need. Luigi even left some of the famous Matera bread for us for when we arrived. For cat lovers, there is also the bonus of sharing the courtyard with his friendly cats who were happy to come up to the apartment and say hello when we were there as well. As parking isn't the easiest in the town he even sent a really useful map with details on good places to leave our car which was a big help. Luigi is a great host and we would love to stay here again.

Matera, ItalyJoined in October 2010
Luigi User ProfileLuigi is a superhost.

IMy name is Luigi.
I live in a beautiful and typical house in Matera and I have three cats.
I love meeting new people and making your stay enjoyable.
I like exchanging experiences with people from different cultures.
I love traveling, meeting the locals, trying very familiar atmospheres and in the same way I like to host my friendly guests.
Furthermore, I am studying English to communicate with my foreign guests. For this reason, I apologise if I make mistakes.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings