Exquisite Grand Terrace - Private!

House - Private room · Roslyn St, Rushcutters Bay, NSW 2011, Australia
Laurence
Your host, Laurence
14 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Welcome to Rushcutters Bay!

Large bedroom in a two storrey terrace house close to Darlinghurst, Potts Point's Cafes and Restaurants and a 3 minutes walk to Kings Cross Station. The area is filled with trendy shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, pubs and nights-clubs. It is a strolls walk to the city and 15min to Bondi Beach. This location is near to almost anything you could want in Sydney and within walking distance to the heart of Hyde Park, Paddington, The Royal Botanical Gardens, Woolloomooloo Wharf and The Rocks.

What We Offer:

We have 1 very private double bedroom for our guests, so we can accommodate up to 2 adults. The bedroom has a stylish King size bed with a king-size doona and a quality mattress and linen. Your own luxurious marble bathroom has a large bath and shower attachment. There are two basins for your use. There are toiletries here for you as well as bath towels for each of you.

There's wireless internet for your use, a printer for tickets, etc. a clothesline in the backyard. Cable internet connection with Wi-Fi in. Tea/coffee is offered to you as kettle in your bedroom with everything you need to enjoy. You have your own hidden fridge

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, there are several cafes nearby that have all-day breakfast menus and very type of cuisine you can ask for at a very competitive price.

A continental breakfast can be supplied at $9pp.

Our House:

Our terrace has been built in 1891 and faces the original St Luke's Hospital Building Administration. There is original large Timber floorboards and the ceilings are 12ft high. We have 1 young daughter and two English Cocker Spaniel that are very friendly and calm.

Our Location:

Between Rushcutters Bay Park and trendy Elizabeth Bay, Kings Cross, Potts Point, we are only a minute away from numerous shops, cafes, bars,restaurants and night clubs.

Post Office, Supermakets such as Woolworths and Coles, Fitness First fitness centres are just up the road, 24hr newsagency, a medical centre, several pharmacies including a late opening one (Blake's), a major Hospital (St. Vincents), fast food shops (Oportos, Dominos, Pie Face, MacDonalds) and gourmet restaurants (every cuisine is represented!) The large "Cook and Philip Aquatic Center" is two bus stops away.

Kings Cross has all tourist attractions, nightclubs and buses such as "The Sydney Explorer and Bondi explorer" (tickets are valid for a day). Rushcutters Bay is about 3 minutes away and has the CYC (Cruising Yacht Club of Australia) which organises the famous Sydney to Hobart yacht race and a large park with a cafe on the edge of the water. Oxford Street is 5 minutes in the other direction with all its attractions for the gay community. The city is only a 15 minute walk, one stop on the train and you arrive at the Rocks, Circular Quay, Sydney Opera House!

There are some stairs near the Cross where one can take a quick cut down to the harbour and Woolloomooloo Wharf which has some upmarket restaurants which specialise in seafood such as Otto and Manta. From there one is able to quickly access the Art Gallery, Botanic gardens and end up at the Opera house and rocks area. The botanic gardens open at dawn and close at sunset.

Many buses are around, very close to our house and in particular buses number: (phone number hidden). Very easy to go all over eastern suburbs. To organize your trip, you can go to (website hidden)
Timetables, map, you will find all you need. In regards to the airport, here are also shuttle buses that transfer people to and from the airport. There are around $12. it takes usually around fifteen, twenty minutes by car from the Airport to us.

Thanks and look forward to meeting!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $19 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $629 /week
Monthly Price: $2515 /month
Cleaning Fee: $19
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • If you can't stand the smelly dog, it's not recommended.

    February 2014
    Laurence
    Response from Laurence:

    It is written on our website that we have two 10 year old brother and sister English Cockerspaniel dogs. They are extremely docile and friendly and are shampooed weekly. They are possibly the most well looked after groomed dogs in the city.

    The dogs are placed outside on the front porch when we are not there and generally have a sleep. They don't go in the guests rooms and only go to people who want to pat and cuddle them.

    The dogs smell of Jasmine as we have Jasmine in our garden.

    February 2014
  • Our trip in Laurence and her husband house was wonderful ! Laurence is a great hoste and share with us all the stuff we have to do !
    The apartment is located really close to the CBD only 10 minutes by walk or take the metro ( 5 minutes ) the room was really comfortable for three ! The bathroom was good too ! If we go again in Sydney we'll stay at Laurence's house !

    November 2013
  • Laurence was a wonderful host and nothing was too much trouble. She welcomed us on our first day and gave us lots of local information. The rooms were all spacious and perfect for our needs. We would definitely return when we next want to stay in the city although we would probably not hire cars as parking is a nightmare! It is so central that cars are not required unless you want to venture outside the city. Thank you for everything.

    November 2013
  • Comfortably slept 2 adults and 2 children for 2 nights. Ryan and Laurence were very friendly, accommodating and hospitable. Good location and highly recommend to try out Chez Dee around the corner for a great brekkie! Very easy walk to Kings Cross Stn, cafes, restaurants. Bed was comfortable and room nicely decorated. Good value for money.

    October 2013
  • Eindeutig Pluspunkte gibt es für die sehr gute Lage mit nahezu optimaler Anbindung an die öff. Verkehrsmittel und die schöne Bay. Ebenso war die Gastgeberin sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Entwas weniger positiv war der hygienische Zustand des Zimmers, das anscheind vor unserem Eintreffen noch gereinigt worden war. Wenn es sauber gemacht wurde, dann doch sehr oberflächlich. Ferner gefiel uns nicht, dass Absprachen bzw. Zusagen immer kurz vorher verändert wurden. Dies betraf den An- als auch den Abreisetag. Bei der Anreise sei es kein Problem schon früh am Morgen (7.30 am) zu kommen, so die ursprünglich Aussage. Wenige Tage vorher hieß es plötzlich, dass wir erst um 11.30 kommen können. So mussten wir mit all unserem Gepäck noch vier Stunden überbrücken. Ähnliches wiederfuhr uns bei der Abreise. Das nervte doch etwas!

    August 2013
  • Extremely warm and helpful hosts :) we couldn't have found a better place or better hosts! Lovely, cozy room and very conveniently located.

    July 2013
  • This house was fantastic! Big private room with a very comfortable bed!
    Fabulous location - close to the city with great cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. I would recommend this house to other travellers who want a home away from home. Laurence made me feel very welcome and the wohle experience was easy and enjoyable. Thanks!

    March 2013
  • The room is essentially two rooms, a bedroom and a sitting room, and made sorting out our gear at the beginning of our trip easy. The bathroom is large and easy to spread out in as well. The room has access to a small, enclosed garden and is just a five minute walk from a large park and marina. It is also a five minute walk from a train station and closer still to many interesting restaurants and coffee shops. Our host was very helpful; and was readily available with advice during a medical emergency (that turned out well).

    February 2013
  • Laurence's home was very charming, comfortable, and extremely conveniently located in the heart of the city. My husband and I loved every second.

    February 2013
  • Lovely house in a great location - walking distance to most of the Sydney landmarks. Good transport connections and lots of local shops and cafes. Ryan and Laurence are excellent hosts. Space enough for 2 adults and two kids sharing.

    December 2012
Per Month
From
$96
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 203 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano, עברית
About
We are hospitable people and will make you feel most welcome. I am French. Look forward to meeting you!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings