Cute single room in Little Italy!

Apartment - Private room · Lippincott St, Toronto, ON M5S 2P1, Canada
Clare
Your host, Clare
53 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Amazing apartment in Little Italy and very close to Kensington Market, University of Toronto, Chinatown, the Annex, the Royal Ontario Museum, the Ossington bar and nightclub strip etc etc -the location is the best! Right by the College St street car, ten min walk from Bathurst subway, and there are Bixie rental bikes nearby (these are great, you pay for a day and can take them and drop them off at stands all over the city). Steps away from great bars, restaurants, and at the end of my street is the BEST brunch place in the world ever -for veggies AND meateaters. Also ice cream parlors, a cinema (The Royal -second-run and indie/art house films), liquor store, convenience stores and a 24hr supermarket. All this, and yet it is just far enough up from College street that it feels like a quiet leafy neighborhood totally removed from the city.
You will be sharing the apartment with me, and my fabulous black pug Stephen. He's very sociable but also chilled out once we gets over the excitement of meeting a new person. You will love him, even if you didn't think you were into dogs -he changes people's minds :)
I'm in my early 30s, a visual artist, and I also work at a university photographic archive. I generally work 9-6, I'm easy-going and happy to chat, I can definitely give you lots of tips and recommendations about the city, but will also give you a lot of space.
The room is small, a single bed and desk and chair, linens and towels are provided. I've had couples stay a few times, but really it's pretty tiny and I feel bad for them, so I only accept solo guests now. The apartment is lovely, there is loads of sunlight, living room, kitchen (you are very welcome to cook, as long as you clean up after) and an amazing back deck, wonderful for the summer, overlooks a garden belonging to the apartment below. I'm a non-smoker (reformed) and there is no smoking in the house, but on the deck is fine as long as you take care of the butts. High speed wifi and very effective air conditioning/heating, and a washing machine if you need to do laundry on longer stays.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $439 /week
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Clare is a very kind person. She gave me great suggestions for local cafes and restaurants. The apartment is cozy with a nice terrace. The location is great with many restaurants, bars, and cafes nearby.

    June 2014
  • Clare's apartment was in a really great location - right in little italy and a nice easy stroll to kensington market, chinatown and little korea. I was in Toronto for a conference and found it easy to get downtown by streetcar/subway. The room was cosy and clean, had all the basics a single traveller would need. Clare was a great host - really warm and helpful with directions and suggestions but also gave me space. And above all, THE PUG. :D

    June 2014
  • Comfortable room, close to downtown and transit. Clare was very helpful and friendly.

    May 2014
  • It was my first experience on Airbnb and how lucky i was to stay at clare's apartment for the beginning of my stay.
    Clare is really an easy-living person and the situation is perfect to visit the city.
    If you are planning to stay a few days in toronto city, I definitely recommend this place!

    PS : It's really a small room, perfect for 1 traveler but if you are more than that you'll probably feel a little bit cramped.

    April 2014
  • Clare's place is ideally suited for someone visiting the university of Toronto for a couple of days. It's a 15 minute walk from the all the major department buildings. Getting to downtown is also very easy using the local transport. Little Italy and Kensington market are a short walk away.

    Clare was very helpful with all the local information and help. While the room ( more like a den) was a bit small for my stay (7 days), Mr Steven's (clare's dog) warm welcome at the end of a tiresome day was great stress buster.

    April 2014
  • Clare was a gracious host. No problems meeting up. The place was quiet, clean and location is great. It is located in a young, popular part with plenty of food and nightlife and close to the train. Which is important because the place is small and no TV, so don't expect to hang out there much.

    March 2014
  • The room is small but nice, it might not work if you have a lot of luggage or if you are a couple. It worked well for me. I liked the fact that it is close to transit and a 20 min walk to downtown.

    March 2014
  • Clare was great! She was super accommodating and her place was warm and inviting. It's also perfectly located for exploring Toronto.

    February 2014
  • It was my first time to use Airbnb, I am happy that it is good experience to begin with. Clare is a very nice artist. She offered me a special offer per night, so I could not refuse her nice way of communication, in comparison with other cheaper places. She helped me to discover the directions of the city as well. Her flat is just 10 minutes walking to U of T, which was really great to save time and money. I am fully recommending her place, especially to the people who targeting U of T.

    January 2014
  • Ideal location. Clare is an attentive host and advised me on the best places in the area. Clare could also be helpful to send me postcards I had written shortly before my departure. His apartment is comfortable and clean. Thank you Clare.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$63
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 201 times
Languages
English, Français
About
I'm a photographer and artist, originally from Northern Ireland and living in Canada for the last eight years -finally got my permanent residency last year, hooray! I'm chilled and friendly, definitely not in your face but totally up for chatting and giving or receiving traveling tips.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings