Art Museum Haven w/Queen size bed

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Valerie

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 private bath
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
This quiet, cozy room with a queen bed is an easy walk to the city's best museums, parks, and attractions. Enjoy great dining, shopping, and nightlife. Experience city life with a local flavor and easy access to bus, rail, & subway lines.

The space
This unique space has a deluxe pillow-top Queen-size bed and antique furnishings. Other amenities include Cable TV, Microwave, mini-fridge, window AC unit, desk/chair, ceiling fan, and WiFI. (If you are a group of 2 and want separate sleeping accomodations a twin mattress can be set up on request for an additional $10. Please let us know in advance of your stay.)

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free street parking
TV with standard cable
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Luggage dropoff allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.88 out of 5 stars from 824 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

I love this neighborhood! It has a small town vibe with big city attractions. You can walk to Whole Foods or a local coffee shop and run into a bunch of friends or you can enjoy great restaurants, museums, concerts, and major events just a few blocks away. Fairmount Park is a gem with many walking/bike trails and numerous historic monuments. The street is quiet at night but nightlife is a quick walk or cab ride away. Center City is easy to get to on foot or via public transportation and there are great places to walk, hike, or cycle nearby.

Hosted by Valerie

  1. Joined in August 2013
  • 5,014 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm a yoga, dance, and fitness instructor and I've lived in the Philadelphia Area for over 30 years. I love living in Philadelphia! The city is large enough to have all of the many cultural events, restaurants, and nightlife that I enjoy while having a local, neighborhood vibe. Everything is very accessible by foot or by public transit so a car is optional here. I live in the Art Museum Area and I love to walk or bike in Fairmount Park, enjoy the many restaurants within 5 blocks (This city has really great food!), traveling, meeting all kinds of people, listening to live jazz, etc. I enjoy hearing about my guests experiences, professions and travels. If you happen to love yoga or belly dance classes you might find time to take a class at my yoga/dance studio in Fairmount. I think that you'll love your stay in Philadelphia- looking forward to meeting you!
I'm a yoga, dance, and fitness instructor and I've lived in the Philadelphia Area for over 30 years. I love living in Philadelphia! The city is large enough to have all of the many…

Valerie is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with keypad
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy