Comfy bed Comfy bed


Shared room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Shared room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
568 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Cute and warm apartment within easy access to all London attractions. The apartment is small but has plenty of natural light and a comfortable double sofa bed , chest of drawers, TV with Netflix & WIFI access. There is a balcony, kitchen and bathroom & all is spotless clean !!!
It's an ideal place for students, backpackers, lone travellers, alternative travellers, tourists who want a "pied à terre" in London without breaking the bank!


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $26
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

The flat is small but very tidy, cosy and clean. The bus stop is just 2 minutes away. There is a lot of green areas and a park around. You have train, tube and buses available. The flat is very well connected with central London.
We do offer fresh linen and towels to every guest.
There is a balcony you can enjoy your daily coffee.
You are welcome to help yourself with tea-coffee from the kitchen or prepare food.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the kitchen and cook or store food in the fridge. You are encouraged to make your tea or coffee if you wish from the kitchen.

You can enjoy watching TV, Netflix is available + BBC channels.

If you want to smoke or just simply enjoy your cup of coffee outside there is a balcony overlooking a park.

If you want to wash your laundry you can do so there is washing machine. To dry your clothes bring your clothes to launderette which is 3 minutes walk from the apartment. Shops and coffee shop is also 3 minutes walk.

Interaction with guests

We respect your privacy.

My partner and I are working professionals so we will be around just to relax and sleep after long day at work. Our days off vary: we do normally work weekends.

If you need information about London don't hesitate to ask us we will be happy to inform.

We tend to be quite busy so there will be plenty of time for you to chill on your own. Your bedroom is private separated by a set of wardrobes from our bedroom side giving you total privacy.

The neighborhood

The flat is on the second floor of a low rise block of 29 flats. The flat has all modern appliances, hot water and central heating.
The neighbourhood is lively with Deptford market just few minutes walk. There is restaurants and supermarkets with ethnic foods within reach by foot.
Our newly refurbished Greenwich market at Cutty Sark is 10 minutes away. We have good transport links either by bus or tube.
National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory are walking distance.
There is an excellent Pub with the best pizza in London two minutes walk from the flat.
Please read below how to get to the flat from different London airports.

Getting around

Nearest Underground is SURREY QUAYS. Journey time to London by Underground is 15 minutes and 45 minutes by bus to most places.

There is also night buses operating 24 hours a day. The bus stop is 200 meters from the property which makes it ideal.

I will provide a free tourist pocket guide and Underground maps to help you getting around. I have free parking space if you are driving

HOW TO GET HERE FROM ANY LONDON AIRPORT :

From Heathrow: take the Piccadilly line to Green Park. Then take the Jubilee line and change at Canada Water for the East London line to Surrey Quays ( 1 stop). The flat is 15 minutes walk. You can take bus 188 from bus stop B2 if you are carrying luggage.

From Gatwick: take the train to Cannon Street station. Take the Jubilee line to Canada Water. Take bus 188 or 47 or 199 Stop B2 to ABINGER GROVE.

From Luton: take the coach to Victoria Station (National Express or Terravision) . Journey time by coach is around an hour. From Victoria Station take the Underground to Surrey Quays and follow the same instructions as I mentioned above.

From Stansted: take the train to Liverpool Street. Take 47 or N47 to Abinger Grove. Around 20 minutes journey time.

Other things to note

Let us know if there is anything specific you'd like to find on your arrival... We do not offer breakfast.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM.

All I ask is you be respectful. A set of keys will be provided, so you may come and go as you please. No pets. Smoking outside in the balcony is allowed. You're here to enjoy yourself, so go out and experience London and don't forget Greenwich. If you would like a late check-out after 14.00PM please let me know.
_____________________________________________________________
PLEASE NOTE:
This listing is a room share. Your space is private and main room is divided in two small partitions. You have privacy but bear in mind you will be sharing with my partner and me. Wish you enjoy your stay and please review us for what we are, we don't pretend to be a 5* hotel...


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
Availability
1 night minimum stay

Hosted by Bruno

London, United Kingdom · Member since April 2012
Bruno

Hello I'm Bruno!

I am originally from Barcelona and I moved to London in 1998 to start a career in hospitality-hotel management.

I am passionate about people and travel. I love cafes, dining out, socialising, going out with friends.

I am delighted to share my flat with travellers from around the globe.

My other half is Mint. He recently moved to London and he is originally from Thailand.
We both love London and enjoy what the city has to offer.

We aim to provide a comfortable stay while you visit this fabulous city and show you another side of London. There is more to it than theatre land and Big Ben.

Due to our working schedule we are most of the time away, our shift patterns tend to vary from time to time. Mint is usually available if I am away.

We will be very happy to meet you and come up with some tips to round your overall experience in London.

Our home is in a perfect location to start exploring the city.

Bruno & Mint

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections