Champs Elysees Exceptional Location

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Jean Goujon, Paris, Île-de-France 75008, France

The Space

This newly renovated 1 Bedroom apartment is exceptionally located in the Champs Élysées district. Located right besides Hotel Sofitel Champs Élysées. Very central 5 to 10 minutes to Invalides, Etoile and Arc De Triompe. 5 minutes walk to Metro Franklin Roosevelt, Avenue Montaigne, Georges V and Champs Élysées. Just across Grand Palais Museum. Located in a very exclusive and secured building with grand entrance with Digital Code for security. The apartment has a fully carpeted entrance and studio, with kitchen, bath tub and a separate pocket toilet.

With Internet and wifi and 32 inch LCD tv with cable. Thé bed with size 160x200cm can sleep 2 comfortably is memoire de forme that memorizes the shape of the body for a very comfortable sleep and à very comfortable 4 seater Steiner designer leather reclining sofa that can sleep 1. Thé salon is huge 30sqm bigger than average Parisian flats. Total area is 55sqm. The whole studio looks smaller than the actual area of 55 sqm cause it is divided in 5 pieces. With door dividing the entrance and salon which makes the bedroom, a door to the bathroom, a door dividing the kitchen and bathroom and a door to the pocket / petite toilet.

This studio is recommended for 2 persons with an optional mattress for a 3rd guest. Supermarket Franpirx and Monoprix is 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

Check in is 2:00pm onwards. Check out is at 11:00am.

Strictly no visits and viewing allowed prior to reservations for security purposes. The studio is described here and photos are updated regularly.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $427
Cleaning Fee: $71
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apartment was perfect for what my friend and I needed: a place to sleep and make pit stops while in Paris. The apartment was what it was described to be, nothing more and nothing less.

    It in a great location right off Champs Elysees, only a block from Avenue Montaigne and Ave George V, a few blocks from Rue Saint Honore, and close to the Eiffel Tower.

    Thank you Alice for being so accommodating and letting us check in early, for re-stocking essentials and checking in during our stay. See you again soon I hope.

    September 2013
  • Thank goodness for Alice! My friend and I had made a last minute decision to do a stop by in Paris, and Alice was very accommodating, allowing us to book her place the day before. It was during fashion week, so all of the hotels were either booked or very expensive, and Alice's place was the perfect option. The apartment was very clean and the location could not have been better! We were only there for a short time, but we only had to take a cab once - we walked everywhere else. It's in a very nice area, and I felt very safe. There were some mosquitos in the apartment, but Alice alerted us and had spray. I think mosquitos are a problem in France as the pharmacies have many options on mosquito prevention. Overall, we were very happy with Alice's apartment and thankful that she accommodated us with our last minute request.

    July 2013
  • I don't usually judge how people's places look or how they live, but IF YOU DECIDE TO RENT YOUR PLACE, IT MUST BE IN GOOD AND DECENT CONDITIONS. ALICE APARTMENT IT IS DEFINITELY NOT A PRODUCT TO BE RENTED.

    THE BAD: The location in the city is GOOD, however the apartment is DEPRESSING. The tiny "apartment" doesn't even belong to the apartments, it is AT THE ENTRANCE,next to the Concierge's house, that means that from the beginning of your vacation you FEEL IN THE JANITOR’S ROOM or similar.

    The room has a very awkward setting and only one window that can't be opened in regular basis, since it is street level and no bars protection from people passing by. for the same reason, the place smells bad and room's temperature (in a cold and rainy Paris) is very hot. Alice has and old fan, which was not working properly. By text message we proposed to the host to buy a new one and charge towards the rent and she declined the offer.

    THE WORST: the toilet room is extremely small and IT IS LOCATED IN THE SAME ROOM OF WHAT IT SUPPOSE TO BE THE KITCHEN !?!? Yes you read right, the mini-kitchen (less than 1 meter of width and 1.5m lenght, and no clear space even to cut a tomato or scramble an egg), having a pile of plates on the microwave and no cups for tea or coffee (hyper depressive), and it SHARES THE ROOM WITH THE TOILET ROOM!?!?!?!

    The furniture is OLD and with evident several paint coats, missing cabinets door knobs.

    The host was abroad and she only send a cleaning lady to give us the key,
    We tried to operate the t.v, and it didn't work, the host was claiming that it does, but since we didn't have a proper explanation in how to operate it, we didn't have that "luxury" either.

    The last but not least, the place was very dirty, the carpet, the bathtub, etc., when we told the host about it, she said that “she just finished a 2 weeks rental and the guest didn’t complain about that, “and she couldn’t believe that WITH 2 WEEKS OF NO CLEANING, IT SHOULDN’T BE SO DIRTY”?!?!?!?!

    The very Worst: it was a mosquito plague, the host knew it, but she neither didn’t disclose it, nor advise us to be careful and apply the traps, we were heavily bit by Parisian mosquitos…

    We rented for 5 nights, we left after the 3rd.

    The GOOD: The people from (website hidden) were so supportive and effective in this process.

    Without trying to be offensive, IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A GOOD VACATION, STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.

    June 2013
    A A
    Response from A A:

    Still didnt get you Free accommodation Gali! Sorry! Welcome to Paris!

    June 2013
  • The apartment was great. It was perfectly located right by the champs so everything was only a 5 minute walk away. The metro station is right next to it, so transportation was very easy. The only thing that bothered me about the location was that there weren't many local shops nearby. But this is because you're right next to the champs, so I should have known I wouldn't find lots of local stores selling fruits and vegetables and whatnot.

    Although the apartment was small it had everything I needed (except a washer/dryer). The bed is comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped. The area is very nice and not too noisy.

    I would definitely recommend staying at Alice's place.

    June 2013
  • We stayed at Alice's apartment over New Years and the distance to the champs élysées is second to none. There is a metro stop only 2 minutes away and it was easy to get around from this spot. Alice made very effort to ensure we had a nice stay and I couldn't fault her kindness and generosity. The accommodation is a petite, ground floor apartment which felt safe and clean.

    January 2013
  • Wonderfully located studio suitable for a solo traveller in a very secure building. Although I didn't get to meet Alice in person, she was very helpful via email even with a very busy schedule. Would definitely recommend to all!

    November 2012
  • Exceptional Location is correct indeed! Walking distance to everything, clean and Alice was amazingly helpful even to the point of walking me down the street (so sweet).
    The apartment is cosy, very comfy bed for after a days exploring and the concierge is friendly and genuinely concerned for my safety to the point of drawing me maps :) Which suited me as a single female travelling alone perfectly.

    It was overall a really wonderful experience.

    Highly recommended.

    October 2012
  • Great little apartment minutes from the metro in one of the chicest areas of Paris. Alice was a gracious host, easy to reach and full of useful advice.. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend Alice's apartment for a stay in Paris.

    October 2012
  • The flat is a great location, only a few steps from the Champs Elysees and easy access to the rest of Paris. The appartment is small and functional, a great place to lay your head. As others have mentioned the bathroom space is small, you have to crouch, and its on the ground floor so you don't really get the chance to let the light in - which suited me fine as I was only there late in the evenings. Overall, great on location and functionality.

    September 2012
  • Alice was exceptionally accommodating with my last minute request!
    Her apartment is really close to the major monuments and museums with a velib bike hire station just around the corner as well.
    The large bed and oversized pillows were very comfortable and the wifi and washing machine were faultless. The tv and audio set-up is also impressive.
    The bathroom and kitchen are basic but practical. The apartment was a good size. I was glad the apartment had a fan because the building was warm whilst i was there.

    September 2012
Per Month
From
$192
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 106 times
Work
Fashion Retail
About
I am in the Fashion Retail Trade. I love to travel and meet people. It's so amazing how borders change cultures. It is a great experience hosting people from all over the world and it's really a great way to expand social networks. "Great people are not born, they are made."
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
7 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings