Vintage Duplex with patio

Loft - Entire home/apt · Carrer del Tigre, Barcelona, Catalonia 08001, Spain

The Space

Beautiful vintage style duplex in the neighborhood of Raval. Located in the center of Barcelona, one minute from MACBA, Plaza Catalunya, Sant Antonio Market and Plaza Universidad.
Recently refurbished, respecting the essence of place and adapting the original parts of the house.
Downstairs we have a spacious 5m high lobby with, a large living room with sofa bed, a toilet, a fully equipped kitchen, with access to a cozy patio with wooden beams
Upstairs there is a nice suite with balcony, bathroom, another double bedroom and dressing room.
Fully equipped, wifi, tv, speakers, ipod / iphone, dvd

Bonito duplex de estilo vintage, en el barrio del Raval. Situado en el centro de Barcelona, a un minuto de Macba, de plaza Cataluña, Mercado Sant Antonio y plaza Universidad.
Recientemente rehabilitado respetando la esencia del lugar y adaptando las piezas originales de la casa.
En planta baja tenemos un espacioso recibidor con 5m de altura, un gran salón,con sofá-cama, un aseo, una amplia cocina totalmente equipada, con salida a un acogedor patio con vigas de madera
En la planta superior hay una agradable suite con terraza, baño completo, otra habitacion doble y vestidor.
Totalmente equipado con, wifi, tv, altavoces ipod/iphone, dvd

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: $28 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $853 /week
Monthly Price: $2276 /month
Cleaning Fee: $64
Check In: 10:00 AM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Great place, great area, we loved it! the place looks exactly like the pictures. Very charming for all the vintage style lovers. You can tell that Helena is a professional decorator because every detail has been taken care of, it's really beautiful!
    We really enjoyed the patio, which is very nice for breakfast as well as diners.
    As the previous comments warned, it is kind of noisy because the neighborhood is quite lively at night (bars and restaurants), and also the building is old so you can hear everything the neighbors do (sneeze, walk...) or say. But with ear plugs, no problem for sleeping. It's also the charm of old Barcelona.
    It is very central: only 5 min from Sant Antoni market (great to buy ham, tapas, fruits and vegetables), and about 10 min walk from Plaça Catalunya or La Boqueria market (great fruit juices, fruit salads, hams and vegetables).
    The street is very charming too with all the laundry drying at the windows (looks like Napoli, Italy)
    Just a quick warning: there is no door for one of the 2 bedrooms (the one on the mezzanine, above the living room), and the door of the 2nd bedroom above the patio is very ancient and noisy, so you have to keep it open if you don't want to wake up the other people if you have to go to the toilet at night. But a dressing room and the bathroom are between the two bedrooms, so it's ok you don't see the other bedrom from your bedroom. Just be aware that there is not much privacy for anyone (it's ok if you go there with family or very good friends, but 2 couples could be annoyed, according to me)
    Helena was very nice.
    Wifi works very well.
    we really recommend that place!

    April 2014
  • Helena's apartment is beautiful, perfectly located in the centre, with shops, bars, restaurants and MACBA around the corner. The apartment is tastefully decorated, in good condition with nice vintage touch.

    We loved it in the evenings, but during the day wished it had more natural light. That is the price of convenience of being on the street level - streets are narrow and buildings tall, light simply can't get so low. If you stay for several days, then it might not be a problem, since you will be going out anyway.

    Lively central location means also lively street life 24/7, which was perfect for us, but could be too loud for somebody who is used to silent surrounding.

    Helena is a good host, we got all our questions solved immediately and could not wish anything more. We lived in the apartment with 2 kids - 6 and 2 years, Helena provided us with items necessary for baby - high chair and safety gates for stairs, that made our life easy.

    March 2014
  • Very nice stay in Helena's place, perfect location close to everything at just 5mn walk, nice "old fashioned" neighbourhood with small streets and good places to eat or chill...the appartment itself is great, especially the patio ; perfect for 2 couples with the 2 bedrooms upstairs.

    February 2014
  • Helena's Vintage Duplex was a perfect fit for my three friends and I. We loved everything about our stay in her beautifully decorated home and found it to be thoughtfully equipped with everything needed. The location was exactly what we had hoped and found it very convenient, close to the farmers market where we bought fresh produce daily and also to fabulous shopping and restaurants. The night life around this home is lively but we had been warned prior to reserving and found it not to be a problem for us. Helena was extremely helpful in recommendations of her favorite places to eat with directions to find them. Our stay in Barcelona was the highlight of our European visit with many wonderful memories created.

    November 2013
  • The Vintage duplex was very disappointing as the description was not 100% accurate. The main concerns for us as 2 couples were that the second bedroom was on a mezzanine accessible by very steep stairs and had no privacy because there was no bedroom door. Also the main description stated 2 bathrooms which was not the case as the second bathroom was just a toilet and hand basin. The facilities in the kitchen were lacking with no Electric Kettle, or coffee machine boiling a saucepan of water to make a drink seems very primitive for this apartment. Although this apartment can accommodate 6 people, there were only three wine glasses. On the plus side the location was central. Be prepared for a lot of street noise.

    October 2013
    Andras Inversiones Y Gestion S.L
    Response from Andras Inversiones Y Gestion S.L:

    The duplex is exactly the same as shown in the photos. The house is from the
    19th century and the stairs are the original ones, maybe they are a bit
    high, but nobody has ever complaint about them, but they are one of the
    main charm of the house. Thanks for your suggestion about the door, I´ve
    just installed one. Regarding the baths, they are described in detail in the description
    and in the pictures. Concerning the kitchen facilities, the only
    explanation I find is that maybe you didn´t see the cabinet next to the fridge,
    where all these things are. We have not one, but two coffe machines ( a small
    one for two coffes and a big one for six) and lots of cups, glasses and all
    kind of dishes. I would have been grateful if you had asked me for
    anything you needed as I'm always available to my guest's needs.

  • This room is really really nice, big, clean, and good location, from there to the centre only 10 mins on walk, and to subway only 5 mins, very convenient, big recommend !

    October 2013
  • HELENA'S PLACE IS IN A PERFECT LOCATION. A 6 EURO BUS RIDE FROM THE AIRPORT LETS YOU OFF JUST A FEW BLOCKS FROM HER APARTMENT. SHE IS A SWEETHEART. ..SHE MET US THERE RIGHT ON TIME WITH HER ADOREABLE DAUGHTER...THE PLACE WAS BOTH COMFORTABLE AND WELL APPOINTED. THE ONLY MAJOR DRAWBACK IS THE NOISE LEVEL AT ALL HOURS..ITS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF A CITY BLOCK FULL OF LIFE ON THE STREET... SO IF YOU NEED QUIET THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU...OTHERWISE THERE ARE RESTAURANTS , BAKERIES AND GROCERY STORES SO CLOSE YOU CAN PRACTICALLY
    TOUCH THEM FROM YOUR FRONT DOOR...THE ONLY SUGGESTIONS I WOULD MAKE WOULD BE TO PUT A DOOR OR SOME BEADS ON THE 2ND BEDROOM TO GIVE IT SOME PRIVACY...WE HAD TO PIN UP A TOWEL. IN THE DOORWAY TO MAKE IT WORK......AND SHE NEEDS TO MAKE THE ROLLING DOORS ON THE TWO BATHROOMS A BIT QUIETER...WHEN YOU ROLL THE DOORS CLOSED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT THEY MAKE A GRINDING SOUND AND...EVERYONE KNOWS IT...AND THEN YOU'VE GOT TO ROLL EM AGAIN TO OPEN THEM AND GET OUT..NOT SO MUCH FUN.
    THERE ARE METRO AND BUS LINES CLOSE BY...AND YOU ARE SO CENTRALLY LOCATED IT'S POSSIBLE TO WALK TO MOST LOCATIONS IN THE CITY...
    HELENA KNOWS RESTAURANTS..SHE HAS GREAT TASTE AND YOU WILL ENHANCE YOUR VISIT IF YOU LISTEN TO HER.

    I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.

    September 2013
  • A couple of friends and I rented out Helena's apartment for a week while we explored Barcelona. We had a wonderful experience from the very beginning. Helena was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived, and gave us all the details about the place that we needed to know for our whole stay. The apartment is impeccably decorated and is a joy to be in, although most of our time was spent wandering the city - cmon, it is BARCELONA! The location in El Raval was ideal. We walked most places but had easy access to the the train when we needed it (including the Placa Catalunya stop, which gets you out of the city for day trips!). This spot comes highly recommended and I absolutely will stay there again if I make it back to Barcelona!

    September 2013
  • A well appointed duplex with modern comforts and well placed as a base from which to explore all Barcelona has to off. Spacious rooms and great to have the outdoor patio area, specially on a sultry night. Helena and Ricardo have done a fantastic job renovating the entire duplex. It was a shame currently has no Air Conditioner as that was really only thing missing.

    Definitely recommend. Easy transaction with no fuss.

    Helena was very accommodating and duplex provided modern facilities throughout.

    August 2013
  • We stayed in the apartment for a week in August and found that the photographs on the site had accurately depicted the interior. Helena has great taste and has given the interior a lot of character which we really enjoyed. She also offered some really nice personal touches - a great music mix on her iPod as well as her well curated list of restaurant recommendations. We do think it’s fair to mention we found a few cockroaches but that shouldn’t put you off renting the apartment. The location is great as you have many cool bars and restaurants within walking distance as well as the fantastic MACBA and CCCB contemporary art spaces on your doorstep. El Raval is a thriving multicultural neighbourhood and staying at Helena’s made us feel like locals.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$185
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1333 times
Languages
English, Español
School
garbi
Work
interiorista
About
Hola me llamo Helena, vivo en Barcelona y soy interiorista. Me gustaria invitaros a disfrutar de este bonito duplex situado en el corazón de la ciudad. Hello my name is Helena, I live in Barcelona and I am an interior designer. I would like to invite you to enjoy this beautiful duplex located in the heart of the city.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings