View from your side of the apartment.TV for our viewing pleasure

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy room in hip neighborhood!

The space

Cozy Room right in the heart of Trendy Bushwick, Brooklyn New York. Walking Distance to the Morgan stop on the L Train. Close to great bars and restaurants such as the Narrows, and Roberta's. Sink into a comfortable private room with a large queen bed, Flat screen TV with movies provided, Internet, and a swanky living area with great hosts ready to point you to the best places to eat or drink in the area. This room is on the street, so there is traffic noise, but we have put in noise blocking curtains to make it as comfortable as possible! The full kitchen is there for your use.

You would be renting one bedroom in our three bedroom apartment, I live in the downstairs bedroom with my boyfriend Jeremy, and my roommate Danny lives on the other upstairs bedroom.

We also have access to a lovely back yard which can be a great escape for quiet and calm, however since it is accessible only through another roommates room, we only allow access if one of us is home.

Organic groceries are mere walking distance along with laundry and dry cleaning across the street should you need it. Come enjoy the Artistic vibe of Bushwick and/or just a nice relaxing room 15 minutes away from Manhattan on either the L or J train. There is also free alternate side parking on the block and generally spots are easy to find. We will provide you with more information of the surrounding area upon arrival.

The place is unique in that we really are proud of our home and we are proud of the neighborhood we live in. If you are interested in street art, great bars, great restaurants, and interesting people outside of Manhattan then this is especially the place for you. However it is also a quick ride to the city for those who prefer Manhattan streets! Regardless we welcome all!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 15
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We ask that the guest are respectful to those living in the apartment. We will have basic necessities provided. They are as follows: Bedding, towels, coffee. If you use the kitchen please tidy up after yourself. If you need anything please feel free to text or ask. We do have a cat named, Monday, she is very loving and sweet. This room is available for one or two people. No other guests are allowed, even to visit, without express permission from hosts.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

94 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 43 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Luise User Profile
June 2017
We had a great time at Mari's place! The check in was very easy and the communication very well. Thank you!

Dunja User Profile
June 2017
Great accommodation Great location We enjoyed

Stefanie User Profile
June 2017
Mari, Jeremy and Dany were all great and very friendly. They were very accomodating, flexible and ready to help out with suggestions for nearby restaurants and bars! The room was cozy and perfect for 2 people. Would highly recommend.

Caufield User Profile
May 2017
Mari is a great host, we had a wonderful time! The apartment is conveniently located in a hip neighborhood near many public transportation options. Room is comfortable as advertised. Thanks again!

Emma User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at Mari's place for 4 weeks and had a really great time. The subway is close, the flat has everything you need and the bed is really cosy! Monday is the cutest and friedliest cat ever!! Mari, Jeremy and Danny were great roomates and I want to thank them for involving us so much, they were always down to hang with us (we had a great BBQ). I highly recommend the place and we definitely have to come back one day!

Hamish User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay at Mari's and would definitely recommend. Close to transport and all of Bushwick's attractions. We would happily stay again.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Mari User Profile

I moved to New York City In 2009. I have a dance company, Mari Meade Dance Collective, and teach all kinds of dance to ages kids throughout the city. I've lived in New Orleans, California and North Carolina. I like exploring cities through the back roads- for example I went Basilica hunting in Rome, castle hunting in Scotland, and bar hopping in London. I love the arts, and try to stay involved in the local scenes wherever I go. I like to have a home base, somewhere simple and comfortable that we can come back to and relax in. I value honesty, openness, ideas and generosity. I love living in Brooklyn and really enjoy the art and music scene that is happening right now. I am also very in touch with the local scene and love introducing others to it. I also frequent many bars and restaurants in out neighborhood and am always willing to take in a night cap. My roommate, Danny, is a friendly, hilarious guy that works in the TV industry.



As a host I will be very informational on what goes around in the neighborhood, and let you know the ins and outs of Brooklyn and some really great places to eat! I am friendly and will do my best to make anyone feel comfortable and happy. We have a very comfortable living space that we have worked really hard to put together. We are very proud of it and love sharing it with people. We hope it serves others as well as it serves us! :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings