Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice and quiet room in large and sunny 3 bedroom apartment located at the edge of Los Yoses from downtown.

Very quiet area, but within easy walking distance to downtown (4 short bus stops or approx. 10-15 min walk). Very close to Corte IDH, UCR, UAM.

Enjoy nightlife just a few blocks away in Barrio Escalante. Many interesting places to eat or chill from vegetarian to Starbucks.

Medical Stay - Students - 1 month plus welcome
We are LBGT friendly
We speak English - Spanish - German

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox


Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We always enjoy meeting nice people and are pretty easygoing.

Our dogs are used to visitors and love treats just not during dinner. They can have all the leftovers after and will wag their tails just as much. They also love going for walks or a jog, for those that like the company.

Please, no smoking in the house.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

63 Reviews

Check In
Amanda User Profile
June 2017
My stay here was excellent, host was incredibly kind and made me feel few welcome.location was just where I wanted to be, loved my room and the social aspect of having kitchen and living room close by. Anytime I return to San Jose I will for sure come back to this place, thank you so much again!

Angela User Profile
February 2017
Alexandra is an amazing, sweet and helpful person! I've stayed with her two years in a row. I definitely recommend her spot!

Lienert User Profile
December 2016
Nice place in easy area of San José Friendly owners!

Tonimarie User Profile
December 2016
Good for two nights if you're just passing through San Jose on a budget.

Karar User Profile
December 2016
The room we stayed in had spiders and cob webs!

Lawrence User Profile
November 2016
I was very impressed with the hospitality that Alexandra showed my girlfriend and I. The location was ideal to walk to the market and very close the good quality restaurants. We have already booked to stay here again!

Kimberly User Profile
October 2016
The location of the apartment was in a very easy area to get to many schools. It was nice to have my own adjoining bathroom. Breakfast of fruit and eggs were provided. The the hostess, Alexandra, was away on holiday, but she had others attend to her normal hostess duties.

This host has 534 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Jose, Costa RicaJoined in June 2012
Alexandra User Profile

Love to read, enjoy the days as they come. Every now and then a stray comes along - some have stayed, while other cats and dogs have found new homes, so there is always some assortment of 4 legged friends around.

I have started to add a couple of additional and quite unique listings for very good friends of mine. I do vouch for each of my listings and know all properties and their locations well. I hope that staying at one or more of them makes your trip to Costa Rica simply amazing!

Check my wishlist for a unique Treehouse in the central San Jose Valley, a relaxing Yurt close to the Chirripo Mountain in the middle of Costa Rica or a romantic getaway in Tortuguero. All my listings are family and LBGT friendly.

Now that my son is grown up I have simplified my life and am spending more time travelling and enjoying the beauty that Costa Rica has to offer. I have teamed up with my friend Erika from Venezuela, who will be co-hosting my room in the city. I am online and will coordinate all the details. Erika speaks English and she and my dogs will welcome you just the same as if I would.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings