Kadek

Cozy retreat in the ricepaddies

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$20
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
If you book 7 days in advance, you can ask for a full refund within 24 hours of booking.

About This Listing

Small cottage in villa garden with A/C, dip pool (pool is shared), and lounge area. Access by stairs to terrace with wonderful ricefield view. Private bathroom. 5 mins drive to Ubud centre

Contact Host

Relax by the pool

Relax by the pool

Verified Photo

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Cabin
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pets

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $120 /week
Monthly Price: $300 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Hello, I am Kadek!

Hello, I am Kadek!

31 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
March 2015

February 2015

January 2015

January 2015
Kadek
Response from Kadek:

Hello Suzanne,

Thank you for your review and I hope you are doing well. Thank you very much for appreciating my service. It was nice to have you here. And both you, Jan and Elvira are friendly people.

I would like to make some comments on your review that you experienced the lodging as "extremely small". Because you have not mentioned that you where three people staying in a two person lodging for a month. Initially you had a contact person to preview the place for you, who also took photographs, there are also several air bnb verified photographs that shows the space clearly.
The person who previewed the cottage for you said that the Child (young teenager) would stay with you sometimes but not through the whole month and every night. Then, it obviously is a too small lodging. I accepted your booking based on the information that Elvira would stay sometimes. When, I messaged with you, you where also aware that the place is small.

I am writing this to clarify with you any misunderstandings or miscommunications. I should probably have clarified with you if Elvira was staying with you fulltime or sometimes only.

Yes, I will also get a new and better mosquito net. The terrace for the cottage is not shared. Did you experience guests staying upstairs go there?
Yes, the path to the house is not good standard, but I am more than willing to help guests with their luggage if needed and also with motorbike, if needed.

I used to provide watertank before for guests but I stopped providing it because they are heavy and difficult to bring in on motorbike. And there are plenty of small shops nearby where guests can buy inexpensive water. The closest small shop is a minute walk away.

Please, feel free to make comments on what I have written.

Again, thank you for your review.

All the best

Kadek

January 2015

December 2014
Kadek
Response from Kadek:

Thank you very much for the review.

Regarding mosquitos and bugs. To guests coming in the future. To avoid any problems it is important to use the air con, keep the door closed as much as possible from late afternoon and through the night, I also have an electric anti mosquito plug, available. I have also put up a mosquito net now in case there is a problem with mosquitos and bugs.

All the best

Kadek

December 2014

December 2014

November 2014

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Kadek

Kadek
Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
Member since October 2010
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Trust

Similar Listings