Skip to content
Entire serviced apartment

The Shawmut | 2BR 1BA | 1st Floor


The Shawmut | 2BR 1BA | 1st Floor

5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Our comfortable two bedroom apartment with tons of light has a true neighborhood feel! It comfortably fits four and is centrally located just a few blocks from Ashmont Village. Enjoy a short walk to the Redline of the Subway and zip into downtown!


Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock


22 Reviews

Heather User Profile
June 2018
We had a great stay at this property. Place was very clean, comfortable beds. It’s a little far from downtown, but great for the price! Would definitely stay here again.
Brianna User Profile
May 2018
Much bigger than expected! Great stay and our small dog was accommodated very well. Also safe area, felt very secure.
Ana User Profile
May 2018
Unless you change the matress I wouldn’t stay !
Lance User Profile
Response from Lance:
Hi there! We discovered that the support leg under the bed had cracked after you had left. If we would have been told of your concern we would have come right over to fix it. I'm sorry that you didn't let us know but did take the time to leave a two star review. Suggestion to future guests: Let us know your thoughts and we will work with you to correct them while you are here. Leaving a lower star review increases vacancy so increases prices for everyone. You may think you are doing a service to others by giving a low star review, but its actually a selfish act by ultimately increasing prices for others. We love to work together with our guests to insure that their stay is wonderful... please give us the chance to work with you! In this case, Ana never mentioned a word.
May 2018
Ivi User Profile
May 2018
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Lance’s place in Dorchester. It was a bit farther from the city than what I expected but we still managed to get into the city in a reasonable amount of time. The apartment was clean and linens and towels were provided. There was extra blankets…
Lance User Profile
Response from Lance:
Thanks Ivy! We have spoken to the owner about your thoughts and will work on them!
May 2018
Jennifer User Profile
April 2018
This unit has a lot of potential but right now between the garage sale furniture and slight neglect it needs some serious attention. The apartment is in Dorchester, which was a little further out than I'd expected. Solid working class neighborhood, did plenty of walking even earl…
Lance User Profile
Response from Lance:
Thanks Jennifer. Sorry that you did not enjoy the furniture. We will bring your concerns to the owners attention. Hardly yard sale, but some attention could definitely be in order. As for the plumber, it was a staff member who showed up the day that we said we would and they solved one problem so it would be easier for you to use the handle. However, that was a Friday so the permanent repair of a new mechanism had to wait until Monday. Regardless, we thank you for your clearly articulated concerns and will work on what we can and bring the others to the owners attention.
April 2018
David User Profile
March 2018
If you have pets I would not recommend this location. The other tenants do not like animals. You also pay a premium for a non-premium area, with very uncomfortable and creaky beds. Buyer beware, the other tenants are also very sensitive to noise and use of the fenced yard.
Lance User Profile
Response from Lance:
A very unfortunate review. We had to contact the guest because their dog was disturbing the neighbors. They did not like that at all. And as they were "relieving" their dog in the yard where the other residents garden and make a beautiful yard, we asked if they would utilize the grass areas within the sidewalks. That was responded too with profanity, threats and horrible comments. I would advise other owners to think twice before renting to this guest and absolutely not allow the dog.
March 2018
Michael User Profile
October 2017
This apartment is awesome and was absolutely spotless when we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hosted by Lance

Boston, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in January 2010
Lance User Profile
414 Reviews
Lance R. Swank, Principal His units offer comfortable and luxurious appointments to compliment the style of the building, whether a newly constructed condo or a historic Brownstone. Visitors to Boston seeking a furnished apartment without the corporate, hotel-room-like feel of…
Lance supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings