welcome!living room


Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright, clean studio apartment suitable for two adults and two children, ideally located in quiet residence only 2 minutes walk from beach, restaurants etc. (Please note sleeping arrangements: one double clic-clac sofa-bed and 80 cm bunk beds)

The space

Available all year, from £150 - 360 p/w
Sleeps 2 -4 (2 adults + 2 children)

A bright little studio apartment consisting of hall, living-room (with double sofa-bed) separate kitchenette, shower-room and small, narrow bunk-room, this is not an upmarket villa, but is ideal for an affordable stay in this very special place. Clean, comfortable and equipped with the essentials, what it lacks in luxury it more than makes up for in charm and convenient location in a quiet residence only 2 minutes' walk from one of the town's five beaches, and from shops and restaurants. We're up on the third floor (sorry - no lift!) with a small balcony facing seaward (lovely view of the old windmill and Dominican monastery - now winery) and although you really don't need a car here, if you arrive in one, we have that rare and prized commodity, our own parking space!
Bus stop - 5 mins (all journeys €1), rail station - 10 mins walk. Bike & scooter hire just round the corner.
Collioure is a magic place, a favourite holiday destination where the Pyrenees spill down into the Mediterranean under the bluest skies in France. Nestling around its natural bay, and instantly recognisable by its landmark bell-tower, it was an ancient fishing port. Dominated by the 14th century royal chateau, it is now an atmospheric blend of narrow cobbled lanes, red roof-tiles and bougainvillea, bustling markets, boutiques and artists' studios, with a trail of 'Fauvist' art on the spots where they were painted by two of the town's more famous resident aficionados Matisse and Dérain. (also a few by Rennie Mackintosh who lived in next-door Port Vendres) Life here is outdoors, and very friendly. Any excuse for a celebration, from local weddings to impromptu traditional dancing (the Sardane) in the square. Festivals and events are frequent all summer, and unlike the nearby beach resorts, the town stays alive out of season (New Year celebrations are legendary) We can recommend websites for general information including weather, what's on, bus timetables and panoramic live webcams.
Plenty of activities are available for all ages - sports, diving, boat trips, vineyard tours, cultural and historical sightseeing - too many to list - ask for recommendations! You can walk for miles in the hills behind the town or go further afield and explore medieval villages, monasteries perched high in the mountains, incredible Cathar castles, Perpignan, or even Barcelona (2 hours away) Excellent eating out, of course, and cafes with wifi/internet access, small supermarkets and twice-weekly market.

PLEASE NOTE:
Minimum stay is ONE WEEK in July and August, and over Christmas/New Year.
3 NIGHTS at other times.

Weekly or monthly rates available all year.

Linen (bedsheets and personal towels) is NOT INCLUDED but can be provided on request at 15€ per person.

Unfortunately I am unable to provide breakfast - sorry!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 34
Security Deposit: 134
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No smoking, no pets.
No more than 4 guests.
There is no access to the locked cupboard marked 'PRIVE'
Please leave the place as clean and tidy as you found it


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mona User Profile
July 2017
We are a family of five (two kids and one baby 10months old) and we stayed at Nesta's apartment for 10 days. Nesta warned us it would be small, but we made it work so anyone with less people than us will do just fine. We had enough place to put up our portable cot next to our bed, so it was just like staying in a hotel room with the little one, while the two older kids shared the bunk bed. We loved the location!! In our opinion the best location and Collioure is for now our number one on our list of places where we want to get our own place. Nesta's apartment is just a stone throw from the best beach in Collioure, and the seafront boasts the best bakery in Collioure, a small grocery shop, and several eateries, with St.Elme being a very kid friendly restaurant. We spent the first part of the day on the beach, got lunch from the bakery and then one of us would get the beach gear back to the apartment before taking an afternoon stroll into the city when the baby needed a nap. There is also a playground by the beach where my older kids spent many many hours. We loved the fact that we were close to everything, but it was still quiet at night as there were many nightly celebrations while we were there and they did not bother us at all. There is also a Carrefour in the city and a Lidl a short bus ride/20min walk away. Nesta herself was not in Collioure, but she has a huge folder with ALL the information you need and she was a very thoughtful host through messages. We had to get in touch with her once and she replied quickly and was very helpful. No cooking oven as seems to be the norm around here, but otherwise a fully equipped kitchen. My only suggestion would be for Nesta to sharpen the kitchen knives ;) So if you are all about location and living the dream life in a beautiful seaside town, both Collioure and Nesta's place are the place to go!

Trish User Profile
June 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this lovely light apartment. It was well situated being close to a beach and the centre of Collioure - everything was in easy walking distance. The apartment was comfortable with all that was needed. Nesta was a helpful and friendly host and I enjoyed my contact with her. It's a great place to stay if planning a holiday in delightful Collioure.

Marta User Profile
April 2017
Nesta's apartment is little but very well equipped. We self checked-in but, thanks to Nesta's directions, it was very easy to do so. The only negative thing to comment was that the electricity, gas, and water were turned off and we had to investigate a bit to turn them on. Then again, thanks to the instructions that Nesta left in the apartment it wasn't a very difficult thing to do. In general, we are very happy with our election. We found a very nice apartment and a very nice host. Collioure is a very tiny town but has a lot of charm, if you want to visit it and don't really care about big luxuries, Nesta's apartment is a very good choice to stay while you're there!
Nesta User Profile
Response from Nesta:
Thanks, Marta - the utilities are always switched on ready for guests, so again I must apologise for muddling my dates, with the result that you had to do this yourselves. Glad you had a good time, you're welcome back any time!
April 2017

Brendan User Profile
September 2016
Our host supplied us with much information both before our arrival and in the apartment.

Aleksander User Profile
July 2016
We had a great stay in Nesta's apartment . The apartment was perfect for us - a family with two adults and two children . The apartment was well cleaned . All you need for a stay was in the apartment - an added bonus is always when you have a washing machine . The kitchen was well equipped . Collioure is a very nice city . We were out on the beach every day and walked around in the magnificent center of the city every night. The city is full of good and reasonably (at least for us Norwegians..) priced restaurants.

Guy User Profile
September 2015
Collioure is beautiful and this is a very convenient location

Guðmundur User Profile
July 2015
Great location. Appartment was clean and tidy. As an nordic guy in a southern climate, I could have used air-conditioning! Good value for your money. We had the most pleasant stay in Collioure!
Nesta User Profile
Response from Nesta:
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, Gudmundur, and I hope at least you found the electric fan! (sorry but air-con and WiFi are just too prohibitively expensive to install just now)
July 2015

Perth, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Nesta User Profile

Hi, I'm Nesta. There aren't very many of us and I love having an unusual name!
My husband Keith and I have well-travelled kids (and three grandchildren) and are now more free to travel a bit ourselves to go and see them.
We love seeing new places, and finding out about different people and their history and cultures. We like being out of doors whenever possible (but we also like being warm enough!) and we enjoy walking. We have been camping most of our lives but are becoming fonder these days of our creature comforts. We still like to keep life simple though, and appreciate the important things that money can't buy - human kindness, friendliness, the natural world. I find most things in life interesting - except celebrities and money - but there aren't many things that I couldn't live without (even, as I've recently discovered, chocolate!!) - except my lovely family. I am much more aware these days of the effect my lifestyle has on other people and the planet, and I try to modify it accordingly. I actively support campaigns against injustice, or harm to the environment, and I'm encouraged by today's groundswell of people power to change the world for the better.
Unfortunately I'm not likely to meet you in person if you are a guest, but I hope to get to know you anyway. Please feel free to ask us any questions.
As guests, we are considerate and unfussy and will leave your place as clean and tidy as I hope you would leave ours. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Languages: Deutsch, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Nesta’s place.
Nesta
Keith helps host.
Keith
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings