Comfortable twin room nr Twickenham

House - Private room · Saxon Ave, Feltham, TW13, United Kingdom
Carla
Your host, Carla
8 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

A comfortable twin room with a shared bathroom. You are welcome to make full use of the kitchen and dining spaces, which include a microwave oven, kettle, toaster, sandwich toaster and family sized dining table. There is also comfortable social seating and a garden space.

Self serve breakfast is included if required and this can include toast, hot drinks, juice, fruit and cereals. I can provide lunch and dinner for an additional cost. £3 per day for lunch and £5 per day for a 2 course dinner. I am happy to prepare a range of home cooked European, English, Caribbean and Indian meals if requested in advance.

We have DVDs, books and board games in the shared spaces for quiet evenings in and rainy days. Lots of flyers and leaflets with information on transport links, places to see and things to do. I am always happy to give whatever advice I can to help make your stay easy and enjoyable.

I look forward to meeting you!

Best Areas local to us:
-Richmond Crane Park (recently revamped) - cycle path, river walk, tower,
-Hampton Court Palace, a 20 minute bus ride away
-Bushy Park
-Kingston Shopping Centre
-Feltham Shopping Centre
-The high street has a Tesco, Subway, KFC and MacDonalds
-Hanworth Air Park Leisure Centre and Library (new facility which has a cafe, gym, swimming pool and library)

Transport:
-House is 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport by bus
-It takes about 60 minutes to get into central london (10 minute bus journey to Hounslow East station and then 40 minutes by tube)

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: $26 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Check In: 9:00 AM
Check Out: 5:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I can only endorse what my previous speaker have just said. It was a beautiful stay in London. ;)

    April 2014
  • Carla was a lovely host. Place was nice and clean as well as the rooms. Bus stops just down the road make it easy for transport. I stayed her on business which made for quick and easy to transport to Heathrow.

    November 2013
  • great community

    September 2013
  • A wonderful host - with equally wonderful facilities and hospitality.

    Suits my needs to a tee and is both convenient and comfortable.

    June 2013
  • Carla was a brilliant host. Really helpful in giving directions around the Twickenham area and really friendly. Had a fantastic room, access to sky tv and great kitchen facilities. I would highly recommend her to anyone, and would stay again in the future.

    November 2012
  • Loved my stay with Carla!!! She made me feel at home the minute I entered the house. She provided everything to make my stay as comfortable as possible! Carla is very nice, warm and welcoming host, great sense of humour and an amazing cook!!!!

    I would definately recommend staying with Carla!

    November 2012
  • I am new to airbnb and trying several places as i settle into my new job in nearby Uxbridge. Carla is welcoming and friendly and her evening meals are delicious. The house and room are clean, tidy and comfortable and each evening I enjoyed talking with her other guests from France and Spain.

    October 2012
  • Carla is a very friendly and welcoming host. To us, however, her home wasn't the be the best location.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$32
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 73 times
Languages
Deutsch, Français, Polski, Português, Sign Language
School
University of Surrey
Work
Education
About
I love music, films and dancing. I have a music collection which includes Latin American, European, and North African and Gospel. My favourite films include Crash, As Good As It Gets, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, The Odd Couple. I have tried Salsa, Bollywood and Lindy Hop dancing and my favourite is the Lindy Hop although I regularly dance Ceroc Have travelled quite a bit within Europe by plane, train and boat plus Jamaica, Cuba and Morocco. Love languages- speak a bit of French, German, Polish and Portuguese. Studied Education. Djd and worked on local radio in my past.I enjoy cooking and hosting. I am recently qualified to Teach English as a Foreign Language so can now offer lessons for 5pounds for 40 minutes.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings