breakfast with a viewmain living space
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
865 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This stunning duplex apartment with private balcony and views of old Distillery and ancient Market Square. provides comfort, style and convenience in one the most vibrant and convenient areas of Dublin. I have lived here in Smithfield for ten years and know the area very well and always happy to give local advice about hidden gems.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $28
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict


The space

This stunning duplex appartment with private balcony and views of old Distillery and ancient Market Square. provides comfort, style and convenience in one the most vibrant and convenient areas of Dublin.
Own room with double bed and adjacent shared bathroom with shower over bathroom and stunning views over Dublin towards the Wicklow Mountains. Built-in wardrobe and chest of drawers, tv and dvd player and wifi internet.
Availability of adjacent further single bedroom to sleep the third guest sharing the same bathroom if your group includes a third person . Shared use of fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar for eating, dishwasher, washing machine and nespresso coffee maker.
Magnificent views from the every room in the 10th floor appartment which floods with light from floor to ceiling windows. Property is situated in a secure apartment block with concierge service 24/7 and elevator. DUBLIN CITY CENTRE is within easy walking distance along the LIffey Quays. Supermarket, Coffee shop, restaurants, pizzeria, pub, medical centre, cinema and LUAS are 1 min away from the apartment. Walk to all the major attractions in Dublin including Temple Bar, Trinity College, the Guiness Factory, Jamiesons Brewery and Grafton Street or jump on the luas (tram) or the open top bus which are both only 200m away and explore further afield.

Guest access

I am at work during the week and am happy for guests to chill out in the appartment during he day and use the kitchen to make lunch and supper. However, once I am home later in the evening my listing is better suited to those who are happy to chill-out relatively peacefully or have plans out and about in town.

Interaction with guests

I like to interact with my guests and love to see them having a good time in and around Dublin and hear how stuff went. However, I would hope that that were independent travellers as I am often busy working and would respect some degree of privacy and space and of course that would be reciprocal. Please note that sometimes I will not be at home for several days but will always leave full instructions and contact numbers for any unforeseen problems .I don't have any issues with alcohol and enjoy a glass of wine or beer with meals I find it unacceptable for guests to sit around and drink a whole load of alcohol in my home.
Please note that sometimes I will not be at home for several days but will always leave full instructions and contact numbers for any unforeseen problems
Thank you by

The neighborhood

the coolest place in Dublin. Although we are on the 10th floor, during balmy summer evenings there can occasionally still be some distant street noise heard at the weekends from the square below and so for those poeple who are very light sleepers this may be an issue. I sleep like a baby every night ;)

Getting around

there is the tram 2 minutes away, local buses galore and the railways further afield are both walkable.

Other things to note

I have another room available on air bnb so there may be another guest staying with us- which is always nice. (always vetted myself and air bnb of course)

House Rules

I am not so much into having an internal code of conduct. Plus, I believe the airbnb website is based on mutual respect.

So that even if I have nice furniture which I am happy to let you enjoy, i just ask in return not to damage it and keep the place in the same state as you found it. Please keep your own valuables and effects in your room and not left around the place. Of course you are welcome to put all your food in the fridge and kitchen cupboards etc. Please wash your stuff up pretty soon after using it - so its not left around in the kitchen (especially not overnight)

Smoking not allowed in doors but there is a covered balcony with cafe style chair and table to smoke outdoors if you need.

Please no guests allowed to visit (even if they are your friends) prior to my approval: if you want guests to stay over then please note there is another guest room available to book through air bnb as usual.

I am often out of town for many days at a time, and operate on a trust basis, so that people can feel at home. Please note that I have two rooms for rent on air bnb so there might be someone else around

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

110 Reviews

Check In

This host has 135 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host

AlisonAlison is a superhost.


Dublin, Ireland · Joined in October 2011

I am a dentist working in Trinity College Dublin, Ireland. I am English and moved to this wonderful city 7 years ago so I know it pretty well by now. I also have a home in Turkey and travel there as often as I can to pick up some sun....although the weather in ireland is better than its reputation suggests and I have very many sunny mornings drinking coffee on my balcony with great views as far as the Wicklow Mountains and the Dublin coastline
I love to travel and when I am visiting somewhere - I prefer to spend time getting to really know somewhere rather than passing though it, and Dublin certainly deserves more than a passing visit and has a lot more to offer than Temple Bar and the Guiness Factory!
I speak Spanish fluently, have a smattering of french, german and turkish - but I can usually find a way to communicate and connect with people wherever I am in the world. I enjoy live music, theatre and film. I am happy wandering or traveling alone - but also love to spend time with my dear friends and meeting new people.
I can't live without good coffee, an internet connection, my dearest friends and family ...... and the freedom to travel and get away from all of the above from time to time ;)
I enjoy traveling including planning trips as often as possible - but once I am away I try to be spontaneous and flexible and take things as they come.....whats's it like to have me as a guest........well hassle free I hope;)
....what's it like to stay at my place - well I would say its relaxed and easy going, with as much or as little conversation and privacy as you choose....

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet