Geräumiges Zimmer Nähe Ku-Damm

Apartment - Private room · Brandenburgische Straße, Berlin, Berlin 10707, Germany
Anita
Your host, Anita
4 Reviews
Response rate: 41%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

(If you are thinking about moving to Berlin
permanently, please scroll down.)

****EASY BOOKING ***

Simply click "book now" and I will definitely accept your reservation! This will be faster than messaging. I look forward to having you as my guests!

***

The apartment is ten minutes walk from famous Kurfürstendamm offering many restaurants, cafes and shopping opportunities. It is the center of the area.

The metro station Konstanzer Straße on the U7 –line can be reached within five minutes footwalk. From there it takes 10 minutes to Zoologischer Garten - the center of former West Berlin- and approx. 25 minutes to Alexanderplatz- the center of former East Berlin.

There are several supermarkets within walking distance and a bike rental nearby. As a host I provide information on places that I recommend to visit here and others as on public transport, where to rent bikes etc. If there is anything I can help you with, don't hesitate to ask!

For me one of the best things about this place is that you will meet other travellers from all over the world! :-) It's always been interesting for me getting to know my guests which is why I particularly enjoy renting out my place. :-) Don't worry though: I don't expect my guests to hang out with me. If you prefer doing your own thing, I am happy with that, too.

The apartment is equipped with a washing machine, dishes etc. The room has a single bed and an extra matress for a second person.

I also rent other rooms in the same place: one single and two double rooms, in case you come with more people.

I look forward to having you as my guest!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you are thinking about relocating to Berlin, I am offering relocation services e.g.:
- registration of a German cell phone number ---- 15 Euros
- fill-out of legal paperwork for registration with
local authorities ---------------------------------------------- 20 Euros
- opening a German bank account -------------------- 35 Euros

*** F R E E TRIAL ***

Contact me about the set up of a bank account this week and save 35 Euros (limited offer until 25.06.2013).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 30 nights
Weekly Price: $308 /week
Monthly Price: $631 /month
Security Deposit: $210
Check In: 6:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The guest room is very big and is warm in cold days.
    People with heavy luggages don't have to worry because there is an elevator.
    Everything is simple,I used my own pot to cook every day.
    No television in the public area may be a concern to some people,
    But for me it is quite okay.

    May 2014
  • Nice house in a nice area of the city. If you move around by U-bahn you can get wherever you want in little time. If you prefer to move by bycicle (as I did), it will take a little longer but you can get to see all the city.

    The room was perfectly fine, with lots of light and space. The only catch was the light in the morning, since the curtains did not cover entirely the windows. Nevertheless, it was worth it.

    Anita was a great host, always available to help me in whatever I needed, even though we were only together when I arrived. She was very kind in answering by telephone to all of my questions about where things were.

    If you're looking for a calm and stress-less place to stay in Berlin, I definitely recommend Anita's place.

    June 2013
  • perfect location. interesting co-guests. clean apartment. coordination with anita (and her rep as she was out of town) went smoothly.

    August 2012
  • Large, sunny room in great central location. The nearby park and shops make it a great base to explore Berlin.

    July 2012
Per Month
From
$63
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 74 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Русский
School
Green Bay High School, Erich-Fried-Gymnasium
About
I am an easy-going person who likes spending time with friends. I enjoy movies, good food, a sense of humor, travelling and the company of respectful, open-minded people, who are always welcome to my place! ;-) Places I travelled to include New Zealand, Thailand, Cuba, Dominican Republic, the USA and many places within Europe. As a guest I don't require much time or attention - I am happy, if I have a place to sleep! :-) Also I am a quiet and respectfulof the rules. I will arrive at the time that suits YOU best and bring my own towels and I will clean my room before I leave. By the way: I am also interested in swapping places. So if anyone happens to have an apartment where you, like me, also rent out rooms, that would be ideal. I am flexible about the dates, duration as well as the size and location of the apartment and I am particularly interested in places in Paris, Barcelona, New York, Sydney or Auckland (New Zealand).
View full profile
Response Rate
41%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings