Cottage in Sonoma Wine Country

House - Entire home/apt · Sonoma, CA 95476, United States

The Space

Come enjoy some time in beautiful Sonoma! Situated in the grounds of a private home, this detached cottage/guesthouse comes with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in a tranquil setting. We offer a beautifully furnished two-bedroom cottage in the heart of the Valley of the Moon. The cottage boasts a full kitchen, one queen bedroom, one twin bedroom and one bathroom with shower/tub. The kitchen includes gas range and oven, refrigerator and is well supplied for cooking and dining. Pots/pans dishware and linens included. Please bring your own toiletries.
Enjoy vineyard walks from the property, beautiful hikes in two nearby state parks, epic cycling right out the door or just enjoy an afternoon with a good book, each night a spectacular and changing sunset.
Sonoma is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxed food and wine experience. We are three miles north of downtown & the Sonoma Square. I am happy to assist with suggestions and reservations to our wonderful restaurants wineries in the area.
While it is not a requirement, having a profile in AirBnB helps us accept your booking request faster. If you do not wish to have a profile in AirBnB, simply share a little bit about yourself in your inquiry email. While we do not require your life's story :) we find it extremely helpful for both guests and host to share a little bit about each other. Cheers!
Please make sure you read the house rules and our entire posting before you inquire and book. This is a non-smoking house and property and we can accommodate a maximum of three people. Sorry, no pets or children.

The Neighborhood

A lovely country neighborhood in the scenic corridor of The Valley of the Moon. Lovely walks/hikes from our door.

Getting around

There are two cab companies in Sonoma, and private cars for hire if you wish not to drive.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 0
Beds: 2
Extra people: $25 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1250 /week
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $55
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Lisa and her Cottage are amazing! I stayed there for our engagement weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Exactly like the pictures. What a wonderful place and great value for the area!

    March 2014
  • Lisa was a fabulous host! We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the cottage situated on a beautiful hill in Sonoma. The kitchen was well equipped for us to prepare breakfast in the morning, and sit on the sunny patio before exploring the nearby vineyards. Lisa recommended a great restaurant, and provided us with suggestions and coupons for the best wine tastings nearby.

    Tip: There is weak WIFI/cell service in the cottage, so don't plan to bring work with you on your trip... rather unplug and soak in your surroundings!

    We definitely hope to come back again in the future!

    February 2014
    Lisa
    Response from Lisa:

    Thanks Bismah. To update you and future guests. WiFi has been installed specifically for the cottage since your stay. You can certainly opt to unplug, but if you wish not too, you can be fully connected! Great place to come stay and work remotely!

  • Lisa is a splendid host!!!!
    This was one of my first experiences with air BnB and I am sold. I will most likely always use air bnb for my future stays now... I was always a hotel user but this experience showed me so much more. It was my first time in Sonoma and Lisa's cottage made it feel like I was local myself. It was great to come home to a cute cottage after a an evening of wine tasting, great food, good company, and fun.

    Lisa also provided a very comprehensive list of recommendations of places to visit, places to eat, and her favorite wineries. This helped us out a lot.

    I will recommend her to any one looking for a lovely stay in Sonoma,

    (Thanks Lisa!)

    January 2014
  • NO – I will not stay here again! Why? Because my experience staying here and my vacation overall ended in a sour note because the way the host reacted over a dirty blanket.

    The blanket tracked leaves and dirt when we used them to watch the stars. I did not realize the blanket was indoor-use only and I apologized for it and gladly paid for the dry cleaning fees. I thought we settled this like two grown adult woman, logically and amicably.

    Instead, the host posted a negative review about me and LIED about “damages occurred”. The blanket was not damaged and was sent to the dry cleaners.

    Additionally, I requested an early check-in. Unfortunately the wait service of my early lunch reservation was extremely slow and I informed Lisa over an hr before noon about my late arrival. She told me I wouldn’t be able to check-in until past 4p and I was completely fine with that. Of course she complained about this in her review too.

    I really wanted to write a positive review for Lisa K because she did open her kitchen to me and gave me some butter and flour when I was cooking (we washed the dishes) and she was communicative throughout the trip. But the way she carried herself after the blanket incident left such a bad impression and aftertaste to an amazing trip that I CANNOT RECOMMEND future guests to stay here.

    January 2014
    Lisa
    Response from Lisa:

    It is important that if other potential guests read the above review, that I have hosted hundreds of happy guests without issue. Please see the other reviews for testimony. Lisa is upset because I noted in her review that other hosts should ensure a deposit from this guest. Lisa was actually charged less for damages than what I incurred (she was asked to pay a $28 dry cleaning fee). I had to dispose of one blanket and the other blanket had to be dry cleaned twice. Lisa was charged for one dry cleaning, but not to replace the second blanket. Most upsetting, Lisa was not even courteous enough to draw my attention to the mess she left behind, two blankets full of dirt and stickers piled on my silk couch along with debris from outside on the living room rug, but allowed me to find it myself upon inspection after she left. It appeared no attempt to clean them, or put them away. Yet, I politely asked Lisa what happened and if she would cover the cost. What I have shared about Lisa is fair, in fact understated, and intended to provide the checks and balances on guests and hosts alike as airbnb has intended it to do. I consider myself to be a generous and welcoming host, and I hope you will see through this unjustified response.

  • The cottage was in a beautiful and convenient location, convenient to the town of Sonoma and other points in wine country. Lisa was helpful and accommodating, and helped us find a wonderful restaurant for dinner. She also keeps a binder of coupons for free and discounted wine tastings at nearby wineries.

    A quick note to other guests: If you are going to stay here with three people, privacy may be a little bit of a problem. The smaller (twin) bedroom has a glass door. In order to reach the bathroom, you need to walk through the larger bathroom. Other than these two minor issues, the cottage is lovely, and very well maintained.

    December 2013
  • The Cottage in Sonoma is the perfect place to stay while visiting wine country. The cottage is spacious, comfortable and has a beautiful view. Lisa is a wonderful host. She had excellent recommendations for dining, wine tasting and activities. Lisa was very accommodating and helpful. We hope to stay again some day!

    November 2013
  • Superb cottage as a base for exploring the Sonoma area. Lisa and Craig were friendly and helpful and have created a clean, spacious and well equipped home for their guests. All furnishings are of lovely quality, and it was somewhere we felt comfortable spending evenings with a nice bottle of local wine. Can only think of positives to report. Highly recommended.

    October 2013
  • Our second stay at the wine cottage and once again, the place is amazing. Lisa and Craig are extremely helpful and friendly people. the place is clean, comfortable, and is in a great location. HIghly recommended.

    thanks again lisa.

    October 2013
  • Lisa has a wonderful place, and she is extremely helpful. She's chock full of information on the area with places to visit, hikes, shopping, wine tasting, and more. The guest house was VERY spacious, comfortable, clean, and has a great deck to sip your coffee in the morning. If the weather is right, the pool is fantastic too!

    September 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$200
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 636 times
Languages
Français
About
I am plagued buy wanderlust, I love to travel! To get a real sense of a place, you should experience the people, the food, the outdoors and the pulse of the community. I try to bring all the qualities that I enjoy in traveling to my guests in our lovely cottage. We are offering our cottage to people who would like to see our slice of Sonoma, enjoy a relaxed atmosphere overlooking the western hills of the gorgeous Sonoma Valley, and have a comfortable place to enjoy a glass of wine after a day of bicycle touring, hiking or wine tasting in the area. In our view, our spot in Sonoma is among some of the most beautiful places in the world!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings