Roma Campo de fiori Studio Gio
Roma Campo de fiori Studio Gio


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $22
Security Deposit: $110

Description

The space

Finally it's ready! My last apartment has been deeply renovated, new bed, new forniture, and new looking :) I took inspiration from my other listing studio panorama who is on top of this apartment. The good thing about this new apartment is that it's extremely sunny!! And the big windows are a real plus during the chilling night of Rome.. Of course we have respected our standard and wifi-a/c and washing machine are available! From my prospective this is the best apartment of the entire building but you choose :)

My name is Tommy and I have been living in Rome for all my life, well also in N.Y. and Madrid, but Rome have been calling me back many times! now I hope you will come visit this amazing city to get lost in a urban adventure you wan't forget for all your life. I will be happy to accomodate you and make your stay comfortable and above all like a Roman!
All my apartments in this building have wifi, washing machine, plasma tv, and A/C plus fresh towels.
POSITION:
Trust me,the apartments in this building are all in the center, the real center, Giulius cesa was murdered 200mt from this place, so dont worry, you can walk everywere from here, no taxi, no bus no traffic, like uncle Giulius was doing 2000 years ago.
Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese, the Vatican City and all the main attractions of the Eternal City are from 3 min walking to 30 min walking
As you can see from the map, we a between pizza Navona and campo dei fiori
If you want, you can take my advices to help you discover the beautiful Rome: tourist guides, maps and you can have a copy of the daily routes to visit the eternal city.

As Roman i suggest you to stay in campo dei fiori! the most central area of Rome. Even if I have properties in colosseum, piazza di spagna and other areas of Rome, I always suggest to take apartments in this zone because you won't spend money in taxi or in other publiic trasportation!

DESCRIPTION
Apartment Studio Gio is located in the best and most exciting parts of Rome; Piazza Navona and the Pantheon, surrounded by outdoor cafes and restaurants, within short walking distance to everything you came to see and experience in the eternal city.

This one room stylish studio apartment is an open living space, decorated in a mix of modern and classical, with a double queen size bed for two people, a nice bathroom with a tube shower and a fully equipped kitchenette, and a dining area, for preparing snacks or meals when you feel like dining in.

There’s plasma TV and a washing machine plus the wifi connection.

Though right in the heart of the city, the apartment is in a quiet street, in a friendly Roman neighborhood where you’ll find the best restaurants, bars, open food markets and street cafes as you explore the ancient winding cobble stoned streets.

Guest access

A 3,50 € fee per person per day, up to 10 days, will be applied, starting on September 1st 2014 (in compliance with Law No. 122 of 2010), to anyone staying in any overnight accommodation inside Rome’s boundaries. Children under the age of 10 years are exempt from payment.

The neighborhood

I suggest you to check or to request one of the maps of Rome of
I will be sure you will find one in your apartment as soon as I get some of them, over there you can find all the info about Rome plus discounts and inside tips of the labirint city!
Also Remind me to send you the email about the nice spots of Rome

Other things to note

Hello Dear Travellers , please note that ARRIVAL TIME MUST BE COMUNICATED AT LEAST 3 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL!

We would like to informe that check in from 00:00 willl be charged 15E due to late night fees

I can arrange private car with Driver, the best options if you dont want to lose time with train! i dont suggest taxi, they always get lost in the labirint of the center ;) and unfortunately they scam most of the turist in the city ;)
Price for a Private transfer cost 50E-taxi cost 48E.


House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Please do non throw toilet paper in the wc because pipelines can be blocked. Avoid scratching the walls with the bags please...
Thanks


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 1 - May 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

76 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amandine User Profile
April 2017
The best is the location of the appartment, which is walking distance from most sites and if you are a bit tired there are plenty of buses passing nearby as well. The apartment was also very practical with all what you need and cosy. We recommend :-)

Annie User Profile
March 2017
This apartment was in a great location, and we could walk everywhere from here. The check in process was really easy, and we even worked with Tom to arrange a ride to and from the airport. I would definitely stay here again!

Christos User Profile
February 2017
The appartment is very good if you want to explore Rome by foot. Very near to Campo de fiori, Pantheon etc. so thats the biggest plus for this apt. We stayed there for 3 nights, had a bit of an issue with the bed which wasnt made up at our arrival and in the bathroom the sink was leaking and the shower didnt have enough warm water for both. The problem with the bed was fixed the same day. But overall the appartment looks nice with some nice details, the location is also nice. Although you hear nearly everything that happens outside the window due to poor isolation, but if you are tired in the evening you anyway fall asleep very quick.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Ciao Christos! thank you for your feedback, you have been the first guest with the new boiler and we have already set the best water temperature after your departure. thanks. we have changed the sink! thanks again Regarding the noise this is new for me because as you have seen the road is not busy, probably you have never tried other streets of Rome...those are really noisy ;) Im sorry i could not leave you a review, you have been an nice guest but please for the next time remember to leave the place in order next time! cheers T;)
February 2017

Vivek User Profile
November 2016
Tom's place is centrally located - you're close to Campo de Fiori for lively snacks and drinks, from hookah bars to old-school enotecas, and you might just stumble across any number of ruins (including the Pantheon!) on a short wander in the neighborhood. Great location, really efficient, punctual, and responsive hosts, and was perfect for two people for our short stay in Rome! Grazi Tom & Evelien!

Naama User Profile
November 2016
nice apartment. the host is super nice and helpful. the issues I had is the apartment is very small, 4th floor with no elevator and you can hear everything from the street.

William User Profile
November 2016
This was a good apartment in a great location. We stayed for a long weekend and took walks all over the city. Keep in mind that it is three floors up in a building that does not have an elevator (didn't bother us). My only complaints are that there was a curtain rod that kept falling down, and the sliding door to the bathroom was poorly built.

Alexander User ProfileAlexander is a superhost.
October 2016
Me and my wife spent in Tom's apartment 5 nights in October. We booked our accommodation few days before arrival, luckily the apartment was still available. We didn't get any problems in communication with Tom before/during or after our stay at Rome - all our agreements were respected. This apartment has perfect location - during 5 days we have never used metro - everything is available by feet, everything! Apartment was clean and fresh once we arrived, it is very cozy inside. For sure during our next trip to Rome we will book this apartment! Thanks Tom and Evelien!

This host has 1089 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in September 2010
Tom User Profile

I've been called by the guys of Airbnb because my profile description was too short so here I'm , writing something about myself wich I hate more.. I'm traveller like you guys,! when I have some Euros left in my bank account I just grab the first ticket and I go! I think there is nothing more that share experience between humans when they are travelling... we all need to travel, we are modern nomads looking for emotions and for that we....

"Need to go faraway" ( that was my original, short description!

Hope to meet you in Rome

Response rate: 98%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Tom’s place.
Tom
Giorgia helps host.
Giorgia
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.