The bathroom showing the three units (shower behind)Samia at the dinning table
Central: Single 1 in Friendly House
Central: Single 1 in Friendly House
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Single room facing the front street. Single bed with an orthopedic mattress. It has a small cupboard and a drawers. The room is comfortable and very quiet.

2016 we upgraded the carpet and added a lock to the room.

The space

Light airy modern five bedroom semi detached house. Pleasantly well decorated. This is an ideal location, only 10mn walk from Cambridge station & Microsoft, 20mn from City Center, 15mn walk to Addenbrook Hospital and 3mn from bus stop. (55.0 Mbps wireless)
Very clean and spacious. with well kept front side and a garden at the back. The garden with small lawn, many shrubs and flowers. A nicely built patio with old yellow stones. A table and a garden umbrella is found to enable you to enjoy Cambridge long sunny hours in the privacy of your garden. A home built barbecue can be used to enjoy moments with friends. The house is in a quiet well established residential area, very close to a large public park (3mn walk), where you can enjoy either walking around the park, jogging, play football, splash in the children pond or play tennis free. Many pubs and shops are nearby at walking distance. Sainsbury supermarket is at 10mn walk. The popular multi cultured Mill Road, full of shops and restaurants is 3mn away. Cambridge city center, well known across the globe for its university, is only 20mn walk from our house. You can visit all the famous old colleges, museums, botanic garden etc... or spend some memorable time punting in the river. Stansted international airport is 25mn by train. London central is only 35mn by train and Heathrow airport is only 90mn by train. The house is fully furnished and very comfortable with four bedrooms (2 double & two single). We have two utility rooms, large living room with folded doors to the outside patio & garden. Two bathrooms and extra toilet. There is plenty space for parking free in the front.
Complementary British coffee (or professional latte for £1.50), tea, toasts, biscuits etc... provided for full paying guest.
Towels are provided for people staying less than one week.

Please feel free to call us for any extra information you may need.

N.B: We are not a B&B, so we ask you to tell us if we need to improve on our services while you are with us. We opened our house in order to meet people and make them feel at home from home.
We are proud to state that we had the famous actress Lysette Anthony (URL HIDDEN) stay a night with us.

Guest access

Guest will access most of the house, like kitchen dining room, bathroom, ironing room, storage room and garden.
Please note that the three guest rooms are upstairs and share one large modern bathroom.

Interaction with guests

We do interact a lot with our guests. We try to get to know them, and find out if they need any help. Also we try to learn from them by getting to know little bit more about their country and culture.

Other things to note

Other services we provide:
- You can use Washing machine for an extra small fee.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $27
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price $53 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

THIS IS A NO SMOKING HOUSE

- We try to keep the house always clean & tidy. Please help us to keep it this way.
- You are welcome to use our microwave any time.
- Please use the kitchen/dinner to eat your food or drinks. So no food/drinks is permitted in the rooms.
- Most of our guests are professionals who will need their sleep to face the next day at work. Therefore we expect silence after 23Hrs.
- We can wash and dry your cloths for a small fee. We can also iron your cloths for an extra £10. But we do not accept people to wash their cloths in the sink or bath.
- We just want our guests to feel at home and take back only good memories. So we ask you to talk to us if you have any issues that we can help you with.
N.B: If you want to check-in earlier, please let us know in advance. Thanks

More guidelines and information are displayed in the kitchen. We encourage our guests to read them.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yukun User Profile
October 2016
Great experience

Hao User Profile
September 2016
The place is pretty clean and the host is very friendly. It is close to the train station as well.

Natalie User Profile
July 2013
I completely recommend staying with Bash and Samia. I came for work for a week, and the room was perfect. The rooms are airy and light, the atmosphere is very friendly, and most of Cambridge is within easy walking distance.

Francis & Jenny User Profile
April 2013
Bash and Samia are very friendly. Samia does not speak very strong English right now though she speaks French, Arabic, and Berber. Bash however communicates very well and both of them really enjoy meeting new people. Between the two of them, I think they should have your language needs covered.

Whit User Profile
November 2012
Bash is a most excellent, friendly host. He is generous and sharing and fun to be with. His house has four bedrooms so you have plenty of privacy, plus a spacious kitchen, spacious shared bath and large backyard. His home is within walking distance of the train station although I suggest taking a taxi there your first time to learn the route. Bashir's house is about a 30-minute walk to the classic Cambridge sites and I really enjoyed that walk every day I stayed here. Cambridge is a walker/biker town and a must-see city of fantasy architecture for anyone visiting the UK. If you're lucky Bash will be making his awesome homemade vegetable soup with savory spices when you're there. Don't be alarmed if you see him crying in the kitchen -- it's just the onions he's chopping!

Edmund User Profile
July 2017
I needed a place to crash in Cambridge for two nights and Samia's place fitted the bill exactly. It was comfortable, all spotlessly clean and Samia was a very welcoming, accommodating, kind and thoughtful host.

Grant User Profile
July 2017
I stayed with Samia and Bashir for about two months. They are very warm and helpful hosts. Rooms, bathroom and kitchen are very comfortable and clean, and everything looks the same as on pictures. Overall, I definitely recommend this hospitable house to anyone.

This host has 123 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Samia User ProfileSamia is a superhost.

I am originally from Mediterranean countrie and moved to the UK few years back to be with my husband. I am very easy to get on with, sociable, friendly, caring and honest. I enjoy entertaining and cooking for friends and family, especially dishes like tagines, couscous, sweets etc.. For other interests, I like various outdoor activities like walking, site seeing, swimming etc... I like shopping and travelling too.

My husband Bash is a professional working in the Semiconductors industry. His interest is mainly football (playing & watching), tennis, Reading, walking, cycling, travelling.

Together we love welcoming people from different parts of the world to our home.
We are both spiritual and one thing we value most is to make our guests VERY WELCOME and FEEL AT HOME ALL THE TIME.

.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings