Skip to content
Welcome to La Reine CreoleMain Lobby
Private room in bed and breakfast

Family Guesthouse, Studio for 3 persons

Marc Oliver

Family Guesthouse, Studio for 3 persons

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

This studio offer is for 2 persons. Children up to 12 years stay for free.
Please contact us for an offer of 3 adults.
Enjoy views on the Indian Ocean and the nearby Mountains as well the famous Le Morne Brabant, an UNESCO World Heritage


Free parking on premises
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

We appreciate there are no Arrivals after 6pm, otherwise the guest makes arrangements ahead so that we are prepared.
Pets are not allowed. Smoking is not allowed inside the building, but permitted elsewhere.


3 Reviews

Gianpaolo User Profile
December 2016
Good value accommodation for Mauritius but poor breakfast standard (Nescafé) and noise pollution just off main road. Marc helped us rent a car, gave us great tips on beaches and restaurants and was a good host but there's room for improvement. No decent restaurants or bars in the…
Marc Oliver User Profile
Response from Marc Oliver:
Gianpaolo, you stayed with us and on the first day you tried to teach us how to run a B&B business, because you rent an AirBnB apartment in London. Wow. This is what we have to tell you now. The breakfast we serve is continental and not english. Our coffee is Lavazza or Segafredo. You should have shift to English breakfast with Mauritian Tea instead. We ask all of our guests if they wish Coffee or Tea. We never ever used Nescafé. When you were here you could have told us. We also helped you to rent a car and organised the airport transfers. The Rental Company asked us for a security which is why we kept the Passports. And additional, you had an open bill to pay for the Car and 2 Taxi transfers. It must be understandable that this has nothing to do with trust. For the noise, we are not at the main road; Situated on a side road which is in a residential area. Your noise pollution is overestimated. We, Corinne and me try to help our guests as well we can give good tips, but do not recommend any restaurants nore are we responsible for the quality or taste which is offered. Thats for the improvement. You never asked my wife for dinner or lunch; she is a brilliant cook ! Instead you preferred to eat out and that's your choice and not our responsibility. So, do not blame us for that. For your information: Our BnB is not only a ‘good budget option for one or two nights’ — our average guest stays 7 days and we had many of those who are frequent repeaters. The worst at the end : You departed and left a mess in the kitchen. Dirty dishes and pots and grease all over — the 7,55 rupees (0,20 Euro cents) on the table we assume are for the maid who has to clean that up for you. With you we had the first negative experience ever we are on AirBnB. From now on I would suggest you to stay in one of the nearby Hotels.
December 2016
AndreasLuise User Profile
October 2015
Corinne and Marc Oliver are nice hosts, that were very helpful in getting to know the area and the mauritian culture. We definitively reccomend to eat for dinner here as Corinne is such a great cook. We had a very good time staying there!
Jacob User Profile
March 2018
Tolles Haus in super Lage (5min mim Auto zu Le Morne). Wir haben uns die ganze Woche sehr wohl gefühlt, Marc und die ganze Familie sind wahnsinng nett und tolle Gastgeber.

This host has 55 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Marc Oliver

Rivière Noire, MauritiusJoined in February 2015
Marc Oliver User Profile
65 Reviews
We are a mixed couple. My wife Corinne is indian / creole origin and I am (Berlin) german born with indian roots. Both of our kids were born in Mauritius. We love nature, peace, heritage and culture. My wife is a brilliant cook and loves to serve to guests. Our house we designed …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings