Large and comfortable room in the heart of La Paz

Private room in casa particular hosted by Ximena

  1. 1 guest
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 shared baths
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Some info has been automatically translated.
Located 10 minutes from downtown, we offer a large, iluminated and quiet room in a traditional La Paz alley. The room is near the main public transport routes, so you will be able to explore easily the city in a vibrant neighborhood full of cultural events, malls, movie theaters, etc. The space is ideal if you wish to work and rest.

The space
The room is located in a finely decorated three-story family house with beautiful plants of all kinds, it has two outdoor patios, two shared bathrooms and a kitchen equipped with everything you need to prepare delicious dishes. We have a washer, dryer, large wardrobe and a fast WIFI or LAN connection.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free street parking
Free washer – In unit
Private patio or balcony
Luggage dropoff allowed
Children’s books and toys for ages 5-10 years old
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

5.0 out of 5 stars from 4 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

La Paz, Departamento de La Paz, Bolivia

The neighborhood is 10 minutes from downtown and is full of life, cultural activities, fairs, cinemas, malls, parks and viewpoints. It also has a cable car station and supermarkets with all the products available.

Hosted by Ximena

  1. Joined in December 2015
  • 10 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I've been teaching children and young people for years because I love to share the process of teaching and learning. I love family life, my husband, my children, my mother, and all the experiences we have together in our home in a neighborhood where we make a great family. I really like the countryside, the natural food, I love rivers, plants and animals. I like to read and love writing.
I am very happy when my work and service help others, that is why I am kind, and I truly care about others' well-being. I try to do my best, and I try to exceed myself in every aspect. I like simple things and I am very critical with the consumer society that wants to invade our way of thinking, feeling and living. I am looking for the authentic and hatefulness of the surface, I know that I often swim counter-currently, but I fight for my ideals and for defending my beliefs that are based on strong values.
I've been teaching children and young people for years because I love to share the process of teaching and learning. I love family life, my husband, my children, my mother, and al…

During your stay

We are open to answer your questions in the free moments we have at night. Also some time in the evenings on weekends. If the stay is long, we organize times to eat or walk together.
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 8:00 AM
Checkout: 6:00 PM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
No smoke alarm

Cancellation policy