Best Value in Hotel Zone New Condo

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Kukulkan, Cancún, QROO, Mexico
Andy
Your host, Andy
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

This condo is located in Cancun's beautiful hotel zone at 18.7 km on Kukulcan Boulevard which is the main road that leads you right thru all major attractions, shopping & nightlife.
The property is right on the beach in the more quiet, south end, of the strip.
This is a beautiful spot for budget conscious travelers who seek a private hideaway.
Our unit has been fully remodeled and now offers all new: Ktchenette, large refrigerator, Microwave, Queen Bed, Toaster Convenction oven, Brazillian Granite Counter Tops, Marble Bath and Shower tile, Stovetop, Toaster, Blender, separate bath with shower.

Quiet Air Conditioning

FREE ULTRA FAST high speed internet access in condo. All new utensils and dishes.
Property managers on site.
24/7 security
Free cleaning, room towels & linen service.
Great for long term renters and snowbirds

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The condo was great, very clean, exactly like in the pictures.We used the kitchen a lot and found everything we needed.Andy sent us an e-mail explaining everything,but he wasn't there during our stay.There was an office that was open until 6pm-closed on sundays-and they were very helpful, but we were left alone when we had any problems outside the office hours.The air-conditioning stopped working on saturday afternoon, so we had to wait 2 days since there wasn't anyone we could call.we also had a problem with electricity on our last night and were left in the dark.The people working in the lobby were very rude and refused to help us,saying that 'if we stay in a condo, they are not responsible for us and the person who owns the combo should be there to help us.'Even though i didn't like their attitude,they have a point.I advise you to make sure that the host is there, before booking your trip.

    July 2013
    Andy
    Response from Andy:

    We are so glad to hear that Zeynep and her travel companion found our condo as described in the Air B&B listing.
    We are very focused on clearly explaining our properties and their amenities in their published listings. In response to the review above I would like to clarify some of the issues mentioned.
    We contract with a property management company which is on site 7 days per week (6 days in low season) Every guest is given a check in sheet with emergency and after hours emergency information in case that they need assistance with their condo during their stay with us. The emergency contacts are available 7 days a week.
    Zeynep mentions that they were "left in the dark" because of a problem with electricity. Luckily there were no problems with the lights in the bathroom except for a tripped circuit breaker. (Fuse box is in the condo)
    Zeynep makes reference to a lack of help from the " people in the lobby" which is unfair to us since we CLEARY STATE in all of our guest communications that we are not affiliated with the business that runs a hotel operation from the lobby of our Condominium complex. We are not in any way associated or affiliated with the Solymar Hotel. It is simply another occupant of our property and therefore would and should not offer any advice to Condominium occupants.
    Whenever booking a private residence whether that be a condo or house, owners are generally not in the way of the renters. We as such owners contract with our property mangers to offer privacy and professional management.
    Our condos are best suited for guests who seek privacy during their trip while having, at their discretion, complete access to local management and support.

    July 2013
  • My stay at Andy Celli's condo in Cancún was my first experience using airbnb. If all my experiences go this well, there will be no need to use any other site.

    The condo was perfect. It looked exactly like the pictures that are posted AND it was fully stocked, which was a much added bonus. It has a great view of the lagoon and the beach is only steps away. If you don't want the beach, there's also a clean + beautiful pool on the property.

    Andy sent me a fully detailed email explaining how everything worked, where to go how to get to the property, etc..etc. His email covered anything down to the last detail. His managers on location were just as helpful and friendly.

    If you ever find yourself in Cancún and this condo is available...BOOK IT! You will not regret it.

    April 2013
  • We had a good (website hidden) is managed by an excellent team. They are warm, welcoming and very helpful. Overall a pleasant experience.

    March 2013
  • We enjoyed staying at Andy's condo. The renovations were nice and it was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped (coffeemaker, toaster, pans). You have views of both the lagoon & the ocean from the room.

    The condo is in a good location in the Hotel Zone. It's easy to get around by the public bus and we took a discount shuttle to get to the airport.

    March 2013
  • The pictures and description of the place were spot on. The internet was not working the first day we were there but the repair man was already in the process of fixing it. The next day it was still faulty but a call and an hour later it was fixed for good! There is no need to bring anything because the place is stocked with dishes, pans, utensils and all the appliances you could want. I was shocked to find a mini crock pot. Bed was comfy and big and the maid came every two or three days. I was a little scared when I arrived at the hotel because it looks pretty low end and run down but the room was a big relief. The pool is the hotels and it's not the biggest but it has a swim up bar, two sections and it's very clean. The downside is there no hot tub at the hotel. Beach chairs at the pool are nice wooden loungers but you have to wake up early and put a towel on one or you will be without one since they are limited. The hotel has a few plastic loungers but Andy has 2 in the room you can bring down. He also has a yoga mat you could use on the beach too. We stayed for 10 days and wanted for nothing since this place was so stocked with stuff. We saved a ton of money with the great rate and making our own food and drinks! I would recommend this place and definitely use again if I come back to Cancun.
    Thanks Andy

    March 2013
  • Very nice place!!! My husband and I were there Feb 5-20 and had a great time! . The condo was comfortable quite enough. The modern kitchen has of all sorts electrical appliances. The bad was not big, but very comfortably. On the whole it was pleasant place:) Thanks!!!

    February 2013
  • ..

    February 2013
  • My boyfriend and I stayed at this condo for 5 nights during our holidays in Mexico December 2012. We booked it kind of last minute, and the process was fast and easy. The condo is located in a complex in the Cancun Island -the hotel zone of Cancun- and to me that like to wander in the cities I visit, it was a bit far from Cancun downtown. However, the bus service is really good: they run 24/7 and literally stop EVERYWHERE and come every 30 seconds!! No kidding. The room itself was very nice, clean and spacious. It had everything you need for cooking and a wonderful terrace with sea views. If you want, you can also pay for a 'day pass' at the hotel inside the complex to have breakfast, lunch and diner there and credit for drinks at the pool bar. Well, to sum up, very nice place, great staff and I will recommend it.

    December 2012
  • The condo was great, looked just like the pictures. Right on the beach. Easy to catch a bus right out front. The only drawback was a lack of hot water in the shower, but with hot Mexico weather, a cold shower can be very refreshing! Overall, very happy with our stay. Absolutely can't beat the price!

    April 2012
  • Very nice and modern apartment. Decent Internet connection.

    December 2011
Per Month
From
$69
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 121 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, 中文
School
High School in Hong Kong & Bejing University
Work
Business Management
About
Andy Celli from Seattle WA
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings