Peacefull in a safe and quiet area.

Apartment - Private room · Boulevard Arago, Paris, Île-de-France 75014, France

Nice bedroom in a big apartment. Access to bathroom, toilet and kitchen.
Tee an coffee. Fridge.

Your host, Marie
44 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Nice bedroom in a big apartment. Access to bathroom, toilet and kitchen.
Tee an coffee. Fridge.

The Space

One bedroom in a 70 meters square apartment, clear and simple, garden view, calm.
The apartment is located on the 1 st floor. There is a lift.
A Share this: room with large screen, DVD player, music, books, CDs, WIFI/ internet free access.
Simple kitchen but with what it takes to cook. kettle, Tea and coffee ...
Bathroom with bath. Separate toilet.
Building with caretaker, bike's room, garden access.
Quiet area with large chestnut trees on the boulevard, nice restaurant french cuisine and cheap, great organic food shop, buses, Velib '.
From 10 mn walk for Mouffetard's area, the Pantheon, the Luxemboug garden Also the typical area of Butte-aux-Cailles with his bars and the rue Daguère for the market.
The nearest metro station is Glacière, on line 6 and also "denfert rochereau" wich is about 10 minutes walking distance from the building.
Bus 21 and 83 will drive you to main places: champs élysées, rue de rivoli, grands boulevards...
It's the same line of métro for Montparnasse train station 15 mn.
The special housing is calm and green area.

Interaction with Guests

I live in the apartment, I have my own bedroom.
No other people .

The Neighborhood

A room in apartment of 70 m2, clear and simple, view garden, very quiet.The apartment is very convenient and you can freely go to the bathroom and the kitchen where you can use. Internet access. Simple cooking. Bathroom with bathtub. Independent toilet. Standing with keeper, access private garden building. Area with of large chestnut trees on the boulevard, nice restaurants, a great organic food, shops, buses, velib'. Close to the Mouffetard district (10 mn a foot), Pantheon (15 minutes walk), the Luxembourg Garden (15 mins walk)... Bus 21 to St Michel, Notre-Dame and Chatelet central Paris 20 mn. Bus 83 for the Champs Elysées. Metro: Glacière, line 6.
Pretty area of La Butte - aux-Cailles nearby by feet. The always popular catacombs are also 10 minutes walking. The peculiarity of the housing it is quiet and green space in a very nice and safe area. Public transport from and to the airport Charles de Gaulle

Getting around

Public transport from and to the airport Charles de Gaulle are easy by direct "RER"until "Denfert-Rochereau"and 10mn walk or metro: line 6 for 2 station until Glacière, and 4 mn walking.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $420 /week
Monthly Price: $1681 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $28
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Marie was a great host. She gave us very useful information and was kind enough to let us keep our luggage at her apartment past our check out time. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and found the location very convenient. We would go back to stay with her any time.

    June 2014
  • Perfect apartment for a short stop in Paris: Easily accessible to everything (and very easy to get there from CDG), easy to get in and out of apartment with no complication, had a very nice stay at Marie's home. Apartment is exactly as described and pictured, no surprises!

    Marie was very kind and helpful with anything we needed. Highly recommended host and reasonable price!

    June 2014
  • Safe area and great apartment!

    June 2014
  • Marie is nice and enthusiastic. She introduced some routes for visiting Paris. Live in her flat is like in my own home with privacy. The room is clean and quiet. The flat is close to the tube station.

    May 2014
  • Nice location, pleasant help from Marie and nice bedroom with view over the gardens. We left the windows open at night, was great!

    May 2014
  • Easy check in. Room was clean and location was safe. Marie provided directions to travel around Paris. I'd recommend this place for backpackers traveling through Paris.

    May 2014
  • L'hébergement proposé par Marie semblait tout à fait convenir à ma recherche mais lors de mon arrivée,celle-ci m'a annoncé que suite à des travaux dans la cuisine,il n'y avait plus de réfrigérateur ni de gazinière.
    De plus, pas même, une table et 2 chaises ne nous ont été mises à disposition, ne serait ce que pour prendre le petit déjeuner ou un café.
    Notre hôte, à qui j'ai fait cette remarque,aurait du m'informer ces écarts avant notre arrivée,mais tel n'a pas été le cas.
    En ce qui concerne la salle de bain dont la propreté n'est guère probante,il n'y avait même pas de quoi pendre nos serviettes!
    En ce qui concerne la chambre,la poussière sur les meubles n'avait pas été enlevée.
    J'ai sincèrement mal accepté un tel comportement de la part de la part de notre hôte.

    February 2014
  • Мы провели прекрасное время на Рождественские праздники в Париже!!! Все понравилось , квартира находится в отличном месте!!! Мария очень внимательная и заботливая хозяйка!!! Обязательно приедем к ней еще!!!!

    December 2013
  • This is a wonderful experience to stay with Marie. I'm sorry I didn't review as soon. Marie is an elegant, polite and extremely nice person. Her apartment is awesome as well. Marie provided super soft sheet, you cannot imagine how comfortable it is! The apartment is near to every place. I walked to Pantheon, Sorbonne University, the Norte Damme and Louvre from there. It is also near the subway which is very convenient as well. Thanks Marie!

    December 2013
  • Everything was perfect! Marie is very kind, her house is clean and near the station. So my girl friend and i satisfied and will come again if i go to paris. Thx to Marie. And Happy new year!

    December 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 219 times
English, Español
Ecole de la vie
Femme célibataire , deux filles de 18 et 22 ans qui vivent leur vie indépendante où presque mais n'habitent plus avec moi. J'exerce comme infirmière libérale le matin et je développe des soins alternatifs de santé avec relation d'aide et soin énergétiques. J'aime le calme et la nature, la méditation et la recherche sur l'humain et les soins, les couleurs, les cristaux. J'aime lire et m'instruire. Je suis végétarienne. J'aime les voyages et les découvertes d'autres horizons, d'autres cultures. La vie est passionnante et j'aime partager. " La seule façon de faire grandir l'humanité, c'est de la rendre amoureuse d'elle-même en montrant sa beauté " Marc Vella Single woman, two girls 18 and 22 years, who live their lives independently . I work as a nurse liberal in the morning and I am developing a customer with alternative health and helping relationship and healing with energy. I love the quiet and nature, meditation and human research. I love reading. I am a vegetarian.I learn english. I love traveling and discovery of other horizons, other cultures. I like music and dance. Life is exciting and I love sharing.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings