Walk the city from this cosy appt!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Majoribanks St, Wellington, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Christine
Your host, Christine
2 Reviews

The Space

My apartment is right by the city - within walking distance of the shops, restaurants and waterfront but away from the city noise.

It's comfortably furnished with everything you could need - a fully equipped kitchen with microwave and dishwasher, tv, DVD.

You can walk to the waterfront, the museum, theatres, the supermarket and all the best bars and restaurants within 5 minutes, to the best shops in 10 minutes, and to the intercity train/bus terminal in 25 minutes (or 5-10 minutes by bus). There is a delicious deli right next door, or you can take away vietnamese, indian, thai, mexican or Turkish within a 1-2 minute walk!

For a holiday massage or a facial, there is a day spa just a couple of doors away too.

It's very close to public transport. You can catch a bus directly from the airport to the bus stop 100 metres down the road, or it's about 10-15 minutes in a taxi (20 minutes at rush hour!).

Strictly no smoking!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 14 nights
Weekly Price: $590 /week
Monthly Price: $2178 /month
Security Deposit: $182
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Lovely flat, very comfortable, brilliant location. Thoroughly recommend.

    May 2013
  • Christine was wonderful host, extremely generous and helpful especially given that she was overseas herself when we stayed at her apartment. She went out of her way to make us welcome and her apartment was lovely and comfortable in all respects. Very convenient to the heart of Wellington. Thanks, Christine!

    September 2012
Per Month
From
$91
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 53 times
Work
Self employed
About
I'm from Wellington New Zealand and I enjoy travelling (of course!), running, yoga and cycling. Last year I ran the New York Marathon (an incredible experience!) and this year I'm heading to France for the Tour de France then on to Greece and Croatia. I'm new to AirBNB but looking forward to giving it a try on this trip.
View full profile
Calendar Updated
16 months ago
Similar Listings