APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF BARCELONA

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Calle de San Antonio Abad, Barcelona, Catalonia 08001, Spain

The Space

HELLO EVERYBODY AND THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR INTEREST IN MY LISTING. I HOPE YOU REALLY ENJOY IT
3 BEDROOMS, 1 DOUBLE, 2 SIMPLE AND SPACIOUS DRESSING ROOM.
KITCHEN AMERICAN DINING ROOM, LIVING ROOM WITH TV.
BALCONY, PRIVATE TERRACE 80M, WI-FI SPEED
5 MINUTES FROM PLAZA CATALUNYA AND LAS RAMBLAS.
WELL CONNECTED (METRO, BUS AND TRAIN).

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW THE AUTHENTIC BARCELONA, THE MIX OF CULTURES, THE METAMORPHOSIS OF THE CITY. THIS MAY BE A GOOD PLACE. WITH ALL THE AMENITIES AND VERY WELL COMUNICATED.

A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE WAITING FOR YOU IN THE FRIDGE.

3 HABITACIONES, 1 DOBLE, 2 SIMPLES Y UN ESPACIOSO VESTIDOR.
COCINA AMERICANA CON COMEDOR, SALON CON TV Y DVD
BALCON, TERRAZA SOLARIUM DE 80 M. WI-FI
A 5 MINUTOS DE LA RAMBLAS Y DE PLAZA CATALUNYA, MUY BIEN COMUNICADO (METRO, BUS Y TREN)

Si quieres conocer la Barcelona auténtica, la mezcla de culturas, la metamorfosis de la ciudad. Este puede ser un buen sitio.Con todas las comodidades y muy bien comunicado.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: $31 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $712 /week
Monthly Price: $2847 /month
Cleaning Fee: $21
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Everything fine! Javier was a very great host and i enjoyed the stay.

    March 2014
  • We had a great time at Javiers charming flat which is very well located !

    September 2013
  • Lors de la remise des clés la visite s'est faite en 5 minutes environ à peine le temps de voir ou poser nos valises et de voir les 2/3 pièces que la présentation était finie.
    Appartement de 3 chambres en comptant en réalité 4 (une est scellé) mais ce n'est pas le plus grave. Sur les 3 chambres une seule est réellement équipé d'un vrai lit double. Les autres étant des sortes de lit de camp où un adulte de 70 Kg peut limite se retrouver à frôler le sol tellement le matelas est mou. Nous étions 4 adultes et l'idée de partager la canapé un soir sur deux ne nous a pas trop enchanté mais nous n'avions pas trop de solutions. L'appartement se situe au dernier étage sans ascenseur (5ème) donc courage pour les moins sportifs. Le terrasse existe bien mais vu que celle ci est collective elle sert de cour de récréation pour les enfants de l'immeuble donc les moments de calme et de solitude sont à oublier. En ce qui concerne la douche pas de problèmes pour l'eau chaude vu la chaleur actuelle mais la pression d'eau est vraiment très faible et l'espace pour se doucher est très exigüe on peut vite se retrouver à inonder la pièce (fenêtre d'un coté, toilette d'un autre et lavabo d'un autre). En ce qui concerne l'état de propreté de l'appartement nous avons du tout nettoyer de A à Z. L'appartement au niveau transport est a 2 minutes du métro et à 10 de la Rambla à pied. Par contre évitez de trop vous ballader dans le secteur à part si votre type de tourisme est sexuel. Jour et nuit des prostitués trainent dans les rues n'hésitant pas à racoler même près des jardins d'enfants... Notre séjour s'est bien passé dans l'ensemble juste parce que nous rentrions à l'appartement pour dormir et grignoter mais si vous souhaitez profiter de l'appartement et du quartier qui va avec alors je vous déconseillerai ce secteur.

    August 2013
  • Javier's place was perfect for a few nights in Barcelona. It's very close to the tourist areas, but not too touristy. I was able to walk to anywhere I wanted to visit in the city.

    Javier was a great host. When I arrived, I met him and some of his friends at a cafe and we had a few drinks while they explained the city to me. He met me out a few nights later for a little bit. All around, he's a great guy!

    August 2013
  • Apartment was charming, but very high up on the 6th floor (its labeled 4th but theres a Primary floor and a floor 0 before you get to the first floor). Was less clean than i was expecting/hoping for, and I had to make the beds myself. Sheets didn't fit and pillows were pretty yellowed and kinda gross looking. No notes or "user's guide" for guests to tell you how to get to the roof, turn on tv, features of the neighborhood, etc. Also, host left town and didn't have his (italian) cell phone on for 24 hours so was difficult to reach him with questions. Very nice guy with good intentions but wouldn't work with him again or stay there--there are better places on Airbnb.

    August 2013
    Javier
    Response from Javier:

    Oh Jacob, you're the first person who speaks ill of my apartment. Why? you and I know. Good luck

    August 2013
  • spent three nights in javier's apartment and had a great time in beautiful barcelona :) the flat itself is located really central, has everything one can ask for and javier is a great host who welcomed us and showed us around in his barrio. thanks!

    August 2013
  • We had a great time in Javier's apartment, it's close to the Ramblas and El Raval is very versatile area, the rooftop is a nice place to chill when you get back from the beach. Only problem we had was that there's only one key for 3 people, so i had call Javier out of bed at 7 to gain acces :).

    July 2013
  • Spent three nights at Javiers apartment in the middle of Raval. The location is super, could not have been better. Javier ist so great as a host: reliable, very nice and cheerful, gave us advice and was simply so easy....really great! Would love to come back :-)

    June 2013
  • My 2 friends and I travelled to the beautiful city of Barcelona for Primavera Sound and Javier welcomed us into his cosy apartment with open arms.

    My flight was over an hour late and he patiently waited for us to arrive. He had a bottle of bubbly chilled in the fridge which was very sweet, showed us the terrific private terrace up top, helped us to orient ourselves on a map he provided, made sure we were all set and left us to our fun.

    The apartment was very well situated for us. I walked home alone a couple of nights and had no problems. Great meat and cheese shops at your feet. Grocery store across the street. Amazing bar just up the street - Penultima (if you are travelling with gay men they will especially love it:)).

    Only complaint is the lack of water pressure and the one key for all to share, but we managed to work with both:)

    May 2013
  • Javier's apartment was great. Location was wonderful, bed was comfy, views were awesome and having a private rooftop terrace to enjoy some cava never hurts.

    He was there waiting for us on arrival, gave us the keys, showed us around the apartment, gave us a free bottle of cava and pointed out must see places to go and eat. Wifi worked perfect as well. Just a note: The apartment is on the top floor so there are a lot of stairs to walk up, but in a way it makes the experience even authentic is that's just the reality in Barcelona.

    It'a not hard to get to the from the airport either and everything is within walking distance.

    Highly recommend a stay here.

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$101
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 275 times
About
Hola a todos, mi nombre es Javier y estaré encantado de recibiros. Animaos a descubrir la maravillosa ciudad de Barcelona
View full profile
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings