Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

6 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

- the price (15 EUR) is per person/night - (age above 15)

A 3 bedroom apartment in the heart of Hajdúszoboszló, and the Hungarian Lowlands ('Alföld'), close to Hortobagy and 20 kilometers from the city of Debrecen (Airport, Wizz Air flights to and from London, Bologna and Milan).

The owner is 'Balla Mama', a 74 years old grandma, who is doing this for 22 years now. She is a lovable and bubbly person, a great host and a magic cook.

There is availability for barbecue outside or just hanging around the 'summer kitchen'.
The town centre is 10 minutes by bicycle, 3 minutes by car and around 15 minutes walk.
Great activities in and around the town: horsback riding, cycling, wisiting the spa, Csanady-wine house tasting, etc.

If you want to spend a couple of days (or even more) at the centre of Eastern Hungary and enjoying the famous HungaroSpa in Hajdúszoboszló, then this is the right place to stay.
Price includes traditional hungarian breakfast every day ('Lecsó' - Hungarian ratatouille - with toast and coffee or Scrambled eggs with bacon and vegetables).
Use 'forsquare' to check-in and get free tickets to the Spa.
Just to avoid confusion:

15 EUR/person/night - 3 bedroom apartment (for maximum 6 person)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bart User Profile
August 2016
This place is perfect for a family stay. Its safe, quiet, friendly and still close to local amenities like aqua park or town centre. We will return next year!

Justyna User ProfileJustyna is a superhost.
August 2016
Sandor's Grandma was very polite, discrete and helpful during our stay at her home. The house is not modern, but comfortable and clean. There is a nice spacious garden with a comfortable place to eat. We also safely parked our cars there and there still was some place to play for kids. Breakfasts were tasty and Grandma always had something special for kids :-) Localisation is perfect for those who don't need the sounds from the city center in the evening and don't bother walking 15 min to the aquapark. It's absolutely not a problem for 4 years old kid! Even though Sandor 's Grandma doesn't speak English or Polish, we managed to communicate. Moreover, Sandor always answered SMS in minutes. Thank you for your host, Sandor!

Ruslan User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Steve User Profile
May 2015
The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ewa User Profile
August 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Sandor's grandmother house! It was exactly as he had advertised. Hungarospa and center is about 15 minutes walk from the house. We spent nice time there, also with evening grill in the garden. Its a very quiet place, with good home-made hungarian breakfast. We can definitely recommend it for families.

Martin User Profile
July 2014
Me and my family spent 8 nights at Balla Mama and everything was as described - the house is nice and quiet, theres a lot of space in the house and the garden is maintained and beautiful. Balla Mama was very polite and we had absolutely no problem there. If you wish to spend your holidays in quiet place with family near thermal park, then Balla Mama is definitely the right choice!

Łukasz User Profile
May 2014
Great stay! Definitely recommended. If you like to have a nice vacation with your family in peaceful surrounding that resembles your grandma's house than that's the place.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2012
Sandor User Profile

gastro blogger, writer
living in UK and Hungary

Response rate: 0%
(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more