Skip to content
Entry area from front door.Large bedroom. Comfortable full size bed
Entire apartment

Spacious, economical 2 bedroom apt

Harvey

Spacious, economical 2 bedroom apt

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

(URL HIDDEN)bedroom apartment (it is walkout level to 4000 ft luxury home). Apartment has everything you need for no fuss vacation. Parking adjacent to entry. WiFi, dish network.
2 bdrms (1 is huge) sleeps 4. Full living rm, dining area, and new kitchen

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Cable TV
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rob User Profile
Rob
March 2018
Harvey- Thanks for being so gracious. Even though we arrived at midnight, you were kind enough to meet us at the car, help us unpack and gave us a tour of the place. We had a great stay and especially enjoyed playing bumper pool. Thanks again!
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
It was my pleasure to be able to greet your family when you arrived. You were perfect guests. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to the Mad River Valley.
March 2018
Dan User Profile
Dan
February 2018
We stayed here on fairly short notice for a President's week ski trip to Sugarbush. Harvey was an amazing host and while we didn't spend a lot of time in or around the property, it was comfortable and had all the amenities that we needed to relax and unwind after a day of skiing.
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
We already sent a private email to Dan regarding his thought "that he did not realize the unit (apartment) was part of the host's house, based on the information in the listing". The description of the property clearly states that the apartment is the walkout level to the owner's home. It states this both in the summary description and in several places in the lengthy description of the property. In fact, right after the summary description, the first paragraph of the lengthy description states the property owners are a retired couple who live upstairs. The property is very clearly a 2 bedroom apartment with a private separate entrance located under the front deck of our home. I invited Dan to provide any changes he thought could be made in our description which would make the listing more accurate. We have reviewed the listing. We feel the description is very detailed, very accurate and the pictures are testament to the accuracy of the description of our property. We do not know what other "issues that were not accurately reflected on our listing"., that Dan experienced. Those "issues" were not enunciated. There certainly were no other issues raised when we checked in with Dan and his family (each day) to see if there was anything that they needed. Property owners can't be expected to correct so called "issues", or problems or any type of dissatisfaction, if those items are not shared with the owner. We continually strive to make the Airbnb experience for our guests as good as possible. We truly bend over backwards to provide great service. We will continue to do so.
February 2018
Suzi User Profile
Suzi
February 2018
We had a very nice and comfortable stay! Everything we needed to make ourselves at home was there. We came up to ski, and the location was very convenient to both of the Sugarbush areas, as well as to the nearby towns.
Artour User Profile
Artour
February 2018
Great location; just 10 minutes drive to ski area, 5 minutes to supermarket and restaurants. Home was very clean and comfortable. Harvey was a great host , very quick to respond and very attentive. It was perfect getaway weekend! Thank you.
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
Thank you for your lovely review. It was certainly our pleasure hosting your stay. We hope that you will think of us and stay with us again when you return to the Mad River Valley.
February 2018
Lucrecia User Profile
Lucrecia
January 2018
Harvey and Miriam are the most gracious hosts you will have! They are very thoughtful and have milk and juice ready for your arrival. They are always available so communication is easy and they are very responsive. You'll find a nice binder they have put together with all the …
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
Thank you for your find words. Wishing you and Joe all the best.
January 2018
Gabe User Profile
Gabe
January 2018
We had a great time here! Beds were very comfortable and shower was hot and had great pressure. Perfect for thawing after a long day skiing. Apartment was well equipped for cooking and lounging. Don’t miss the bumper pool table and the extensive board game collection! Close to …
Pam User Profile
Pam
October 2017
Harvey was a great host. Even though they were out of the country, Harvey had someone come in and set up extra beds for us and make sure we had milk and oj. Some work had been done on the bathroom and when we arrived it was a bit dirty but as soon as Harvey and his wife got bac…
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
Thanks so much for staying with us. My apology once again for the less than perfect accommodation. We did the best we could considering we were out of the country and did not expect any booking during that time. Hopefully your long trip back home was not too taxing. We hope and expect, should you visit us again, that your next stay will be perfect.
October 2017

Hosted by Harvey

Waitsfield, Vermont, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Harvey User Profile
49 Reviews
Verified
Retired couple (empty nesters) who moved to Vt (from NYC) 12 years ago. We love the natural beauty, peace and tranquility of Vt. We enjoy traveling, music, good restaurants and quiet evenings with friends. We now have the opportunity to share our "guest house" with others who w…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings