Central - lovely - fun - clean-bike

Apartment - Shared room · Stresemannstraße, Hamburg, Hamburg 22769, Germany
Max
Your host, Max
20 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Hi folks,
the flat you are interested in is located in the center of the most important sights, bars and clubs. The apartment is on the 4th floor. We don't have an elevator but if you have two healthy legs you will be able to conquer the steps in no time. I do is every day many times and I'm still alive.

The room is 18qm big and I have a pullout couch 90x200cm for my guests! Since we sleep in the same room, I prefer to host only one person at the time. This ensures that everyone has enough free space and the flat stays clean and tidy. :)

The apartment has a kitchen, which you are very welcome to use if you like, and a bathroom with a shower. I also provide WIFI connection if you need it.

Like mentioned above the location of the apartment fantastic. You are in the hotspot area of Hamburg. Many places of interest like the harbor, Reeperbahn, Schanze or Disneys Tarzan Musical are just a stone's throw away.
Shouldn't the weather be as good as expected you can use the public transport. A bus station is right in front of the door and the subway station is only 5 minutes away or two red lights.

For all who like it a little bit sporty there is a possibility to explore the sights and neighborhood by bike. The cities rental bike system (StadtRad Hamburg) offers for 5 Euro registration fee a neat experience and a low cost and much fun transportation method. A rental station is right at the "S Holstenstraße" subway station.
If it comes to me, I rarely use the subway but bike everywhere. It is the most convenient way to cover short distances without wasting time.

The AIRPORT is 30 min. away from here and easy to reach by subway. HAUTBAHNHOF (main statio) is only 7 min. or three stops away. I will be more then happy to explain you how to get to my place.

I also happily provide answers to any questions that you might have or are willing show you around if you want to.

Hope to see you!

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $253 /week
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Max ist ein top Gastgeber. Er ist super nett, lustig und unterhaltsam. Er hat ein offenes Ohr für seine Gäste, hilft wo er kann und schwingt auch schonmal den Kochlöffel für dich. Die Wohnung liegt super zentral, mit dem Fahrrad ist man fix in der Innenstadt. Alles ist super ordentlich und aufgeräumt, ich würde sofort wieder bei ihm wohnen ;)

    April 2014
  • I stayed with Max just for a night and it was excellent. Was my first time in Hamburg, so he took me on a walking and biking tour around St. Pauli, and then made a delicious pea soup for dinner! Had an excellent time, would absolutely stay with Max again.

    July 2013
  • Great host! Great communication with him. Good location-close to city centre and St. Pauli. I recomend to stay with him.

    May 2013
  • I stayed with Max for one day after a rough weekend in Hamburg. It was perfect. I was both late for our appointment and tired, but Max was still very nice to me. He showed me the appartment, gave me the keys and left to play football with some friends. I fell a sleep instantly. When he came home we sat for an hour or so and chatted about this and that, and our conversation just confirmed my first impression of Max as a great guy.

    I recommend everyone that needs a place to crash for a day or three to contact Max. If you are behaving nicely he might even let you cuddle with his roommates rabbits:)

    Thanks for a nice stay Max, see you again next time I am in Hamburg.

    May 2013
  • Max ist ein sehr freundlicher, aufgeschlossener und toleranter Mensch, mit dem man sich auch mehr als nur 2 Sätze unterhalten kann. Die Stimmung in der WG war sehr angenehm, ich habe mich für die 2 Tage dort sehr wohlgefühlt, auch der Schlafplatz entsprach meinen Erwartungen. Die Lage ist top, 5 Minuten entfernt befindet sich der S-Bahnhof, der einen in 10 Minuten ins Zentrum Hamburgs bringt.
    Alles in allem vergebe ich 5 Sterne und kann Max' Unterkunft uneingeschränkt zu 100 % weiterempfehlen !

    April 2013
  • Max was really welcoming and friendly to me. His place is really nice and cosy and clean. Apartment was easy to get to with public transport. Really awesome host! Would definitely recommend staying here if you are coming to Hamburg. Thank you Max!

    March 2013
  • Besser hätte ich es nicht treffen können! Maxim ist ein sehr aufmerksamer Gastgeber, der, da er selbst schon viel gereist ist, weiß was man als Reisender braucht. Das Bett war schön hergerichtet als ich kam und er hat mir erst einmal einen Tee angeboten und mir auf einer Karte gezeigt, was ich in Hamburg nicht verpassen sollte. Zum Fortbewegen hat er mir ein Rad (mit Radkorb! (: ) überlassen, was ich sehr genossen habe.
    Die Wohnung ist sehr gepflegt und schön eingerichtet. Maxim´s Mitbewohner ist auch sehr offen und nett.

    March 2013
  • Really great time at Max place. Max is a great host and his roommate has a wonderful rabbit!!!
    The place is easily accessible by transport, not far from the center. Everything is has in the description.

    March 2013
  • This is a great place to stay if your in Hamburg! Maxim and his roomate are great people who are friendly and inviting into their home. If you want to stay with someone who is knowledgeable of the city and is willing to take time to help you around then Maxim's place is an excellent place to stay!

    December 2012
  • Alle die einen sehr unkomplizierten, netten und weltoffenen Gastgeber in Hamburg suchen sind hier bei Maxim richtig. Ich wurde mit warmen, ofenfrischem Kuchen und Tee empfangen. Mehr geht nicht. Danke !

    December 2012
Per Month
From
$42
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 49 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Русский
About
Hey folks, My name is Maxim and I am 28 years old. I was born in Kazakhstan, my family immigrated to Germany when I was seven. After graduation and a year of boring office work I decided to join a conservation corps in the US. I have spent almost three years in the Midwest building trails, camping and hiking. Currently I'm teaching English to teenagers.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings