Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

The Dreamcatcher is a Guest House located just 100 meters from the beach. We offer on-site yoga classes, vegetarian breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The house features a Communal Kitchen, a large Terrace and a Buddha Garden. All rooms are air-conditioned.

Contact Host

Category SUPERIOR - Private room that sleeps 2 people and shares bath with 1 other room.

Category SUPERIOR - Private room that sleeps 2 people and shares bath with 1 other room.

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Bed & Breakfast
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)


Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Monthly Price: $1950 /month
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

1 night minimum stay
Category SUPERIOR - Private room that sleeps 2 people and shares bath with 1 other room.

Category SUPERIOR - Private room that sleeps 2 people and shares bath with 1 other room.

53 Reviews

Check In
From Paris, France · May 2015
Sylvia And Stephan
Response from Sylvia And Stephan:

Dear Samuel,
thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the ambience and decor of the Dreamcatcher.

Please let me clarify with you and the airbnb community our late check-in fees:

Regular Check-In Time is as from 2-10 pm.
We offer check-ins after 10pm for a surcharge of $25.

You mentioned we did not tell you about this fee but this is not true. We inform all our guests about the late check-in fee in advance. We sent you a message on April 21 with important information regarding your arrival, directions and late-check-in fee. When guests tell us that they will be arriving past 10pm we send additional information and point out again that we we will charge an additional $25 fee. You had expected to arrive between 7-9 pm so we did not mention the late-check-in fee a second time. Please also know that we give every guest a grace time of 30 mins, so should you have checked-in before 10:30 pm and we have mistakenly charged you $25 then please reach out to me personally and I will refund you immediately.

I regret to hear you find our tours overpriced. I know you did not sign up for any of our exclusive tours so I would like to mention that the rates are ranging from $69 (Rainforest) to $99 (Culebra Snorkeling) per person and are very intimate (no more than 6 guests at a time). We saw hundreds of guests returning from these tours with very happy faces and you can find many testimonials here on airbnb about them. I truly think the rates are more than reasonable and the tours are worth it without a doubt.

I hope the disagreement on our rates and fees won't keep you and Alice from coming back to the Dreamcatcher as we'd be happy to host you again and maybe convince you to take one of our tours ;o)

Thank you again for staying with us and the honest feedback!

May 2015

From New York, NY · April 2015

From New York, NY · April 2015

From New York, NY · March 2015

From Princeton, NJ · March 2015
Sylvia And Stephan
Response from Sylvia And Stephan:

Dear Julianna, we regret to hear you were disappointed with your one-night stay at the Dreamcatcher. Please allow me to clarify a few things for you and the Airbnb Community. We can assure the beds in all our Superior rooms are queen size and definitely longer than 5'4'. In this particular room we put the bed with the long side to the wall to match the oversized headboard. There are indeed three bathrooms in the front house: 1) the outdoor bathroom which is shared by our 3 ARTIST rooms; 2) the bathroom at the reception which can be used by any guest as back up bath. Bathroom Number 3 is assigned to two Superior Rooms in the Front House and only these two rooms have a key for it. We provide towels, beach towels and wash clothes for all our guests in their room (and refresh them daily). The additional wash clothes and hand towels placed in the bathrooms are being refreshed twice a day but are communal. We light incense at sunrise and sunset in all communal areas but never in the bedrooms. We also provide for incense in the rooms but leave it up the our guests whether they want to burn them. We are looking into the "musty" smell you have experienced in this room and will take appropriate measures. Our complimentary Coffee and Teas are being served daily from 8 am - 12pm. On very busy mornings the first batch is empty before 9 am and since our coffee is freshly brewed it takes between 15-20 minutes for the new coffee to be ready. Our Superior Rooms are listed in a range from $99-$139/night, depending on the day and season. The $75 base rate on airbnb is for single occupancy on a weekday during off season (September-October) excluding airbnb fee. Guest feedback is very important to us as we are committed to constant improvement. We know that all the explaining does not change the experience during your one night with us and so we would like to invite you and your soon-to-be husband to stay with us again, We promise to life up to our rave reviews next time around!

Sylvia and Stephan

March 2015

From Cologne, Germany · March 2015

From Gatineau, Canada · March 2015

This host has 521 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Sylvia And Stephan

Sylvia And Stephan
San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Member since June 2012
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours


Similar Listings