Skip to content
LoungeInfinity Pool in ffront of the House
Entire townhouse

Excellent views. Beach & mountain

Miguel

Excellent views. Beach & mountain

8 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

House in Almunecar, Costa Tropical.Private Terraces & BBQ. Lovely Views. Semi private residential area with two swimming pools, one open all year round.
Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms).

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 queen beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events

Availability

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kathi User Profile
Kathi
February 2016
We had a great time in Miguel's house. It was very clean, well equipped and as advertised had wonderful views. Miguel was very flexible and responsive and did everything to make our stay comfortable. None of the pools were open (as we were there in February) but Miguel warned us …
Miguel User Profile
Response from Miguel:
Thank you Kathi and family for your feedback, we really appreciate it and we are very happy you all had a great time there, that's what we aim for and we try our best to make it happens. Just to point out about the pools, the Infinity opens June 15th to Sep 15th. The Panorama might close two months in winter for maintenance but other than that it stays open all year round. It is one of the rare places in the area where you can swim even in November.
February 2016
Armelle User Profile
Armelle
June 2014
We had a wonderful month at Miguel's condo. Miguel was extremely nice, responsive and eager to see us happy during our stay, despite the distance (we never met). If there is anything wrong, he takes care of it on a timely manner. The condo has great views of the mountains…
Morris User Profile
Morris
January 2018
Very nice clean well equipt villa. Miguel is very helpful with lots of local info. We stayed over Christmas & New year the kitchen is very well equipt for a minimum of 6 people. We would recommand this villa.
Rory User Profile
Rory
November 2017
We stayed at Miguel’s at the beginning of November and it was great. We were two families (one from Germany and one from UK) and Miguel was really helpful throughout and always really prompt to reply to any questions. The house is in a lovely residential area so very quiet. The h…
Miguel User Profile
Response from Miguel:
Thank you Rory for your feedback. It makes us very happy as it is what we are striving for. We want our guests to enjoy the house and the place as much as we do. Welcome any time you wish, you all have been great guests and I thank you for choosing our vacation home to spend there some valuable time with your family and friends. Get in touch anytime, you are part now of our family and friends circle. All the best, Miguel
November 2017
Tamara User Profile
Tamara
October 2017
The house was a great size and had plenty of space for our family. It was a little more tired looking than the photos suggested but was clean and tidy and the room sizes were great. The location was too remote for us. Set on a large urbanisation there were no shops, restaurants…
Miguel User Profile
Response from Miguel:
Thank you Tamara for pointing out those things with the patio chairs, the BBQ and other details. They have been already addressed and resolved. You know, sometimes it is hard to follow on all the details on how previous guests could have left some things after they have left. Although we review to a detail in our check-list for everything to be right previous to the next guest check-in I will include those in the check-list as I keep updating it with your suggestions. As I mention in the listing, it is the Panorama Pool the one that stays open all year round, except when they do the maintenance. This resort is one of the very few with one swimming pool open all year as they normally close it down after Sep 15th but in here we still can enjoy it with its amazing views from there. The house is not in the centre of town or first line of beach but reasonable close (5 min drive to the main town or 15 min walking to the Tesorillo beach seem reasonable enough to me). And it has many advantages as during the peak season the town and some immediate areas around the beaches become very busy and can be kind of noisy during the night time. We value having a more relaxing environment to sleep at nighttime but at the same time to be at hand within distance for nearby beaches, shops, supermarkets and attractions. Balancing both needs it was the key driver to chose this location. About the driving instructions in the Info Pack it should be very straight forward by inputting the SatNav coordinates provided as they will take you right to the shadowed parking places beside the house. But anyhow I am always here to help and guide you through or even sending Mrs. Angelita to meet you there in the area and take you to the home. That is one of the major differences in respect to other places, we have a local person nearby that can assist and attend quickly resolving almost any situation that might arise to keep our guests happy thus providing an enjoyable relaxed stay.
October 2017
Darryl User Profile
Darryl
August 2017
Thanks To Miguel we had a pleasant stay in his Villa and really enjoyed the surroundings. The unit was comfortable and had plenty of room over the three levels so a good sized family could be well accomadatd. Unfortunately our flight into Malaga did not land until 1130pm the day …
Miguel User Profile
Response from Miguel:
Thank you Darryl and family for your stay. I understood the situation with the air con that I tried, with three local suppliers, to replace it asap with a whole new brand installation and machine but due to the annual local festivities it was impossible for the three of them to source the big machine as all the warehouses were closed. Finally I got it investing more than 1,400 € in the whole new air conditioning system. In the meanwhile I offered Darryl a couple of two additional tower fans to mitigate the issue as I was not in a position to reduce the price of the booking because of the special offer they were granted and the peculiar circumstance that they brought one undeclared guest to the house that I never got the moneys for. It is within my compass as a respectable host to act always in good faith trying not to spoil vacation time that are mean always for relaxing. Other than that I am happy that they enjoyed the place and Almuñecar.
August 2017
Kevin User Profile
Kevin
August 2017
Miguel's house was just as described. We found it to be an excellent base for exploring the region with the main road not too far away. And the town was easy enough to reach for shopping, bars and restaurants. The house is split over three levels, with excellent facilities and…
Miguel User Profile
Response from Miguel:
Thank you Kevin for your feedback and you are correct about the air conditioning because I found out that the main unit was faulty. As I have stayed in the house for a week after you left for my holidays too, I noticed that the dual compressors in the main unit were blown out reason why the splits did not bring the temperature down. As a result I am installing a brand new powerful dual compressor that will replace the old unit and they will cool the house in summer and will keep it warm in winter. Other than that, I feel very happy you have enjoyed here and have a good recollection of your stay, the pools and the place. Feel welcome any time you wish (now with a new air conditioning unit). You are a lovely family. Thank you for your stay and all the best for the future, Miguel
August 2017

Hosted by Miguel

Madrid, SpainJoined in June 2012
Miguel User Profile
30 Reviews
About the owner Hello, my name is Miguel. I´m an engineer. We own the house in this very nice place at the south of Spain, where we enjoy staying in our free time with our family. All around there so much to see and to do that, honestly, we have not experienced yet, we hopefully…
Languages: English, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings