Beautiful old house with garden

House - Private room · Verenigingstraat, Zwolle, Overijssel 8012, Netherlands
Margreet
Your host, Margreet
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

The house is just outside the centre of Zwolle, an old town with a typical Dutch canal around it. There is wi-fi and a garden. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood and just around the corner there are many shops. It is a beautiful area to bike (one bike available) and to visit old cities and the nearby forest. Every bigger city can be reached in about one to two hours.
The living room is large and part of it is an open plan kitchen. Upstairs there are 4 bedrooms, two smaller ones with one bed, a bigger one with one bed (and a trundle bed) and there is a loft with a double bed. Three rooms have a washbasin and there is a shower. Towels and bedclothes are available.
It's a 15 minute walk to the old town. There are a lot of restaurants, Dutch and international.
Within 5 minutes walking distance there is a large park to walk around and a children's farm house and playground.
So if you stay here, there is culture, you are near the big Dutch cities (none of them has more than half a million inhabitants), rivers and lakes.
The railwaystation is within 10 minutes walking distance.
This 800 year old town has great charm, a beautiful rural environment and excellent public transport (train and bus) to the rest of our country.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $252 /week
Monthly Price: $490 /month
Cleaning Fee: $14
Check In: 5:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Margreet ist sehr liebenswert und fürsorglich. Man fühlt sich rundum wohl. Das Haus und der Garten sind sehr schön. Hab mich gefühlt wie im Hotel! :-) Auf dem Zimmer waren Waffeln und Tee, das Bett war bequem und alles sehr sauber. Eine wundervolle Unterkunft! Danke, Margreet!

    June 2014
  • Margreet is the best! From the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome and at home. Margreet is kind, amazingly generous and very knowledgeable about Zwolle and the surrounding towns and cities. Nothing is too much problem for Margreet and she ensures you are free to feel completely at home. She always made sure I could use her bike or the house bike. This made for many lovely outings cycling around Zwolle and ensured I could easily visit my son in nearby Hattem, which was the purpose of my visit. Margreet's house is close to the trains and buses also adding to the ease of visiting other places. The house is spacious and it is very easy to relax and do your own thing including cooking and baking, while at the same time Margreet's friendly nature means we had many lovely and enjoyable conversations and shared some meals. I would highly recommend a stay in Margreet's lovely house for however short or long you are visiting The Netherlands. I will be forever grateful that Margreet made it so easy for me to thoroughly enjoy my stay while visiting my son.

    May 2014
  • Margreet's house was lovely and she was extremely accommodating and helpful about my last-minute booking. I would not hesitate to stay there again and can warmly recommend it.

    July 2013
  • This nice house with a relaxed host I can recommend to everyone!
    For work I had to stay over in Zwolle for 1 night and arriving at Margreets place felt like coming home. If you feel like talking there's a possibility for that, Margreet is an interesting person to meet in life, if you feel like being quiet on your room that's also okay.
    This house is located only 10 minutes walk, through a shopping street, to the main city centre. Perfect!

    June 2013
  • Een huis op een handige plek ten opzichte van station en centrum. Gastvrij ontvangen, prima kamer.

    June 2013
  • We love Margreet so much! That is a pity that I just only stayed one night :< Margreet is so lovely, caring and thoughtful. Her house is cozy , warm and clean. The location is very close to the station with a walk in 10 mins around. This is a fantastic choice to stay here. :>

    May 2013
  • I chose to stay here while doing work experience in Zwolle. I was working long hours, and it was so comforting to know I could return to a very clean, warm, safe and comfortable house at any time of the day. Margreet was very very heplful, she lent me her bike to use to get to work, showed me around town, we sharred many nice meals together and had great conversations, which helped me understand the dutch way. An amazing how, beautifully furnished, great garden and very comfortable beds!! Loved it.

    May 2013
  • My stay with Margreet in Zwolle was fantastic. The city is a beautiful and quiet introduction to the Netherlands, and I saw no other tourists.

    Margreet is a truly lovely and welcoming host and I felt very lucky to stay in her home. I absolutely recommend it to other visitors!

    April 2013
  • Margreet est une personne trés agréable et serviable, avec pleins de petites attentions ( chocolat, petits gateaux, bonbons et différentes boissons(thé ,café etc...) mises à notre dispositions, petit déjeuners complets(sucré et salé). Malgré un anglais sommaire nous avons communiqué et j'ai hâte d'améliorer mon anglais pour la prochaine fois. Quartier trés calme et trés agréable, la vie parait paisible.Pas assez de temps passé la-bas pour visiter. Elle a joué avec mon fils aux cartes , prêté un ballon de foot, au petit soin même avec les enfants. toute la famille l'a apprécié.
    .

    April 2013
  • It was a great evening to be able to sit down for dinner with the other guests.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$42
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 37 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Italiano, Nederlands
School
HBS-A, Study of the German language, Counseling by Video Interaktion
Work
I teach German to 14-16 year old students and take care of the students with special needs. Our school is called the Carolus Clusius College and has about 1400 students..
About
I am Margreet, I am a teacher in highschool. I teach the German language. My hobbys are: learning Italian, biking, my garden, my kids and grandchildren. I live in an old part of Zwolle and enjoy the life here. Once a monthe I organize a payed dinner at my place (for about 8 persons). In general I like eating together with friends and sharing what is moving us.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings