Villa Venere and the inner courtyard with swimming poolVilla Venere and the inner courtyard with swimming pool


16 guests

6 rooms

12 beds

5 baths


16 guests

6 rooms

12 beds

5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The villa, called Villa Venere, comprises 3 independent apartments is situated about 700 meters from the sea, is located in a residential area and resort and new construction.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $22 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee: $225
Security Deposit: $450

Description

The space

Prestigious villa with large garden and pool, located a short distance from Lido Sporting and fishing village of San Nicola L'arena with its equipped marina is popular with many boaters and sailboats sailing in the Mediterranean. Today in San Nicola L'Arena you can rent rafts and boats, or boat mooring. The villa is only 18km from Palermo and its location allows to visit, beyond the city, some of the most beautiful places of Sicily, Monreale, Cefalù, the Madonie Park, San Vito Lo Capo, the reserve of Capo Gallo, the Archaeological Park Solunto.

THE STRUCTURE
The villa comprises 3 independent apartments is situated about 700 meters from the sea, is located in a residential area and resort and new construction.
Villa with courtyard with pool. In detail is as follows: on
glazed ground floor living room overlooking the terrace, pool and
garden with sofa bed for 2 persons, large kitchen, bedroom with bunk beds, bathroom. At the 1 st floor master bedroom with double bed, balcony and bathroom, other room with sofa bed for 2 persons and terrace. In the attic there is another room with a queen bedroom with small bathroom and a terrace and 2 single bed.
Two other small apartments for the first 2/4 persons and the second 2) 3, they are one above the other and connected by an external staircase on the courtyard pool. An apartment consists of a partly paved front garden, a living room with a sofa bed, a double bedroom with direct access to the garden and a bathroom with shower. In the rear courtyard is the swimming pool.
At the second apartment is accessed by a staircase. It consists of a large bedroom with 1 double bed and 1 single, a bathroom and a terrace partly covered with sea view.

If the apartment is not available, you can rent my other apartments (see "" My Other Listings "", in the column on the right).

If you want to stay just one night or if you are less than 13 people (a minimum of 15 persons 1 to 17 August) I will give you a Special Offer (In July and August the minimum stay is 5 nights)

All proposals are equipped with private parking and possible service
BBQ in the garden and / or terrace. Poolside loungers, umbrellas,
table in the garden and other supplies are provided to each
solution. Other Services (dishwasher, washing machine, etc ...) are hired on the spot. 1 domestic help once a week.
Shop 1.5 km, restaurant 0.6 km, Pizzeria 0.3 km, supermarket
1.5 km in summer and 3 km in winter.

The heating in the winter months is calculated according to consumption.

We want our guests can feel part of our city ', so' we are happy to share with them information about the last exhibition, trattorias more 'genuine, the shops where to find products more' fresh, shopping, more 'original. We are also aided by a group of friends that offer unique services:
- Extra cleaning
- Baby sitting
- Taxi Service (including to and from the airport)
- Tourist Guide with personalized
- Bicycle
and other service...

The Sicily region
About Sicily:
Sicily is the largest and most important island in the Mediterranean, it extends for 25,460sq km. Planes of fertile red soil, excellent for the cultivation of vine grapes, citrus orchards and olive groves, alternate with hills, green in spring for the cultivation of wheat and, among the majestic mountains, Mount Etna, the most popular of active volcanoes. The climate is typically Mediterranean along the coasts, with mild, short winters and moderate rainfall.
Freeway connection, located 2000 meters away, will allow you to quickly connect, explore and discover remote areas of the island.
Excursions:
Altavilla Milicia is east of Palermo, so you will be closer and will not meet the city traffic when driving for a day trip to Cefalu', Taormina, Mount Etna, Siracusa, Agrigento, Selinunte. We recommend excursions to: Palermo e Monreale (20 km), Cefalu' (50 km), Segesta, Agrigento, Madonie Natural Park (80 km), Taormina (200 km), Mount Etna (200 km), Siracusa (250 km), Eolie Islands.

The Palermo / Altavilla Milicia area
This villa is located 3 Km from Altavilla town , a quaint village on a Sicilian hill, 900 m.from the sea and 15 min. easy drive to Palermo. The location offers all the best. Near the centre of the town, near the sea, the villa overlooks an intimate garden, while at the same time it offers you a taste of local life and easy walks for your shopping. Excellent is the local production of wine. Don’t forget to taste the world renown 'Corvo, Duca di Salaparuta', the pasta Tomasello, exported in USA and Canada and the extra virgin cold press olive oil 'Giada'.
Close-by centres:
Palermo, inhabitants, capital of Sicily – an island in the sea of sunlight – is a splendid city adorned in the course of 2500 years by Greeks, Arab Emirs, Norman Kings and Spanish Viceroys; it offers an incomparable example of beauty, history, culture and traditions to excite the mind and the eye. It has a wide selection of museums and entertainment.Altavilla Miliciais well connected to Palermo by freeway and by public transportation.
Near-by centres:
Santa Flavia and Solunto, with its Graeco-Roman archaeological site,5 km west.
Bagheria, an active and very alive town, ideal for elegant shopping, with its seventeenth century scenographic mansions once summer retreat of the Palermitan aristocracy, 7 km west.
Porticello, a delightful fisherman village, 5 km west; Aspra, another unspoiled fisherman village, 7km west.
Altavilla, with its Sanctuary to the Holy Mary, 2 km east.
All are offering plenty of tourist attractions.

Guest access

Entire Villa Venere

The neighborhood

Prestigious villa with large garden and pool, located a short distance from Lido Sporting and fishing village of San Nicola L'arena with its equipped marina is popular with many boaters and sailboats sailing in the Mediterranean. Today in San Nicola L'Arena you can rent rafts and boats, or boat mooring. The villa is only 18km from Palermo and its location allows to visit, beyond the city, some of the most beautiful places of Sicily, Monreale, Cefalù, the Madonie Park, San Vito Lo Capo, the reserve of Capo Gallo, the Archaeological Park Solunto.

Getting around

Inform you that with me you can rent car in airport, transfer from to airport or you can use the taxi driver in my villas.
Until i organize trip in sailing boat for 1 day or for 1/2 day.

Other things to note

If the apartment is not available, you can rent my other apartments (see "" My Other Listings "", in the column on the right).

For this big whole villa which consists of 3 independent apartments, if you want to stay just one night or if you are less than 13 people (a minimum of 15 persons 1 to 17 August) I will give you a Special Offer (In July and August the minimum stay is 5 nights)


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

EXTRA
Summer Kids includes: 1 bed sheet, 1 pillowcase, 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel, 1 bidet towel.
Price for person € 14.00.

Winter Kit includes: 1 bed sheet, 1 duvet, 1 duvet cover, 1 pillowcase, 1 bath towel, 1 hand towel, 1 bidet towel.
Price for person € 18.00
extra towel, € 3.00;
extra bath towel, 4.00 euro.

Heating: for 1 hour € 6.00/4,00 (Torre colonna/Ombelico di Venere-Pizzo Cane)
Ask Turi customize the thermostat depending on your needs.

Washer, 1 wash cycle € 7.00
Fan, 1 day 10,00, 1 week 30,00
TV, for 1 day € 15.00, for a week € 35.00
Cot, 1 day € 10,00, 1 week 49,00

Trip in Sailing boat, Boat charters, euro to be agreed

Bicycle, one day € 10.00, € 50.00 1 week
Tour Madonie bike racing, euro to be agreed

Barbecue: Free


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
菁 User Profile
April 2017
We spent our first night in Sicily there,and we drunk a lot wine ,and sadly broke a teapot.Besides that,everything is cool.Nice villa,and lovely garden.Very great!
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
Dear Jing I'm glad you and your lovable friends, all architects, have been good in my house! Thanks
April 2017

Jennifer User Profile
August 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Turi's house that was nice and well-located. Turi was nice enough to welcome us very late at night. However you should be extra careful with the info indicated on the website, especially the extra fees. We had the very bad surprise to discover extra fees for towels and sheets when we arrived. We also had to pay a late arrival fee (20 dollars each) in cash. You also need to pay to use the washing machine. The only thing free to use is the barbecue. Regarding the house, it is quite new and divided in 3 apartments that we rented to privately enjoy the whole place and the pool (since the pool is shared between the 3 apartments). The walls are very thin (you can have a full conversation through them) so you might want to know who is on the other side... The kitchen is a bit under-equiped for a large group of people (lack of glasses - we bought the wine glasses - and cooking tools, a lone sink, no dishwasher). The other houses are very near and there is no "real" division between the houses so you don't have full privacy. The beds are goods, showers and bathtubs too. The real problem is the lack of shutters so the house gets very warm during the day and it is very difficult to sleep at night. Needless to say that fans would have been useful but you would have to pay an extra fee. The pool and the outside lights didn't work when we arrived, thave been fixed but only worked for our last night there.
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
Dear Jennifer, Thanks for your review. Maybe the most important thing to remember, you've forgotten it. I have made to you a discount of € 280,00 upon arrival at my villa. In practice, the accounts in hand, I have given to you, and your friend, my wait an entire night (20.00 € per person, extra charge for check in after 1:00 AM ) plus the cost of my taxi driver rushed to your aid in the night to you prelevarte and friends in 40 km away from the airport my from me this opportunity to highlight how it was enjoyable but also quite laborious and time-consuming to wait all of you to check in already planned at an unusual time, 1:00 am of the night, but even more unusual was your arriving at 4:30 am. In practice at dawn! That said, the extra costs to which you're referring to are all highlighted in the Airbnb platform and it is not always essential and fundamental services to your vacation. The price that I offer for my villa is always very low to allow everyone to visit Sicily living in a modern and pleasant architecture. This does not mean that I can not add several extra amenities to make your holiday even more comfortable and memorable. But clearly they have a cost, before for me and then, by extension, for you. I also remember having sent my taxi driver at the airport suddenly at 2: 00 am, at night, because you had had canceled the flight and then you would not arrive in time to pick up the rental car at the airport. I'm glad you pleasantly spent your holiday in Sicily and at my villa. I hope to still have you as my guest one other time
August 2016

Jan-Frederik User Profile
September 2015
We rented this villa with a group of 17, and weren’t completely satisfied. Positives: -Great location for visiting both Palermo and Cefalu by train. -Mountainous nature reserve nearby, in which you can go hiking. The sea is also nearby (20-25min walk). -Friendly host -Beautiful house with lots of light and a nice swimming pool. Negatives: -All the distances mentioned in the description are incorrect: no shops at 1.5km, no restaurant at 600m, and the sea is way more than 700m away. For shops we had to go to the next village, which is at least 3-4km away, and because of this we had to rent a car. -At first glance, the house is nicely designed, but after some time several flaws start to surface: it’s very badly isolated, and the walls between the rooms let every little sound through. -The open design looks great, but many rooms don’t have doors, or have just some sliding doors, which, together with the thin walls, makes sure you hear everything that happens in the house. Therefore, when some people go to bed earlier than others, you’d have to whisper just to allow them to sleep. And then there’s the issue of privacy also: as a couple, you prefer at least a door to your room, and you want to keep the bedroom sounds from being heard throughout the house. Overall, there were only 2 rooms which were suited for couples (that could be closed off and had a double bed). -The house has a lot of windows, which is very nice, but you can’t cover them. There were some rolldown shutters, but they were mostly broken and didn’t stop any light from coming in. This was especially frustrating as the neighbouring home, which is also Turi’s property, did have decent shutters. -Cooking for 17 people on 2 little gas fires is very difficult. -There were only 4 real double beds, and all the other queen sized sleeping couches were horrible to spend the night on, as they had some kind of ridge in the middle. -Some chairs were already rickety from the beginning, and 1 or 2 gave way in the course of our stay. This wouldn’t be a problem, if the host hadn’t decided to charge us an outrageous amount for them. Luckily AirBnB intervened. Overall, this house is not suited for very large groups. It’s underequipped and generally not built for it. Finally, if you choose to stay here, rent a car, because everything is just too far away.
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
Dear Frederik, your considerations leaves me somewhat perplexed. In fact your whole group of 17 people (in reality you had booked for 16 people but without telling me you came in a villa with a group of 17 people who, just to tell the truth, I did not even pay !!!) they has proven to appreciate so much my house is while staying at it but at the check out. So much so that all of you have you laid off from the villa thinking to return again next year, so there were found good and at ease in my house. In fact the crux of the matter lies elsewhere: you think I would not have had to ask the security deposit for damages that the house has undergone. Damage all modest and absolutely normal routine, in my opinion and in view of the large number of people in your group, is why you are so angry now to write all these claims without any truth! Well, you have not returned a set of keys to an apartment, consisting of 3 keys (2 keys and a key clasp entrance gate), also you have broken one chair and 10 glasses. For these reasons I have requested EUR 90,00 which is not an exorbitant amount as the chair costs EUR 39.00, EUR 30.00 and the glasses copies of keys and locks with bolt € 75,00. I also assume that figure, which divided 17 people equivalent to EUR 5.30 per person. Anything but an exorbitant amount as you yourself have defined it !!! That said I can confirm that there is a restaurant at 500 meters, 350 meters a pizzeria, a supermarket at 900 meters, the sea 900 meters (and if you take the short cut that I have taught to you you have the beach less than 550 meters), the villa is divided into 3 separate apartments with 5 bedrooms with doors, in addition to the only room that does not have door because it is a loft of 50 square meters that is located in the attic. As you know I have other villas next, so I can handle any request for privacy by groups. it's just a question of price. Finally, a simple consideration: you've paid € 16.57 per day per person, and a person does not even paid his bill. Do you still think that all of your previous statements make you honor?
September 2015

Pernilla User Profile
July 2014
Great house, area and host!

Katy User Profile
July 2013
My family and I have just come back from a wonderful 2 week holiday in Turi's villa. The accommodation was perfect, the villa was stunning and in a great location for Palermo, the beach or Cefalu. Turi and his wife were wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and we were very well looked after. I would highly recommend Turi's villas for anyone wishing to have a really relaxing break on a beautiful island.

Roberto User Profile
June 2013
Turi is great. He definitely embodies the Sicilian spirit being hospitalble, careful and generous. We were 15 people for a stag party and we have stayed at his amazing villa occupying 3 units. Everything worked perfectly and whenever we needed to, Turi was there to help and assist us. The house is beautiful, brilliantly designed in every detail and completely equipped; there is a nice swimming pool to relax at and moreover it is very close to a beautiful beach and only half hour drive far from both Palermo and Cefalù. I highly recommend this place as a perfect holiday location and can just tell that you always want to have a host as Turi is. roberto
Turi User Profile
Response from Turi:
Woaw ... what a great review!
June 2013

This host has 91 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Palermo, Italy · Joined in October 2011
Turi User Profile

I am an architect, and I have designed and built these new villas for rent that you find in my profile.
I love to travel, take pictures and go off-road with my motorcycle. I really love to meet interesting new people and cultures from all over the world
I will be happy to accomodate you in my villas and apartments that I have designed and built.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.