Skip to content
Entire apartment

The Lancaster minutes from Hyde Park

Elizabeth And Carl

The Lancaster minutes from Hyde Park

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

This flat is on the 1st floor in a beautiful period building. The flat can be walked up or take the elevator. The street is Gloucester Terrace which is located minutes from Hyde Park.
The flat has two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a walk out balcony and is quite large. The second bedroom has a loft double bed. The living room has a sofa bed and a beautiful terrace.
Lovely flat in a fantastic location!

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

119 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ayubu User Profile
Ayubu
July 2018
Great place close to the Paddington station and Hyde Park. Hosts were hospitable and very accommodating to our schedule.
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
Response from Elizabeth And Carl:
Dear Ayubu Thank You so much for staying with us in The Lancaster; we are pleased you enjoyed the stay with us here in London ! You were a lovely guest and it was our pleasure to host you in our home. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London ! Warm Regards Liz & Carl
July 2018
Amelia User Profile
Amelia
June 2018
Pros: Clean, Convenient location to Paddington Station, Spacious Cons: In this stay, there was no extra toilet paper and the WiFi didn’t work. Neither issue was resolved during our 2 night stay, despite quite a bit of communication with this host. Carl seemed to blame me for t…
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
Response from Elizabeth And Carl:
Amelia was the guest we seldom host and that is good 3 Rolls of TP was not enough but asking us at midnight for more is not reasonable WiFi works fine - if Amelia has an issue with her device then she should not blame the host As a rude and inconsiderate guest we would not welcome Amelia back Carl
June 2018
Emma User Profile
Emma
June 2018
Truly a lovely place. I like it when places look in real life what the pictures portrays and obviously not vice versa. Very clean and had everything we needed. Plenty of room which honestly I expected it to be small but it was a very nice size. Great location for walking, undergr…
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
Response from Elizabeth And Carl:
Dear Emma Thank You so much for staying with us in The Lancaster; we are pleased you enjoyed the stay with us here in London ! You were a lovely guest and it was our pleasure to host you in our home. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London ! Warm Regards Liz & Carl
June 2018
Adam User Profile
Adam
April 2018
The Lancaster is a lovely property, bright and airy, with tall ceilings and french doors that lead to two terraces - that in the rear a quiet and sunny space, perfect for sunny afternoons or winding down with cocktails at days end. Fully equipped, all mod cons, and Elizabeth and …
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
Response from Elizabeth And Carl:
Dear Adam Thank You so much for staying with us in The Lancaster; it was our pleasure to host you in our home. We are pleased you enjoyed the stay with us here in London ! We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London ! Thank you again for staying with us Warm Regards Liz & Carl
April 2018
Kenneth User Profile
Kenneth
December 2017
This is a great find in a great location. Flat is spacious, clean and hosts were very responsive even during a Christmas eve check-in. My family of 4 had terrific time here. Public transport is great with Paddington Station & Lancaster Gate Stations both a short walk away. Hig…
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
Response from Elizabeth And Carl:
Dear Kenneth Thank You so much for staying with us in The Lancaster; we are pleased you enjoyed the stay with us here in London ! We hope to and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London ! Warm regards Liz & Carl & Nelly
December 2017
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
September 2017
The good things were that the hosts were responsive when the heating didn't work and when we asked for hand towels, and the location of the apartment is great. However, this was a very upsetting Airbnb experience overall. There were used fake eyelashes in the bed sheets and the w…
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
Response from Elizabeth And Carl:
Dear Kelly It is regrettable that you wait 10 days after your departure to file a complaint and try to get your monies back; when indeed you had both clean linen & WiFi We are pleased that of that last 25 + reviews you are the only one to give us a negative one; which you seemingly made did since we were unwilling to accept your request for refund for your stay. The eyelashes you found in the sofa the day you left should of course not have been there; but they do not represent unwashed linen We have already offered our apology for this but it does not warrant a refund of what your paid for the stay We have declared on the listing that in the the 2nd bedroom the WiFi is not good Again; requesting refund of the rent you paid after your stay for this is not reasonable in our opinion; it works well in Siting Room - Kitchen and Master Bedroom Yes; you are in London so the 2nd bedroom reflect some noise pollution; but you may wish to also mention the the Master Bedroom has Zero Noise Pollution since it faces the rear Court Yard We wish you well on your future stays and thank you for staying with us Kelly Best Liz and Carl
September 2017
Mansour User Profile
Mansour
July 2017
recommend
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
Response from Elizabeth And Carl:
Dear Mansour Thank You so much for staying with us in The Lancaster. It was our pleasure to host you and your family in our home ! We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to London ! Warm regards Nelly - Liz & Carl
July 2017

Hosted by Elizabeth And Carl

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2011
Elizabeth And Carl User Profile
844 Reviews
We live in London, Uk. We are a family owned business. If you have any questions or queries please feel free to get in touch.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings