Private room
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
135 travelers saved this place

About this listing

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $29 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $7
Weekly Discount: 18%
Cancellation: Flexible


The space

Large room just 12-minute walk from the railway station and in Odense c.
I have owned the House for 16 years and it has been renovated from top to toe, with respect for its origin. Here is a beautiful garden with Sun from morning to evening, silence and cosy corners.
On the ground floor there is a kitchen and 2. living rooms – one for me and one for Ulf ( the rabbit ). I make acupuncture and physiotherapy on the 1. floor . There I also have my bedroom, office, and the bathroom.
2. floor is arranged as one large room, which I rent out here on airbnb. It is decorate with dining table, cosy corner, 1 doublebed and a sofa bed. I have a baby cot suitable for up to 4 years. Here is hand-washing, Electric Kettle, refrigerator, toaster and egg cooker. There is no possibility of cooking, but for a single person at longer stay there is the opportunity to use my kitchen now and then. During the summer all guest can use the grill in the garden whatever they are here for a day or a month.
I work a lot so there is a good opportunity to enjoy the place in peace and silence. I am talented in a kitchen (at least my friends says so ) and if I am at home I gladly prepare food for a modest amount.
The House is smoke-and shoes free. You may smoke outside .
Odense is a nice town with a cozy cafe environment, plenty of green areas and attractions as HC Andersens house, a beautiful Zoo , nice Cathedral, the Funen village… Sailing on Odense and sailing are just a few examples. You can reach Copenhagen on 1 hour and 15 minutes, with fast trains and during 30 min's driving to lovely beaches. We have a lot of café´s and restaurant and beer places --just ask me I will tell you were to go – depended on who you are and what you like.
Nothing has value if we do not share. Welcome to my place in Odense C.

Stort værelse 12 minutters gang fra station og i Odense C
Huset har jeg ejet i 12 år og har renoveret fra top til tå, med respekt for dets oprindelse. Her er en smuk have med sol fra morgen til aften, læ og masser af hygge kroge.
Der er høj kælder med badeværelse, toilet, køkken + 2 store rum. Stueetagen er indrettet med 2 stuer og køkken: På 1 sal har jeg soveværelse, badeværelse, behandlings samt kontor . 2. etage er indrettet som et stort værelse, som jeg lejer ud. Her er håndvask, elkedel, 1 enkelt seng og 1 dobbelt sovesofa. Mulighed for yderlig en opredning på madras på gulvet.
Jeg har en fast lejer i kælderen, men ellers beboer jeg resten af huset sammen med min Kanin Ulf. Jeg er udearbejdende så der god mulighed for at nyde stedet i fred og ro. Hvis jeg ikke er på arbejde laver jeg gerne mad for et beskedent beløb. Huset er røgfrit og skofrit.
Odense er en dejlig by med et hyggeligt cafe miljø, masser af grønne områder og attraktioner så som HC Andersens hus, domkirke , en meget fin zoo, den fynske landsby og sejlads på Odense å er bare et par eksempler. Du kan nå København på 1 time og 15 min med hurtig tog og der under 30 min.s kørsel til dejlige badestrande.

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM.

No shoes and no smoking inside the house . You may smoke outside in the garden.

Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

63 Reviews

Check In

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host



Odense, Denmark · Joined in March 2012

My name is Lisbeth, I am physiotherapist and acupuncturist. I love to travel, see other culture , listen and learn from other people. When I´m at home I enjoy my garden, the 3 chickens, and all the flowers. I play guitar, makes a lot of exercise, spinning, running, pilates and skiing. Cooking and god wine is also in my interest.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections