TerrazaTerraza
User Profile Image

Chic & cheap room + shower (girls)

SpainCatalunyaBarcelona
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
505 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Cozy and quiet room for a girl in a beautiful penthouse.
We share a flat (about 150 m2) with a terrace full of flowers (30 m2).
The house is completely equipped with fiber optic Wifi, television, VCR, DVD, HDML, satellite, microwave, oven, washing machine, central heating (in the whole apartment), air conditioning (in common areas only), etc.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 8AM - 10PM
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Security Deposit: $163
Weekly Discount: 11%
Cancellation: Moderate
Description

The space

Cosy little room with private bathroom in a beautiful centrally located penthouse in Barcelona with free Wifi only for girls.

We live in a duplex flat (about 150 m2) with a terrace full of flowers (30 m2).

The house is completely equipped (Wifi, television, satellite, VCR, DVD, HDML, frigde, iron, microwave, traditional oven, kettel, toaster, washing machine, dishwasher, central heating, air conditioning in common areas, etc.). We can provide you with an international electrical adapter if you need it.

The room has a big built-in wardrobe, table, chair, lamp, overhead lighting, individual bed (90 cm) and bedside table. Sheets, duvet, towels and hairdryer are provided.

We love pets but we do not have any at home.

Cleaning is done once a week(URL HIDDEN)
There are lots of shops, restaurants and bars around as well as take away options. We are in a safe neigbourhood, so you can feel comfortable returning home late at night.

The nearest metro station is a three-minute walk from the apartment: Entença (on the blue line number 5 ). If you walk 5 minutes there is another metro station: Sants-Estació (on green line number 3) and lots of buses: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), etc. There is also a tram ten minutes away from the house.

The train station Sants is also very close; around 7 minutes walking. From there you can go to the airport.

15 minutes from Fira de Barcelona (plaça Espanya). Metro: Fira (L9, orange).

The apartment is a perfect place for holidays, if you need a place to unwind or if you are studing Spanish in the school next to our house (Don Quijote School).

Experienced host who speaks Spanish, English and French.

Guest access

The whole apartment: dining room, kitchen, terrace, library, etc.

Interaction with guests

We are three women in a big apartment of (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) balcony.
I am always available if you need tips about Barcelona or other things. The atmosphere in the house is very friendly, but we prefer that you not have parties at home.

The neighborhood

Nice neighborhood: safe and quiet, near public transport.

Getting around

The metro (blue line) is 150 meters from home. It is a two-minute walk.
The green metro line is 300 meters from home. It is a five-minute walk.
Lots of buses nearby (numbers (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and 32).
Tramway: 10 minutes from home.

Other things to note

You will feel at home. :-D

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 8AM - 10PM.

We are kind people but please if you are coming late at night be calm because we share an appartment.
Room only for girls.
We recommend you not to held parties in the house.
Please try not to smoke in the flat. In the terrace smoking is allowed.
If you recycle the rubbish, we will be delighted but it is up to you.
If keys are lost, you will be asked to replace them.
You will be expected to cover the reasonable cost or replace anything that you break or damage.
If you need some help, just ask us. We will be pleased to help you.. :-D

Safety features
Safety card
First aid kit
Availability
6 nights minimum stay

91 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 39 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Ana

Ana

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in December 2011

De mí, debes saber que no podría vivir sin mi ordenador, sin la lavadora, sin el lavavajillas (¡lo siento soy muy práctica!), sin ver el mar y sin mis amigos.
Destinos favoritos: siempre Londres
Libro imprescindible: Bartleby, the Scrivener (Herman Melville)
Músico admiradísimo: Marin Marais
Comida preferida: la paella (¡faltaría más!)
Película maravillosa: Tous les matins du monde
Lema para la vida: "Life is so hard, how can we be anything but kind?" Jack Kornfield
Ana

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet