Friendly room in Fairfield

Apartment - Private room · Rathmines St, Fairfield, VIC 3078, Australia

The Space

Come and stay in our light filled second bedroom. The room has a comfortable queen size bed, desk and armchair.

The Flat

Our cosy flat is located in Fairfield in Melbourne's inner north. The station is 7 minutes walk and a further 20 minutes travel into central Melbourne. We are close to trendy High St, Northcote and there is public transport direct to the cafe and shopping strips of Fitzroy, Carlton and Brunswick.

We are still putting the final touches on the flat so you will notice there is some painting still to do and our bathroom - while clean and perfectly functional - is on the list for an upgrade.

The Facilities

You are welcome to use our wifi, laundry and kitchen. We will provide a basic breakfast and good Colombian coffee.

The Area

Fairfield is a lovely neighbourhood. We are 3 minutes walk from our local shops where there are Italian, Japanese, Indian, Greek, Thai and Chinese restaurants as well as good take away. There are also 3 small supermarkets, grocers and a range of cafes and bakeries.

*****************

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $288 /week
Monthly Price: $1153 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a great stay at Jess and Luis' home. The communication was great and the home was lovely! Great location as well!

    March 2014
  • The room and the neighbourhood were great and Jess and Luis were excellent hosts. Very much recommended!

    February 2014
  • Thanks again to Jess and Luis. They' re very friendly and helpful ! The room is very nice, and bright. Also, the accomodation is well located, close to shops and railway station. We definitely advice you this accomodation.

    January 2014
  • Jess and Luis are a really nice couple. The place is cosy and clean. My boyfriend and I had a great stay there. Recommended!

    January 2014
  • We had a very nice stay at Jess and Luis apartment. The room has two big windows and a lot of light. Jess and Luis are friendly and helpful. The apartment is in Fairfield, about 20min by train from the city center of Melbourne. It's situated in a very quite area, where you can find some cafés, grocery stores and nice restaurants. We loved Melbourne, it was an amazing experience and we recommend Jess & Luis apartment to stay.

    January 2014
  • We had a great stay at Jess and Luis' place. The flat is nice, luminous and cosy. It's located in a pretty area, very green, close to shops, restaurants and public transportation.

    Jess and Luis are really nice, friendly and helpful ( their advices on the bests places to go were great ! ). We would definitely recommend staying there !

    December 2013
  • jess and luis are hospitable and friendly ...
    their home is clean and tidy
    I like to spend few days with them, there exuded positive vibes

    December 2013
  • Jess and Luis's place is very nice and no so far from the CBD of Melbourne (30 min => walk + train). We spent a very nice week-end there. Thanks!

    November 2013
  • I felt so welcome! Jess and Luis are really so friendly and helpful. Thanks!

    November 2013
  • Jess & Luis are amazing people!
    They walk the extramile to let you feel confortable like at home.
    We've just moved to Australia and they helped us a lot with all the suggestions and the info we needed to set in. They've always been friendly with us, with smile on their faces even in the evening after a hard working day :)
    Internet connection and breakfast are good and the room is spacious and sunny during the day. In the night the neighborhood is very quite and the train station (15-20 min to the city center) and the shops/cafè strip are just a short walk away. Stay here and you'll not regret it!

    November 2012
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 120 times
Languages
English, Español
About
Hi, Jess says: I'm Jess. I live and work in Melbourne, Australia. I live with my lovely partner Luis. We love travelling. I love airbnb and in 2010 traveled to Europe, New York and South America staying largely in airbnb places. Now I have a place of my own I get to host too! We are a pretty relaxed bunch and really enjoy having people stay with us. I have done a range of work in social welfare, environmental and public policy and at the moment am working in the legal sector. I'm learning Spanish as fast as I can but mostly I just like to learn new stuff - anything really. My favourite places in the world are Japan, New Zealand and Victoria's own Wilson's Prom where I went camping every year with my family. I like good food but like it better when cooked with friends. Luis dice: Hola, soy Luis y vivo en Melbourne desde 2010 y con mi novia Jess desde comienzos del 2012, nos encanta viajar y conocer gente y saber de aquello que sucede en otros lugares. Ella fue la encargada de introducirme en airbnb y pues nos ha parecido una excelente forma de viajar y de conocer gente. Aparte de Australia y mi natal Colombia solo he estado en Panama, y Argentina. De todos les recomiendo indiscutiblemente Colombia como el lugar a visitar en suramerica, de hecho planeamos ir pronto... Yo actualmente estudio IT Networking en un TAFE y trabajo part time...aunque me interesa realmente los negocios a traves de internet y todo lo relacionado con nuevas tecnologias. Soy una persona muy relajada y abierto a todo tipo de nuevas ideas y con alma un poco de aventurero, jejej aunque no he aventureado tanto como quisiera, ya llegara el dia de viajar alrededor del mundo.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings