Balcony overlooking the street with stairs going towards Park GuellRegina the cat and her human servant :P


Private room

4 Guests

2 Beds

Private room

4 Guests

2 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
276 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Room with a comfy sofa-bed, situated 5 minutes away from Park Guell. The 7 minute walk uphill (!) from the metro line3 brings you to an authentic and less crowded Barcelona neighborhood.
Quiet area at night and easy to reach the centre (5stops to Pl. Catalunya=15 minutes by metro)


The space
The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 25%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $38 / night

Description
Description

The space

My flat is homey, and the living room where you sleep gives you the privacy you need. The balcony faces south-east so it gets nice sunlight after midday.
The second room is available for groups of three people and if there are four people staying it is possible to take my bigger bedroom instead of the small bedroom.
With groups of 3 or 4 the flat can be a bit small as there is one bathroom only but I have recently (April2016) changed the water heater to ensure long hot showers for all :D

The kitchen is at your disposal and is well-equipped (microwave, toaster, electric kettle, oven, coffee press but no coffee machine) and recently renovated (February 2016). Although it is easy to cook in and spacious enough for that, it is not huge (6 square meters) and can get stuffy if 3 people are in it at the same time :)

While there is no wardrobe in the main room available for guests, there is one in the smaller room and you can hang up clothes there.

I am always available for questions and when I'm out of the house you can always get in touch with me by phone. If something is missing or needed, please let me know during your stay not after it ;)

Guest access

Guests have access to the common areas (kitchen with its equipment, bathroom with shower gel and shampoo).

check-in time is flexible depending on my work schedule. I work in the afternoons so if you arrive in the morning I can let you in or at least let you leave the luggage (if other guests are checking out the same day as your arrival they leave at 12 o'clock midday).

Interaction with guests

During the afternoon (September to June) I work at a school and I come back at 10.20 pm, but I love interacting with people and sharing the things I know about BCN and general life stories.
Of course, if you need space and want to do your own thing because you know what you want to see and do, that's also fine by me.
I'm happy to give tips about where to go and what to do or to avoid doing and if I have the time, I'm also happy to tag along and show you around some places.
Let me know in advance how much help you need and how much you already have planned:)

The neighborhood

A real Barcelona neighbourhood, fresh air and less humidity during the summer because of the location. You can easily get to the centre by metro, but are away from the noise and overcrowded streets.
I love the neighbourhood because of its fresh air, and how close the park is.
It's 5 stations away from Plaça Catalunya on the L3 green line, so it's away from the intensely touristy parts while being in a real Catalan neighbourhood.

Getting around

You can take the l3 green line and then walk uphill for about 7 minutes (it takes me only 4, but I'm used to it :) ) , or, if you're carrying heavy stuff or just don't want to walk, you can take the 116 bus from the Lesseps metro stop and it leaves you 2 minutes away. NOTE: the bus only runs till 9 pm.

Other things to note

I have a cat. She's loving, chilled out and enjoys being given attention, but also knows when to back off. She's not allowed in the kitchen, though.


House Rules
House Rules

1. This is a home, not a hostel, so please be considerate with the things in the room. They are dear to me.

2. When using the kitchen, please wash up after yourselves and ask if you can't find something when you want to cook.

3. Also, whenever you find that something is lacking or not as you wish, please let me know as soon as possible so I can do my best and fix it.

4. Note: Smoking is only allowed on the balcony.

5. No noise after 11:30 pm.

NOTE: I wake up early from Mondays to Fridays (7:30) but I try to make as little noise as possible.

Basically, treat the place as you would treat your home: with care and respect, and be sure that I'll do my best to make your stay comfortable.


Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Mara

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in November 2013
Mara

I have been living in Barcelona for almost 4 years now and I'm an English teacher in a private school, teaching kids and adults. I love music, hiking and traveling and I also enjoy getting to know new people.
I understand and almost speak Italian and French, am fluent in English and Romanian and can get by in German, Spanish and Catalan.
Oh... and I have a lovely cat, Regina.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections