rooms in Seaside Home - Whitstable

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Nelson Rd, Whitstable, CT5 1EA, United Kingdom
Deborah

Bookings 2 night only. Lovely seaside house, 2 minutes from beach and high street, very central. .
Highlights - Literary Fest 8 -11 May, Biennale 31 May-15 June, Oyster Festival 26 July- 1Aug 2014.

Your host, Deborah
56 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Bookings 2 night only. Lovely seaside house, 2 minutes from beach and high street, very central. .
Highlights - Literary Fest 8 -11 May, Biennale 31 May-15 June, Oyster Festival 26 July- 1Aug 2014.

The Space

I have two rooms but calendar only shows one, so contact me even if I appear booked. The price is for each room with two people is £54.
Comfortable, rooms to let in coastal home with the sea at one end of the road and high street at the other, couldn't be more central if we tried. We have two double bedrooms to let, one with two single beds, the other with double bed. Use of sunny kitchen/diner for breakfast,shared bathroom and country garden. Internet access and on street parking.
I only take people for two nights.
Whitstable is a small seaside town just 60 mins by car from central London (1hr 40 mins by train) and 15 minutes from Canterbury Catherdral and 40 mins from Dover
It's oysters and local fish brought in daily to the Harbour, wonderful variety of restaurants & cafe's looking out to sea and live music in local pubs. It's in a conservation area with rows of fishermans cottages and olde world 'prize-winning' high street. Lots of artists and musicians have moved here for its laid back lifestyle.
We love to meet new people, tell them all about our lovely town and help them feel comfortable. just like at home.
Breakfast is continental style.
Over 25 year olds only.

Guest Access

Bedroom, bathroom and kitchen for breakfast.
Kettle and refreshments in room

Interaction with Guests

I leave guests to do their own thing, but happy to share knowledge of Whitstable and surrounding areas. Usually have a catch up over breakfast.

The Neighborhood

Beautiful Whitstable. Sleepy, friendly town with lots of live music and artistic people. My local pub is on the beach, what could be better and the high street is mostly individual retailers and lots of trendy little designer shops.

Getting around

Whitstable is small but easily accessible by bus and train.

Other Things to Note

I have a dog and cat who are both very friendly. So sorry, if animals are not your thing....

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 2
Extra people: $35 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $388 /week
Monthly Price: $1411 /month
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Warm and friendly host, Deborah is happy to share local knowledge.

    June 2014
  • I love staying at Deborah's peaceful seaside home. I will miss her big bath tube and wonderful breakfast. Thank you, Deborah for always making me feel at home. Laughter, Michele

    May 2014
  • Staying with this host was an absolute joy. It's always nerve-wracking to travel someplace new and stay with someone you don't know, but Deborah made me feel welcome and looked after. The room was beautiful and bright and very comfortable, the house generally was beautiful, and the location was superb. The neighborhood was beautiful, and the beach and high street were easily accessible. I had a wonderful time staying here, and recommend it very highly.

    May 2014
  • I enjoyed a short stay with Deborah in her lovely home. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was fresh with a choice of fruit, croissants, cereals etc. Parking is on the street. Good communication and a reasonable price. Many thanks!

    April 2014
  • Deborah (email hidden) . We feel like stay in
    our friend House . She prepared a very nice
    breakfast ready for us .Also gave us direction
    for many places to visit.
    We all enjoy to stay in her house and have
    a good time in Whitstable !!!
    Thanks to Deborah for make our vacation a
    Wonderful and memorable.

    April 2014
  • this was my first experience with airbnb and i was so impressed! from initial communication everything was clear, straight forward and easy to understand. i had a wonderful stay in deborah's home ..... a lovely welcome where i immediately felt at ease, and i appreciated the comfortable room and environment and delicious breakfast too! deborah (email hidden) - and has got a good balance between being available without being invasive ... i'm looking forward to returning to whitstable and staying here in the future and would highly recommend airbnb,and deborah to my friends!

    March 2014
  • We had a great stay with Deborah, she made us feel very welcome and (email hidden) with a lovely home. Very helpful, thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

    February 2014
  • We had a lovely time at Deborah's. She was very welcoming, provided a delicious breakfast and has a very clean and comfortable home in the perfect Whitstable location. We would definitely like to return in the future!

    November 2013
  • Our first Airbnb experience - and it was a great one! Lovely place, Deborah was a warm and welcoming host which shared local tips and kept nice company during fresh breakfast. House felt homely and cozy, we slept like babies in the silence close to the sea, although it was nor far to the high (website hidden), Thomas & Suzanne

    August 2013
  • Had a very enjoyable stay with Deborah.
    Excellent communications in advance. Nice cup of tea on arrival and a good breakfast delivered to my door in the morning.
    The house is pretty and well located for the sea and centre of Whitstable and the room was well equipped and comfortable.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$60
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 72 times
School
Crown Woods School, Goldsmiths, University of London
Work
Psychotherapist in Private Practice
About
A semi retired psychotherapist, still working part-time from home, in Whitstable. I grew up in South East London, married and have a grown up daughter, who still lives in London, with her partner but spends many weekends in Whitstable. I am very community minded and try to support local campaigns. I like people, or all kinds, of different class and culture and enjoy listening to stories. I enjoy the arts, music (live), historic buildings and a pint on the beach in our local Neptune Pub
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings