Skip to content
Front view from Gundada RoadEntrance View from MYSpace
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our cool and solitude Double Bedroom Villa with kitchen, uphill view ,camp fire place, Barbeque gives you all alone in this world feel. Apt for lovers of Books & Nature.
Note: Don't send your contact No's and expect me to call back, its blocked here.

The space

Sometimes , you just need a break,in a beautiful place . alone, to figure everything out in life .
These are 2 beautiful prefabricated steel house with a big Hall apt for nature lovers & travelers who wish to take a break from the hustle bustle of city life . If you are looking out for a busy road, with lots of shopping , restaurants etc, then this is not the place you want to visit. Entire House is INR5500 per night upto 4pax and Rs500 per extra person and sleeps Max of 8 to 10. At one time Ooty was know to be second best climate in the world but now air quality is poor in Ooty but still much better then other mega cities all around. So we choose Kotagiri a city which is just 25 kms away from Ooty. If you are thinking this trip will be your escape to perfect utopia , our stay & ambience would give you that . During Peak season its common sight many people vomiting same time due to motion sickness. Across the streets people eating down the road you will see them throwing up. I'll advise if you suffer from high altitude or motion sickness then travel empty stomach. Driving on a scenic winding hwy from Kotagiri to Ooty you can see purple haze on horizon, pollution from Bangalore and Mysore sits there. If any one says Ooty, Coonor and Kotagiri are beautiful little sleepy town then I would say either they are either in Denial mode or talking about past or this is the best they have seen. I don't believe in putting icing on the cake. Well, lets get to place where you are gona spend your vacation called " MYSPACE" just to get a feel that its gonna be Your Space . I reiterate if your are city person there is nothing here for you. You will be bored from surroundings and regret on your decision or who ever told you about this place. By the same token if you love grandeur of nature , bogged down with crowd, traffic and don't want to spend too much money then we will be in love at first sight. There are no shops and restaurants around but aren't you sick of them? Anyway These cabins are Large, with attached very clean baths, each cabin got king size beds,Also each bath got hot hand shower with gud pressure thanks to pressure pump, bucket bath are not bad . Color combination ,wooden flooring high end plumbing fittings. You can also enjoy the view from the front hall /Sun room just to kick back or do nothing all day and rest after that in the evening. For wild life lovers watch heard of Bison's, lots of birds etc. Only animals I have seen are Bisons, Wild boars, Deer, rabbits, one time heard of 16 Bison. Just to be on record last sighting of a leopard was on evening around 7pm of Nov 7th ,2014 by me for about 2 min with car light . As far this place goes you can go on mild to moderate hike to Gundada Road and entire circle takes you back to pandian park . or if you are courage's enough then park your car and take a walk down to end up seeing a beautiful stream running thru , You can also walk on a trail to village called Thanthanadu usually village people will welcome you for tea or coffee to there homes. You can do all the shopping in Kotagiri and stack up or order daily morning to a guy called loganathan who delivers in MySpace from newspaper , milk to chicken etc . Staying here is brilliant idea to save money simultaneously you get your pleasure of staying in beautiful setting with awesome beauty around, you go to bed in peace and wake up to the sound of birds. When you leave you will leave with a sense of Solitudeness . Staying here Eve Ensler saying applies "
“Cherish your solitude. Take trains by yourself to places you have never
been. Sleep out alone under the stars. Learn how to drive a stick shift. Go
so far away that you stop being afraid of not coming back. Say no when you
don't want to do something. Say yes if your instincts are strong, even if
everyone around you disagrees. Decide whether you want to be liked or
admired. Decide if fitting in is more important than finding out what you're doing here. Believe in kissing." .

To continue about the space ,
Can't buy beer or hard liquor around need to get it in Kotagiri only . Please bring Flash lights, pen drive with some movies and books you always wanted to read. Please do not littler, have respect for next visitors and environment. If you happen to visit Myspace during June/ July better chances of eating fresh Pear fruits which surrounds your cabins ,all the shola trees ( Indigenous trees) . Morning and evenings are very pleasant. Do not wonder off during afternoon. Over here UV rays are very strong and you can get heat stroke.
Wish you have a pleasant stay ..
Regds
Nisha

Guest access

Wi-Fi, Kitchen, Camp Fire with BBQ, Ample Parking, Non stop Hot water . we have cook and maid, who can cook you meals upon request. You can buy what every simple raw food you want and the lady here will cook you quite delicious food for. If there is large group then you have to pay for extra added help, cook charges 500 Rs a day to cook you breakfast, lunch, dinner including pampering you. I feel this is deal, cook is under sold , they are happy with this money. They are very good in cooking S Indian meals. You won't be disappointed, if you want to indulge yourself please do that by paying a nominal fee of Rs300 for using kitchen . I have observed guests taking classes from these ladies. I totally admire her devotion to cook and clean. If you are bigger group there will be additional help and additional cost. Cook can stack up refrigerator with advance notice. We have very limited amenities no sushi bar but can cook fish, no chicken rolls but chicken curry mild or hot. No lintel soup but Dal. If you are smoker then bring smokes and matches, no smoking in the rooms please. I tried very hard to make this place immaculate and very comfortable for guests. Over the period of time I have observed that local people from this area are poor but very honest and will not hesitate to give you helping had in a heart beat, they will bend back words for you. PLEASE BRING FLASH LIGHTS. If you have to take auto from Kotagiri it cost you around 180 to little over 200 In the end my two cents, if you can get involved in protecting forest and poor people that would be great. Rich tea estate farmers around don't give a damn for the very fingers wrapped in home made bandages with cuts and developing arthritis plucking tea all day long under hot sun or rain. Most of the tea pluck-rs live in the shacks also under the old rusted tin roof due to poverty and minimum wages which are not raised for long time. While tea estate owners have awesome homes, which is great, they earned it. There kids study and live in western world. If you walk by ladies plucking tea be kind to them they bring your morning cup of tea. Please feel free to give them a tip if you want, they have been kept below poverty level systematically. Please do not push your luck, nature can be harsh. You can get seriously hurt jumping rocks. There are no doctors around so don't push your luck.

Night life can be made beautiful by sitting next to the bon fire as you prepare Barbeque with friends chewing old memories would be fun filled and in the end those would be the most enjoyable & memorable moments.
I have stacked up dry woods for the bon fire use them wisely since we need to cut trees for refilling it . Barbeque charcoal alone costs Rs100 per pack.

Interaction with guests

I stay in Coimbatore and doesn't stay here much, so far I have met only few guests, care takers are here to take care of you and to interact with you. I am sure there are things we can go better, feel free to contribute your advise to caretaker. Your contribution will help future travelers. Personally I like to interact with nature & wildlife more then human beings. Bisons , Leopards , Bear come and go on there free will, I personally prefer that. Some day there will be herds of Bisons and other day none. So far I have not heard any complains from guests. There is always room for improvement, anything you observe is not right please feel free to raise voice. Your concerns will help us to serve you better in future. I strongly recommend for only those who love nature & wild life to visit here.

Other things to note

Please bring Flash light or any thing which is important for you like medicine etc. You can do all your shopping in Kotagiri to stack up refrigerator, I rather have a man to deliver grocery, vegetables, water etc . If you miss something you have to drive back to town to buy something very basic like tomatoes, garlic, coconut etc. I have a lady who is thr care taker & good cook , she is very picky how to cook. Only choice you have is to tell them hot or mild. Please feel free to give her suggestion to cook something new. She probably will save you money. There is no charge for this it will be good if you toss her tip. There is natural spring around and water is pumped from it directly to overhead tank. I drink water from the tank after boiling else You have to buy water bottles or get it delivered . Cell phone works very poor but internet works good . Its very common I get e-mails with phone number to call back. E-mail Id's and phone numbers are deleted automatically. Don't expect call back. If you have boots which you have not used in a while, collecting dust, bring them. Hiking boots will give you good grip also prevent injuries. During Monsoon season leaches are common, they are harmless, they love sucking on your blood, carry salts and they will drop. This only applies if you are out in the woods for hiking etc. They are all over Nilgiries. Bring head cover. Air quality is good here, in general oxygen levels would be less so take deep breaths whenever you struggle for oxygen , offlate around Ooty city and on roads it is becoming difficult to breath. due to heavy diesel traffic. Most vehicles are gross polluters. Dark monoxide, carbon dioxide fumes are common behind most of the automobiles. At times it is hard to breath air which is one of the dark side of new age Nilgiris. Good old days are gone. I've observed thousands of tourist coming and making Nilgiris dirty. It's common sight to see bus stopping on highway and people eating packed food they bring out side bus and tossing all the garbage on the street.
Better to stay within Kothagiri .


Amenities
Pets allowed
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after 4 guests
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price $87 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Unlimited fun guaranteed which gives you a Feel at Home (MySpace).
While we sense the Solitudeness just request all to use commonsense when it comes to enjoyment and having fun , let's not indulge in polluting our environment by throwing food & wastages on the streets. Care taker are there to clean them off ,all you need is to throw them in dustpins.
Help us to have a clean environment.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sampradha User Profile
February 2017
Like always we were really excited about our next airbnb stay! We were not disappointed, a quaint cottage set amidst tea plantations - what more could we expect! The villa was very spacious for the four of us! The restrooms had the basic toiletries & hot water, the beds were comfortable and the living spaces had comfortable sofas and views! And we were welcomed with hot tea by Rani ma! It was pure bliss to have steaming tea, in the cold Kothagiri weather. To our surprise - we also saw that the space had a carrom board and deck of cards. That was a nice touch. Rani ma made us some delicious dinner and we spent a wonderful , worry-less, comfortable night. Next day morning - i have no words to explain. The view from the cottage was just astounding. We went for a short walk and saw the sun rising. This was exactly what we wanted to see and it was picture perfect! We left the place and Rani ma with heavy hearts, vowing to return the next chance we get! I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family! Another wonderful stay through Airbnb!

Gopal User Profile
November 2015
Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay at Nisha's awesome steel house at Kothagiri. The place is located amidst beautiful tea estates and gives you a fresh green feeling. Nisha helped us through our full stay guiding us with places to visit. Caretaker and cook at the house was very accommodating with our requests and the food was excellent. House had comfortable queen beds and sheets for a good night's sleep as well. Definitely a 5 star !

Arun User Profile
July 2017
Hi I am Mughill I want to tell you about this place.Kotagiri (My space) is the best place for summer tour.The whether is so awsome and the scenery are the best. A good place to stay with homely atmosphere. Good view. Value for money.

Deepankar User Profile
June 2017
Please avoid property is horrible. Linens and bathrooms stink. Horrible beds and sofas. Not even a proper television or basic kitchen amenities. The owner charges for even simplest of things.
Nisha User Profile
Response from Nisha:
Dear Deepankar, We respect and appreciate your valuable feedback, This is the first time we get such a comments from our guests and which is truly shocking. Will initiate a detailed inquiry into this and our team shall get back to you asap. Once again we deeply regret all inconvenience caused and would initiate for a full refund if we have failed in our commitments . Regds, Nisha...
June 2017

Rahul User Profile
May 2017
We had a good time at homestay.

Renganathan User Profile
February 2017
Suitable for get-together of friends, families who plans to have a decent stay and with a cook who can prepare a decent meal to your choice, it would be complete package . Affordable pricing charged for camp-fire. There is carom board, better get your own coins and powder needed if you plan to use it. House is next to the Thanthanadu CSI church, but there are multiple CSI churches present in Kothagiri. So better get your (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map ready if you are first-timer or new to Kothagiri, else you would lose out time in searching for the house :) Property owner -Nisha and her parents were friendly to talk with.

Aditya User Profile
January 2017
This was the best memorable trip with a great hospitality with every person in the house. The food was awesome and never tasted like that. Nisha supported in every possible way to make us comfortable without facing any hassle. Thanks a lot. Regards, Aditya.

Coimbatore, IndiaJoined in March 2015
Nisha User Profile

Home maker who is striving hard to build bridges to connect people back with their loved one's, strongly believe that there is something that money can't buy in this world and that's relationship (Family & Friends).
People have left their relationships and have travelled further away in search of money .
Now with that little earned money you can be back with your relationship's at least for couple of days to share , smile and have fun..

With that intention I have started this project which acts as a bridge to connect you back with your family & friends...

Njoy being together ....

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings